Out of Focus and Low On Energy

11 49
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

October 18

Another week has passed and another one is about to start. How was I in the past 7 days? Was it good enough, or I need to do something?


Hello readers. This is a quick recap of whatever happened in the past 7 days. Since I have already posted a recap last Sunday (October 10) "5 Things I A Most Grateful For in the First 10 Days of October"

After I posted that though, I was only able to write only two articles herein read.cash. These are:

So what had I been doing in the past seven days?

My title says, Out of Focus and Low on Energy

Image source Unsplash

Well... probably that's part of the reason why I wasn't able to write as many as 5 articles this week. I felt tired most days last week. And if you look at the posting date, I have not posted anything between the 10th and 14th. Hmm... funny thing is... I can't seem to recall my activities on those days...

My problem is, I failed to update my weekly plan! I was on autopilot during those days. But what have I done during those days?

  • I started the week with my 8-Km outdoor jog-walk. It was a good way to start my week.

  • I started an illustration which is supposed to be my contribution to @ArtPark's Crypt-Oc-tober. It's still unfinished up to now.

  • Ah! Here's the reason. My youngest son had a toothache and it started Monday. For days, he's clinging to me every time I'm home. Poor little fellow. He's fine now as if nothing happened for days. That's why I forgot about it. He's back to his "super-kulit" state.

  • And I had been busy preparing for my online classes last week. And I have to do some updates today also.

  • I was quite productive in noise.cash thought. I earned at least $18 in the past seven days from my activities there.

  • I have to deal with my low-energy state though. I remember feeling sleepy for days. I guess I really need to take some vitamins every single day.

  • I started a couple of conversations in mylot. One is about my disgust with how news media try to manipulate their reader's minds by inserting opinions in their news. And there is one person who tries to make into a political discussion.

  • I republished an article in Publish0x and I was surprised that it was viewed more than a thousand times. That's an achievement for me. I think I should focus more on a certain niche from now. Even here in read.cash

What I Need To Do

Update My Weekly tasks. - This is what I failed to do last week (again) I need to force myself into doing this every week until it becomes a habbit. I can't rely on my memory to keep track of the things that I needed to do. Good thing I posted some of the things that happened around me in Noise.cash.

Find the best location and time to write. This may mean writing outside my home to avoid distractions. The only time I can write peacefully here is at night and before dawn. Just like this article, I started late last night, but I did not have the energy to finish it so I started working on this one at 5 o'clock this morning.

This is it for now. It's already 6 AM and I need to prepare for an out-of-town work today.

May you all have a fruitful week.

Thanks for reading.


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated.

11
$ 7.89
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @MizLhaine
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Hola que original el nombre de este articulo te felicito por tu creatividad. Pues para estar fuera de foco y sin energia escribistes muy bien y sobre todo nos ayudastes con el desarrollo de este articulo. Es normal que a veces nos sintamos cansados o algo desorientados sin poder coordinar ideas es normal porque esto de escribir no esta facil de hecho implica comprometer el motor de nuestro cuerpo el cerebro y con esto hay un desbordamiento de ideas que lo hacen trabajar mas de la cuenta y bueno el se cansa tambien (risas) mi cerebro esta cansado (risas) bueno para no extenderme mas te digo, tomate un respiro, una buena taza de cafe o te y vuelve otra vez y veras que ya no estarás fuera de foco. Te saludo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, I'm taking a breather. That's why I'm writing mostly about my experiences for now. I don't feel like writing any technical articles for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately most of us have hard days but have to fight for our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that.. I have been inactive for a couple of weeks.., haven't able to write any article, nor have read even one..,. Maybe because I also out of energy..? No ideas to wrtie..? Or have been busy due to work..? Or just simply lazy to accomplish things...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well... Sometimes, I feel a little bit of everything that you mentioned. Hebe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days happens like that, it just comes and goes then you start wondering why you weren't able to be productive.

I had a toothache this week and it almost ruined the week for me but I was really stubborn about it, I am he is doing good and you have made plans on how to get things done this week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. I still need to update my plans though. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you are active to your other social account and took care of your baby. Good luck to your out of town work po at ingat lagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. I just got back from my out-of-town work. ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working Mom can also relate here. I write articles at dawn, when kids are still sleeping. When kids also have ill feeling, they really need us and we should set aside time for them. May we be out of focus, low energy at times but let us not allow this to defeat us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. And I just had a very productive day and its not over yet. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago