I'm Running Out of Fiat Money

5 51
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 20, 2022.

It's still 11 days before the end of the month. 11 days before I can receive my next salary. And I am running out of fiat money. Can I tighten my belt a little longer and a little tighter without cashing out some of my BCH?

Created using Canva

Hello once again my wonderful read.cash family. Following a highly productive April, it seems I am on the slump this May. Eleven days left for this month, and I don't see any chance of having an additional source of income that will enable me to achieve my earning goal this month. To make things more complicated, the price of BCH has been hovering just around $200 per BCH. That's about $100 less than a month ago. At this price, it will be unwise to sell the BCH that I earned and saved in the previous weeks.

But wait, what happened to my huge earnings last month? Have I spent them all already?

What Did I Do With My Previous Earnings?

I admit, I did a little more spending in April and a little more in the first two weeks of this month. We had a couple of celebtrations last April. It was our wedding anniversary on the 9th and my wife's birthday on the 26th. I took care of the expenses for our celebrations. They were not grand. Just enough to have some food and fun for a few guests. Just our a few of our close friends and family.

Then this May, I had our bamboo fence repaired. Then I invested PHP18,990 on a new Huawei Matepad. Why did I call it an investment? I'm using it to earn money. I am using it right now to type this article and I will use it soon to earn more using my graphic design services. I will share more about this soon.

Also, a couple of my brothers borrowed some from me. I know they will pay me anytime soon.

Lastly, I still have some savings left in my bank. As much as possible, I don't want to take out more in the coming weeks.

I want my savings to grow each month.

BCH Savings.

Another benefit that I gained from my fiat earning last month is, I was able to save my BCH earnings. I know have at least 1.5 BCH in my savings. But with the current price, it's just worth around $300. That will be about PHP 15,000 only. But just imagine if hits $500 or more.

I Need to Earn More.

Anyway, with the prices of BCH and other cryptocurrencies still crawling, I need to find other sources of income. I don't mind if it's fiat or cryptocurrency... or both. As I have shared with you that I am already preparing for my budget for incoming school year.

Read: Planning My Budget For the Next School Year

What Are My Options?

Once I finish my last task for our school today, I will focus on offering gigs on Fiverr again. I will offer the same services on other platform I can find. I know it will take sometie before I can get any clients. But I believe I can earn an extra $20 a week at least.

I can also give more time on Appics and Steemit, and I'm also looking at joine Hive.

Real Estate Marketing.

I have mentioned anytime that marketing and selling are my weak spots. I don't have the aptitude for it. But this is something that I need to overcome. I have been invited several times to join a real estate marketing team. I think I can give time to it and learn the trade.

In Closing.

I'm running out of fiat money. However, I did not really mean, absolute zero. I wanted to maintain a minimum balance in my bank account for emergency purposes. Plus I need to save up for our kids' enrollment. That's why I need to earn more. As much as possible, I don't want to touch my BCH savings at this very low price. However, if I consider only what I have earned starting in the 15th of this month, maybe I can get some just in case.

11 days to go before the month ends... who knows another "miracle" will come and give me an opportunity to achieve my goal for this month.

Live an abundant life.

Thanks For Reading.


10
$ 3.94
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I am saving for something too. I am low on cash that I can spend. I do hope that the market will pump so that our BCH will be more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you could earn more in the coming days. Personally, I can't write on a daily basis so my earnings is somehow limited. I also need to make some research because I have an invitation to discuss on stress management on the 26th.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My wallet was almost zero lately, but it's okay, I'm trying to find another options to earn aside from here. Let's keep grinding, as long as we can, more goals to achieve this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang baba po ng bch kahit ako gusto ko mag convert pambili ng phone hehe wag nalang. Kahit next year pa ako makabili okay lang, basta tumaas na yung bch. Malaki laki din kasi yung binaba ng bch so sayang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really need to earn some bch for our debts ,hopefully by the next month I can earn more . Hopefully you too can earn more🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago