How Do We Make The Best During The Bear Season?

9 52
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 1, 2022

How Do We Make The Best During The Bear Season?

June was really frustrating for me. Although I earned 0.91378862 BCH in June, that's only equivalent to around $129 or even less at the time of writing. Moreover, I did not monitor my expenses. After downloading my data this month, I realized I spent more than 0.4 BCH in sponsorship, tips and boosts. Then again, I don't think I would have earned 0.9+ BCH if had not boosted a number of my posts. I also had to sell around 0.27 BCH out of need.

At the end of June, I had 0.59761227 BCH left.

My Noise activity did not fare even better. I earned less than $9 in June. My more than 2K subscribers does not actually help. I think more than 90% of them are either inactive or marked as spammers. Frankly, speaking, I'm getting frustrated. How I wish I can purge those inactive subscribers.

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay 


Greetings my dear readers. yeah, I feel frustrated because of this prolonged bearish market, my income was very low, yet, I am reluctant to sell. I only sell when I badly needed the cash. To think, I have no other income starting last month, and it will like this until August unless I do something drastic.

Looking back.

I wrote sometime this year that my goal is to save 3 BCH by July or August. I am close achieving that now. If don't sell any more of my BCH, I already have 2.5 BCH. However, when I wrote my goal, the price was hovering over $500. In terms of dollars, I was aiming to have $1,500.

Sadly, that is not the case now. 3 BCH is only a little above $300!

Keep HODLING!

Sometimes, I wanted to sell, little by little. It's the only way to get the most of what I have earned in the past few weeks. As you may have observed, the average price of BCH seem to keep on dropping each week. But I kept on HODLing! As much as I wanted to sell, so I can at least enjoy part of what I have earned, I did not.

Probably it's hope against hope that the cyrptocurrency prices will start to recover anytime soon. The thing is, it looks like the bear is staying a little while longer?

How Do We Make The Best During The Bear Season?

That's the big question. And I don't have the definite answer. But I do have to make my own plans.

I will try to make this quick and give you an overview of what I have in mind. However, I will not give specific strategy. I will just share with you my idea.

Disclaimer

As a disclaimer, what I will share with you here are just my own ideas. There is no guarantee that it will work, even for me. But I know I have to start doing something. What I can suggest is, do your own research and make your own strategy.

1. Forget the past and make a fresh start.

I will either save everything that I earned in June or sell at least half of it. I think I will go for the second option out of need. Then I will start earning again, with the current price in mind... $99. Oops. Make that $100. So, if I earn 0.05 BCH today ($5), I'd be more than happy if the BCH gained 5% tomorrow. I will get 0.0525 BCH then.

2. Daily Monitoring

This is easier said than done. And time consuming too. But this needs to be done. I can make my own spreadsheet or check out my daily earning using the tool provided by read.cash.

To do this, you go to (in your Readcash)

  • My Account

  • Block Chair (under Your Wallet)

  • Wallet Statement

  • Select the date and download.

3. Keep Grinding and Monitor Your Expenses

I believed that one of the reasons, Rusty never fails me is, I always give a tip to the articles that I liked. it's not much, but I give around $0.3- $0.5 or even $0.10 if I really appreciate the article. Sometimes, I will just leave a tip even without commenting.

I always tip comments that I appreciate too.

But with what I have learned last month. I'm not sure if spending 40% was the right thing to do.

Find additional sources of income.

I spent some amount of time practicing my digital illustration skills. I will start selling gigs again in Fiverr and I am also revamping my Redbubble store. These are just two of my options. I am still looking for other options, including writing for other paying sites.

Sample of my latest design in Redbubble

In Closing.

We can never rely on one or even two sources of income. It always pay to have more. Moreover, it will be extremely advantageous if we can set up passive sources of income.

Thanks For reading.


9
$ 0.47
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Those things or ways that you said might actually help. Keep grinding and aiming for our goal despite the challenges.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have still achieved a whole lot in the month of June, honestly speaking; as regards finding other sources of income, I bet I should start looking towards that also, because I've been selling my BCH even if I really don't want to, I've sold it only because I was left with no other choice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Same here. I need to sell what I earned last month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still have a great achievement in so far as online earning is concerned. With the current situation, I am thinking of concentrating more on my offline activities but I just started to become active with the platform so I don't think it would be a good idea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah. We just have to bear the bear market. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though the price in market right now is really bad it's great that you still keep up in earning BCH let's just hope that it will rise soon again so that if you achieve your 3 BCH goal the value of it will be much higher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amigo no se desanime de verdad lo felicito, otros andamos en peores situación, animo y envienos alguna plataforma para aumentar nuestros ingresos, se lo agradezco

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for your achievement 🎉 I hope your noise.cash will be increase in the July. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though you are earning a good amount from this community it is 8 times greater than my income, do you have any other platform to introduce me? I am feeling helpless these days, I'm not afraid of working hard, but finding a legit source of working and earning. Could you please help me?

$ 0.00
1 year ago