Another Slow Week

6 55
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

September 19

I had another slow week. I was surprised to realize that it's been at least five days since I uploaded my last article here. The days of the week have come and gone like a flash. I don't know what I have done in the past five days.

It's Sunday afternoon. Finally, I have recovered from the side effect of the cetirizine that I took last night. I slept most of the day earlier.


Hello, dearest readers. I have so many things that I would like to write about. But for this post, I just to make it clear in my head what happened in the last five days. As I write this, I will try to recall what had I been doing, and what would I do to avoid something like this. Not knowing what happened in the past few days. Had I merely been too lazy to do anything? Or I was preoccupied with something else?


What I have accomplished and not

The only article that I have posted in the last 7 days is "Gold or Wisdom, Which Will You Choose?". And this is only my second article for this week! I did not fare better in noisecash. I have uploaded only about two posts per day and have not interacted that much with the other users.

This means I will have only 2 out of 5 articles for this week for readcash and zero articles for publish0x. As for noise. I planned to upload at least 4 content per day!

Image Source Unsplash

What Happened?

I may had been preoccupied by my work as a part-time teacher. Plus I accepted an online tutorial last week, but we only had three sessions last week. But I spent some considerable time making the presentations plus the test questions.

But that's only half of it.

Lack of Planning

I guess this is the result of not planning my work for this week. Recently, I am trying out the Zoho Notebook app as my substitute for Evernote, but I was not able to make a plan for this week. I was on a free play or something like that. No definite plans... no plan of work. I just did what I needed to do that day for my class. Most of my spare time seemed to have been wasted. Time which I could have spent on writing and creating short posts for noise.cash

Not A Total Loss

I may not have been productive online this week, but it was not a total loss. I earned some extra cash from my tutorial which was sent directly to my GCash. But I know I could have been more active online as well.

Lesson Learned!

This is not a new lesson to me. But this is something that I never wrote down... thus I kept doing the wrong things again and again. If you don't plan your day, most of your time will go to waste. Planning or making a to-do list helps you focus on the things that need to be done.

Planning could help you eliminate distractions. (Hmm... I was even planning to make an article for this writing prompt).

Plan of Action

(9:20 PM) My talking alarm just blared out that I need to make my to-do list for tomorrow. Somehow I have been ignoring this daily reminder. But I guess hearing it every night is now taking its effect on me.

So ... yeah, that's what I need to do. Every night I need to update my to-do list for the following day.

And every Sunday evening... (which is tonight), I must set my weekly goal.

Ah... But I have to stay up late tonight then.

And I hope ... no... not hope... I will do what I can to be as productive as I can in the remaining days of September.

Thanks for reading.

The content of this article is all mine unless otherwise indicated.


6
$ 5.64
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

True often times with me, my day job usually takes much of my time and energy. Though, I always try to write one article every other day, however, sometimes when I get so tired from work, I ended up sleeping, the article half done must be at least completed the next day,haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like you sir, if i don't write down what i needed to do, my scatter brain would go on auto pilot checking different things without a proper goal

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Making a list works best for me. A day without a list seems to be a day with no direction and I just keep on scanning things and looking on my phone. Also focus is needed. Having a list but with much distractions, the plans will not be turn into actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to plan and write down tasks. But I realized that it causes stress later when I can't do what I had written down. I have decided to take things easy because I don't want stress in my life. Now I write down fewer tasks and get them all done. It works for me to do it that way. Interesting to read your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were still productive since you've done something and earned. I've been planning to write a to-do list but I failed to do it. It's all up on my mind only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks... Well, I had some of the things that I need to do in my mind. But the prioritization and focus is quite different if I had them on a list... or else they will just get lost. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago