How To Catch The Sun and See The World Differently

7 53
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

January 23

Ever since I got my first digital camera sometime in 2007, I got interested in capturing the sun in photos. Particularly the sunset and sunrise.

There are a few months in a year that we can see both sunrise and sunset clearly from our beach. I think that's from March to July. During these months, you will the sun rises and sets on the water. It's because our beach is facing North.

However, in the other months, I have to go elsewhere to catch the sunrise and the sunset.


Starting last Monday, I felt this pain in my lower back. It hurts when I move. The pain is tolerable, but it limited my movement. I was planning to walk last Tuesday morning, but with my condition, I thought I would just take a rest. However, my lower back kept bothering me until Wednesday. I was thankful that the massage therapy helped.

This morning, I decided to jog again and catch the rising sun.


How are you doing this fine Sunday, my dearest friends? I hope you are all doing well despite the bleeding prices today.

 Whenever I do my morning jog/walk, my destination is always the beach. Aside from the fresh breeze of air, one thing I love to do is to take some photos of the sunrise. That's why I always time my morning jog/walk as correctly as I can.


The beach is at least 3.6 Kilometers from where I am staying. It takes me a little less than forty minutes to reach the beach. With the help of the SunClock App, I can tell what time the sun will rise. So I know when I need to start my exercise.

Screenshot of Sunclock App

 After More Than One Week

My back pain prevented me from doing my jogging/walking exercises for more than a week. This morning I decided to go. I started a bit slow in the first kilometer. But in the next two, I kept my average pace at less than 10 minutes per kilometer.

 The weather was fine. I thought at first it was a little cloudy. However, when I reached the beach, the clouds simply made the sky more beautiful. The tide was low, so I went directly to the sands and took my first shot.

 I saw a man raking the sands. With no tide pools. I was able to approach him and take a shot of him at work.

I took a peek at the bucket with his find. I was amazed by the size of the shells he has harvested from the sands. I asked him how much are they selling. He replied PHP150 per kilo. That's about USD per kilo. I thought of buying what he has already, but I was planning to walk my way back. I don't want to carry an extra kilo of baggage.

I was looking for a spot where I can take more photos. I went up the break water. I always bring my glass ball with me. I positioned it on a post and took several shots.

I went down again to the sands and took some shots of the sunrise without the glass ball from different spots.

Then, I held the glass ball in front of my phone.

I always love looking at the upside-down view through the glass ball.

 I was thinking of some other ways to photograph the rising sun. I decided to drop the ball on the sand.

 An idea hit me. I took some shots of the ball from a distance. I even experimented with some videos. The video was cool but, not good enough. Maybe if I can make it perfectly, I will share the video soon.

I did not realize it, I took more than fifty shots. Some of them are blurry, I will share some of those photos in noise.cash in the days to come.

 In Closing.

I'm thankful that I was able to jog again today. I hope to do it again on Tuesday. This time I will do it in the afternoon and catch the sunset. I hope you enjoyed these photos.

Maybe I could bring more props aside from my glass ball next time.


Thanks For Reading.  

Check out my other content at:

*All images are mine

 

 

 

7
$ 2.69
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Your captured/shared pictures are incidental and portray authentic moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my first time seeing those kind of shellfish. How I wish I am just near the beach so I can see the sunset hehe. i like the ball props!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda ng angle ng oagkakakuha sa glass ball sir, di ko mazoomsize ng ganyan cam ng phone ko kasi nawawala focus nya, although nagfofoxus naman sya pero di talaga ako marunong 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. Hindi na ako nagzozoom. Mahirap magstabilize pag naka zoom. Hirap magfocus lalo pag walang tripod. Ang ginagawa ko, crop out lang ang image para lumaki ang subject. heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these photos are great and full of meaning, you are really a professional photographer, congratulations, I am waiting to see more photos from you. By the way, the idea of ​​taking photo with a glass ball was really great... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pictures!!! You really did catch the sun very well...

$ 0.01
2 years ago