What A Great Way To Start The Week

5 52
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

April 4, 2022

 It's Monday. Are still having the Monday Blues? I don't. I had a very busy day and I was grateful for it. Why? After this grueling day, it means more blessings for me.

Hello, again dearest readers. Yes, I started this week with a busy Monday. And it is just the start. Truly I can say it's a great way to start the week.

 This is another short post though. It's already ten in the evening and I have a trip to Aklan tomorrow morning. Aklan is a neighboring province on the island of Panay

Kalibo will be one of my destinations  (Image screenshot of Google Maps)

My Day

I woke up at four in the morning as usual. However, I decided not to write or do anything.I wanted to conserve my energy for today's more important task. Installing a couple of network equipment in the Municipal hall in a town about thirty minutes away. I took a public utility van to my destination. I was glad that the van had functioning air conditioning. There are some vans that don't have.

I reached my destination before eight. I forgot that every Monday, every government office is conducting a flag-raising ceremony. After the ceremony, I waited for the person in charge in the office where I needed to install the equipment.

 I think I started working past nine already. The first part was done without a glitch. However, on the second part, the equipment was not giving an IP address. I tried to solve it myself, but I failed. Then I called the tech-support and suggested what to do. That solved the problem.

 However, when I was doing some final tests. It rained. Since the first equipment is a wireless device that connects to telecom's Internet services using  4G or 5G if available, the signal was affected by the heavy rain.

 The performance dropped significantly. I thought I can't send a test result as bad as this one.  I was repositioning the device to have a better signal. However, after a few minutes, the rain stopped. So I wrapped things up and went home before twelve noon.

 It rained again when we reached the city.

 I went to the hotel where I need to pick up some additional equipment that I need to bring tomorrow. It so happens that a friend of mine who worked for the company that hired me arrived as well.

 He invited us for lunch. The main dish? Grilled hito.

OOur main dish for lunch

I still had a very busy afternoon afterward. But I don't have much time anymore. I have to hit the sack and prepare for another trip tomorrow. Again, I have a busy week and I am grateful for it.

Thanks for reading.



Previous Posts


 

15
$ 4.88
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

You are having a great start for the week sir. Hope you enjoyed your lunch 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait. You wake up at 4 am every day??!! My that is early...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang sarap nung hito sir!.. cheers to a fun Monday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beginning of this week was kinda of tough for me . Although am going to be done with my exams on Wednesday but I can't figure out I just feel headaches for the past 8 hours I guessed it because of the Mathematics in the morning anyway enjoy your day sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation on having a glitch free Monday. Hopefully tomorrow will be just as seamless

$ 0.00
2 years ago