Now I know What It Feels Like To Ride A Roller Coaster

Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Now I know What It Feels Like To Ride A Roller Coaster

Have you experienced riding a roller coaster before? How was your experience? 

Honestly speaking, I never did. Did not have a chance. You see, I grew up in a place where theme parks are not a thing. I was able to ride a Ferris wheel once. And that was it.

So I always wondered how it feels to ride a roller coaster. And the closest experience I had with roller coasters is from YouTube videos like this one.

This is best watched in the YouTube App. https://youtu.be/kYsimDOBvBo


Hello, my dear Readers. It's John here once again. And today I'm going to share with you an experience that I had lately that is similar to taking a ride on a roller coaster. And I'm not talking about that video.

And no, I'm not talking about a virtual-reality experience either.

And it's an experience that most of us here felt the same.

The Roller Coaster We Are On

A roller coaster goes up and down, with twisting and looping tracks, but with smooth parabolic curves, like this one.

Image source: Unsplash.com

The 'roller coaster' that I had experienced (or experiencing up to now) has no loop, not twist and turns. However, the rise and fall are extremely steep and, unlike the smooth parabolic curve of a real roller coaster, they are jagged… it looks like this one…

Wow! Take a look at that steep drop and that sharp rise in the middle. Looks familiar?

That's because it's the price chart of the cryptocurrency as of today.  And this is the roller coaster we are on!

Image source: screenshots of Coin Gecko.

And during the steep drop, like the couple in the video above, you wanted to scream, cry and puke in panic! You want to get out! Yeah, I felt that way too.

Image source: https://giphy.com/gifs/scared-despicable-me-roller-coaster-nDVsr46wHobGU

But you can never get out when the coaster is in motion. And extremely dangerous when it's going down.

Stay Calm

If you are a long-time investor in cryptocurrency, you should never panic. If take a look at the 1-year chart, you would be happy to know that you are still up by 77% as of today.

Image credit: a screenshot from coin gecko and edited.

So stay calm. Even if you are a latecomer, stay calm and know that experts predict that prices will rise again and will reach a much higher All-Time High (ATH)

Let's stay as calm as this person in this video

https://youtu.be/qkAvyxZNOvo

One Final Thought

We are all experiencing a wild roller coaster ride in the cryptocurrency world. Don't let your emotions take control of your decisions. Read and learn what the experts are saying.

No matter how wild the roller-coaster track is, stay calm like Mr. Bean. Just don't fall asleep. You might miss the next ATH.

Thanks For Reading

10
$ 0.91
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I was thinking of the literal roller coaster. 😅 It was nice to know that you consider yourself in the roller coaster of the BCH world. Keep going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Mr. Bean. Hahaha. I grew up watching almost all of his series. Anyhow, yes I have tried riding a roller coaster in Robinsons Galleria Dreamscapes (if my memory serves me right. Those were ages ago. Basta alam ko may "dream". Hahaha) and in Enchanted Kingdom. Hindi naman ako nahilo during the ride but after few minutes parang may kumakatok na sa utak ko. Ayun nagkamigraine. Hahaha. So from Laguna to QC grabe sakit talaga ng ulo ko. Pag uwi doon ako nagsuka. That time hindi pa masyado ang init sa Pilipinas noon tsaka di pa ako ganun ka affected sa init noon. Siguro dahil bata pa. Pero masaya naman rollercoaster. Kaso di na ako uulit. Ayaw ko ng migraine. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this advice. Even as we ride on this BCH roller coaster we'll keep being calm and cool while we await the best times ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago