Is It Time To Look For Other Opportunities?

25 119
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 26

Is It Time To Look For Other Opportunities? Not that I am going to abandon read.cash and noise.cash entirely. However, the price of BCH is still hovering around $190 (It's $186.52 at the time of writing). It's been like this for weeks now. Although, times like this is a great chance to earn more BCH through read.cash and noise.cash. Then again, noise.cash is having a problem of it's own as well. The payout has been pending for about three days now.

I don't want to be the next person to write something gloomy about these platforms' future. I still believe these two platforms are going to stay.

Created using Canva

Greetings my fellow Bitcoin Cash lovers. I know that witht he current price of BCH, it is quite frustrating. Many of us are in these platforms to earn some extra cash. Some intend to hold their earnings for the future, while there are some who are looking for ways to augment their monthly income. My initial intention is the latter.


Looking Back

When I joined read.cash and noise.cash, I was looking for online hustles to augment my income. I have joined several content-sharing sites that pay, but it takes a lot of time to earn even $10.

I was grateful that I found these two amazing platforms. I am still grateful.

Exactly around this time last year, I was purely dependent on my income from the two platforms for more than two months. To think I was only using my smartphone back then.

School Break

By the end of the month, school break will begin. It will resume on August. As a part-time teacher, I will receive my last salary for this school year by the end of the month. Then I won't have any salary for June, and July.

Hopefully, the cryptocurrency prices will recover by then.

Never Rely On A Single Income Stream

This is one important lesson that I have learned when it comes to personal finance. It doesn't matter if you are a fulltime employee, a businessman, or a freelancer. Never rely on a single income stream.

That's why I have been trying to look for additional income stream for quite sometime now.

Getting Out of My Comfort Zone.

One pitfall that I fell into when I started creating content for read.cash and noise.cash is I got comfortable. I got contented with my income. I wanted to have additional income streams for months, but I wanted to earn as much as I can in read.cash as well.

Also, there is one big opportunity that I have been setting aside for months now. That opportunity however requires selling... which is definitely out of my comfort zone.

I am an introvert and I hate selling. But this is one weakness that I know I have to tackle.

What Are My Options?

For several weeks now, I have been weighing several options. Here are some of them.

Create Content for other Content-Sharing platforms that pay in cryptocurrency.

I have joined publish0x maybe for a year now. But I am barely active there. Most of the writers there are talking about cryptocurrencies without regards to newbies like me. I can barely understand most of the articles there let alone leave a comment. So, I will put that aside for now.

  • Steemit. I have joined Steemit several months ago. (Thanks to @Momentswithmatti ). I plan to make my verification post after this. (If I can find the guide later). I'm not sure how good Steemit is as an earning platform, but I guess I will never know until I take a dive unto it.

  • Hive. I have been reading a lot about Hive. Like Steemit, I have no idea how good it is as an earning platform. But it seems some members here are earning good on that platform.

  • Appics- This looks like a potential earning platform for image sharing. Though I need to learn more about this platform to maximize it's potentioanl. Again, I have to thank @Momentswithmatti for sharing about this platform.

Other Cryptocurrency Earning Platform

Now that I will a little more extra time during the school break, I can start learning more of the other earning platforms.

  • Metamask - I have joined this platform several months ago but I haven't fully explored it yet. I believe this is a good platform to earn passive income. I hope I'm not too late to start inveting in SmartBCH.

  • Gaze.cash/Odysee.com - I want to explore these video sharing sites that pays in BCH. If ever I am going to create tutorial videos, I will uploade them on to one of these sites.

  • Coingigs.net - I have learned about this platform just yesterday. It's similar to Fiverr, but the payment is in Bitcoin Cash. Since I'm planning to start offering my graphics design services through Fiverr, I might as well offer it here as well.

    If you want to try Coingigs.net as well, I would appreciate it if you use my referral link: https://coingigs.net/r/ZEs9MKFvVp5q

Screenshot of Coingigs

Fiat Paying Platforms

I want to save as much cryptocurrency as I can. Especially bitcoincash. To do that, I need to augment my income with more fiat paying side hustles.

  • Fiverr.com- as I have mentioned earlier I will use this platform alog with coingigs.net to offer my graphic design services. If you want to offer your services via Fiverr as well, again, I would appreciate it if you join the site using my referral link: http://www.fiverr.com/s2/5a931167a9

  • Medium/Hubpages - I have been pondering in joining these platforms. I wanted to try them one at a time. I think I need to do a little more research as to which platform is better.

Offline Hustles

One of the opportunities that had been knocking at my door for quite sometime now, is joining a real estate marketing company. I know that the potential is huge, but as I have mentioned before, I don't like selling. I need to reprogram the core of my mind to get myself to sell.

I am also considering other options that would fit my skill set.

In Closing.

Is it time to loof or other opportunities? Definetly yes! However, I'm not saying I am leaving Read.cash and noise.cash. Not as long as these sites are still up and running. But I do need additional sources of income. I am looking for other sources income not to replace these platforms but to augment my income.

It's always better to have multiple income stream.

How about you? Do you think it's time to look for other opportunities?

Thanks For Reading


Lead Image:

Source: @Geralt via Pixabay

20
$ 11.89
$ 11.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.04 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 10
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Hubpages is a great platform for earning an extra income. I write for Hubpages. It's not a strict writing platform as its writers are from different countries. Also, you might consider Vocal.media. I have joined this read.cash 3 months ago. It's my first time earning from writing through cryptocurrency. It's still a strange aspect to me trying to understanding all things crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami ng earnings platform ano? Compare before napakalimited ng income source natin, ngayong may gadget kahit nasa ibang bansa macocontact natin as clients or friends. Happy earnings and learnings sayo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can only earn from Medium depends on your country, they only have selected countries to earn (if you live in the Philippines, it's not included from the eligible countries).

Hubpages, in my opinion, needs a very good writer—literally. I tried to post two of my articles there and they are both rejected.

The real estate is cool, goodluck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, medium is strict then? What were those articles all about?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm, I guess I will have to try Hubpages then.. thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might try these earning platforms if things end up here in read cash, but I hope not. Thanks for sharing them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The thing is, I'm looking at these other platforms for additional sources of income. I'm not abandonding readcash anytime soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hope that despite these challenges that BCH and noise cash have been facing, it'll recover soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also tried other sites and even applied for other earning opportunities o line before but I get comfortable with these platforms too, that's why I just focus here.

And your right, we should try other opportunities aside from here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The BCH price has gotten lower than the $180 mark. Last I checked it's 178$. I think I'll be joining hive soon too in order to spread my horizon. I cannot relax just because I earn here. I must check out other earning platform. Thanks for mentioning some of them in your post. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great. Diversification is always a good idea. For now I think it's good for you to start with something you're already familiar with, which is writing. And I think a reliable crypto writing site that has a good fundamentals and is as welcoming as read.cash is Hive. As for the Medium and other fiat-paying sites, you need to find out if your country is eligible. Thank you and good luck.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess medium is out. Thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am on Appics right now but it does not earn that much but better than nothing, right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. It's better than nothing. I have earned a bit there out of my few uploads. I think if we engage there often, we can earn better there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coingigs is pretty redundant.. I once checked it out and I was kinda disappointed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is inevitable. We need to be ready at all times. It's good to know that you have many plans especially about joining other writing sites. I wish you good luck.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i am still active in all the platforms sir.. hive, steemit, appics, noise, read.. i am also on blurt... we must diversify.. i am also playing nft games

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hmm.. been reading about blurt. I think I will add that to my list. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium does not support PH in payments..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hmm.. ganun ba? Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too early to leave the site, it is not a downfall for sure there are just problems at Noise and the value of BCH is very low. Both of the sites had given us an opportunity to earn money so we stay until it is here. I am at Hive also

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not leaving. I'm just looking for additional sources of income. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sir madali lang po ba makapasa sa coingigs? hahanap na din ako ibang sidelines sana hehee

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ngayon lang ako nagjoin. heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago