So Many Ideas But I Don't Feel Like writing any of them.

6 64
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

So Many Ideas But I Don't Feel Like writing any of them.

Every time a topic comes into my mind, I make sure I list it down in my Zoho Notebook app. Normally, I would start writing one at night. But often a spur-of-the-moment idea would pop up and I would write that one right away.

Created using Pixteller

it's the 21st of October. In the first week of this month, I listed down several topics or titles that I wanted to write. Trying to be more organized, I added a date for each topic or title.

However, as I look at the list, I don't even know how to start writing any of the topics on my list.

Instead, I started writing about what's happening around me or with me. if you take a look at the last two articles I posted, they were all about my personal experiences. just like this one.


And I am writing this while queuing in line for my covid19 vaccine.

And there are lots of distractions here.


Anyways, many of the items in my list may require some references. Though I can pull out most of the facts from memory, I did not get those facts from thin air.

Lest I wanted to be accused of plagiarism, I always give credit to the sources of those facts. Aside from the fact that it is the right thing to do, an article will be more believable or authoritative if the source of information is properly cited.

But perhaps due to my hectic schedule in the past few days, I don't have enough time to do some research.

Have you felt this way also?

Is this what they call the 'writer's block?'

Maybe.

And this happens even to the best of writers.

So what should you do when this thing happens to you?

Here is something you should NEVER do.

Look for an interesting article and run it through an article rewriter or article spinner and post it as your own.

Plagiarism is a mortal sin here.

I have seen several good writers here who did this. They wrote several good writers. But then, they upload content that was clearly run through an article spinner. Uploading spun articles may be fine for personal blogs, but clearly, it is not allowed here in read.cash. Those who were caught found their way into Rusty's block-list.

That's one thing writers should never do here.

Look Around...

Since I don't feel like writing anything technical or anything that requires a little search, I decided to write about what's happening around me or my own experiences. As I mentioned above, my last two articles were about my personal experience. And this one too.

BTW, I already got my first dose of the covid-19 vaccine and I am resting at home.

I won't drag this article a little longer.

In closing.

If you don't feel like writing any technical articles, here are some suggestions

  • look at the writing prompts of @Jonicabrdley, you might get inspired by one or two of her prompts. You can check the PromptlyJonica channel.

  • Look around you. You might see something interesting that you could write about.

  • Write about your experiences. For the rest of the week, I will be writing more about my experiences.

BUT NEVER PLAGIARIZE! (sorry for shouting)

This is it for now.

Thanks for reading


Check out my other content at:


4
$ 7.98
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I've felt that way plenty times because I may be very tired and do not want to do anything for the rest of the day. It happens to everyone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. Plagiarism appears to be an unforgivable act on read.cash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are moments like this inevitable? No, they aren't. Time like this comes up when we struggle to get words down, it would feel brain is not working by our hand.

You have got the perfect solution which is writing about personal experience, story, belief and all that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. There are times that we just have to go with the flow... until we could get our bearings back up again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too Sir. I wrote down a few titles or topics, then after doing the drafting the idea was not related to the title anymore that is why I oftentimes replace the title to coordinate with the content I wrote down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree! There are times too that I got a lot of ideas and I get confuse on what to write or how to start it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago