What's Keeping You Busy These Days?

9 42
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

January 15, 2023

Have you ever experienced this... you want to write something but you are bombarded with a lot of ideas and you can't decide what to write first. Moreover, you don't have enough time to write them.

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Greetings my dear readcash readers and friends. Yes! I am still here! Although I have not written anything here in past six days. I have several topics in my mind. A couple of those were inspired by the questions of @Coolmidwestguy in his two posts

  1. Read Questions Read Cashrain Announcements

  2. Movie Questions

Also, I have already finished reading the first book in my list "Simplify and Create Abundance" by Bo Sanchez. (Read: Catching Up With My First Book To Read in 2023) and I want to write a review and perhaps the lessons I learned from that book.

However, I am quite preoccupied with my part-time job and among other things.

So, what keeps you busy these days? Me? I got a lot on my plate this past week that will also keep me busy in the coming days.

In The Past Six Days

Reading

My goal is to read 26 books this year. As I have mentioned above, I already finished my first book. I am about to start my next book.

Photo by Blaz Photo on Unsplash

Print on Demand

I started to create some designs for my Redbubble Shop. Well... honestly speaking I was only able to upload one. I am also trying to learn how to use Instagram for my marketing. This means I also have to learn how to make reels.

I need to alocate more time in creating simple yet attractive designs. Some artists in RedBubble are uploading about a thousand designs a year.

One of my latest designs in Rebbuble

Edit (1/22/23:

I closed my ol Redbubble shop and started a new one for rebranding purposes. At the time of writing the new shop is not yet online.

Lessons

As some of you already know, I teach part-time in a private high-school. I have spend some considerable amount of time preparing my lessons. The truth is, I love subjects that I am teaching. These are:

  • WordPress (in building web-app and e-commerce sites)

  • Scratch - Block based programming.

  • Digital design - this time, I am teaching them how to use Canva.

Also I am preparing for my lessons for the next two quarters which leads me back to learning Arduino again. I am also considering MIT's AppInventor.

Screenshot of Scratch

Tutorial Website

I wanted to have my own website. However, I wasn't really sure where to focus on. With the subjects I am teaching, I finally got an idea. Why not share my lessons online and perhaps start earning from my site soon.

I started my site on a free Wordpress host Gilect.Com. I was actually amazed when I tried this free site. It's fast, more stable comapred with the other free hosting that I have tried in the past. Moreover, I was surprised that they give tech-support even to their free members.

Here is my (temporary) address: http://learn2code.gilect.net. However, I know I have to have at least my own domain name soon.

My Biggest Time Wasters

Although I don't waste my time scrolling down my Facebook wall and chatting. I still waste some of my time in some other ways.

Instagram

Although I plan to use Instagram for marketing soon, but I often end up wasting my time scrolling through a lot of unrelated reels.

Movies and TV Shows

I seldom watch TV on TV. (Huh?). Ok, to wipe out that confusion, let me explain. I watch TV series and movies online. (I'm not sure if they are perfectly legal, but there are some apps in Google Playstore for this purpose).

Though, every body is entitled to have some time to relax, but I often waste about two to three hours watching TV shows or Movies.

Mobile Legends

Perhaps my biggest time waster. However, with the kids these days, this is one way to bond with my boys. Fortunately, with the help of my Screen Time app, I have cut down my playing time lately.

That's me, after surviving with less than 10% health left

In Closing

I admit, managing my time effectively is one of my weaknesses. I know that I should spend most of my time on the most productive activities.

Aside from the activities I mentioned above, there are still somethings that I need to do. However, I need to set my priorities to activities/tasks that will bring me closer to my goals.

How about you? What's been keeping you busy?

Thanks For reading.


Article(2023-003)*

Please don't forget to Like, Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contain Referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

7
$ 0.47
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

happy new year dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh how I wish I could take your Canva lessons. I use it. I'm not a paying member. I find a template, edit them and screenshot them and edit/crop them again. Not sure if that is the best way to do that but it's not to difficult though.

Best of luck with your reading goals. Your on track, 1 down at the midpoint of first month, wtg!! I'm busy with work, work, and more work. I'll stay that pace until I need rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just using the free account as well. You can still download your work in Canva, as long as you are not using any premium elements like, images, fonts, etc...

Maybe I will share some short tutorials here as well in the coming days. I guess that would be helpful to a lot of members here.

I supposed that's how I can give back to this community.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

How to sell artworks/design in redbubble? Is it free?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you just need to upload your designs. It's free and they take care of everything. You get about 20% commision per sale. But you can also set the rate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for info, I will try on the other time hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no prob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your "learn2code" is showing a "Deceptive site ahead" warning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm... strange, I never get that. maybe it's because it's running on http only. It's not that secure. Thanks for the heads up though. I will email that to the support team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago