Share And Give This Christmas

3 38
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Most people get very excited every time Christmas day is coming. They get very excited because they will be receiving a lot of gifts from their loved ones or the people they knew. They get excited because they can travel to another place to celebrate Christmas. They get excited because they will already meet their families coming from different places. And of course, the delicious foods and desserts are always there every time they celebrate Christmas.

When I was a child, I always dreamed or hoped to receive gifts from others every Christmas. I was always hoping that there will be people or even just one person who will give me gifts. I still remember the times that I would wait beside the door of our house just to check if someone is coming just to give me gifts and I will be disappointed every time because no one showed up.

At my very, young age I also thought that Santa Claus is real and he would come into our house to give me gifts just like the movies I watched on the television where every kid was given by Santa Claus a lot of gifts. But to my disappointment, Santa didn't come. Then I realized he was just a myth to kids every Christmas.

There was also a point in my life that I envy those children who have received a lot of gifts every Christmas while I received none or just one gift. At that time I thought the real meaning of Christmas is receiving gifts coming from others or my loved ones.

But as time goes by, I realized that the real meaning of Christmas is not receiving gifts from others. It is all about remembering the birth of Jesus, forgiving those who have done something terrible to us, loving each other, and sharing what we have with others no matter how big or small it is.

When I already understood the real meaning of Christmas, I started telling myself that Christmas is more extraordinary when I will put a smile on the face of the people around me. That's why I did something to make them delighted. I helped them and gave them small things that can put a smile on their faces. Seeing them happy made me ecstatic.

I felt unaccountable emotions that warmed my heart every time I will be given a chance to share my blessings and help others. That day I told myself to always help or share something that I have with others even if it doesn't involve money because I know that can put a smile on their face and I can feel wonderful emotions whenever I help or share something with others.

My goal this Christmas is to share what I have from others and make their Christmas more meaningful even just in my simple little ways. I'm not rich but helping others and making them happy made me rich spiritually as a person. I want every people around me to feel that they are loved and valued in this world. I don't want someone to feel lonely and alone because every person always deserves to be happy especially that Christmas is coming.

I also want to spread positivity and love with the people around me because I know that they need it, especially at this time of the pandemic. We should always remember and put in our minds that it is better to give than to receive and the real meaning of Christmas is sharing what we have with others and loving each other.

I encourage everyone to share and give something no matter how big or small it is especially to those who are really In need because that is a very wonderful achievement this Christmas. Let's do our best to help others this Christmas. Let's make their Christmas an unforgettable one and something they can treasure for the rest of their lives.

This is the time for giving and sharing something with others. So let's give and share something worth remembering with others. Let's make them happy because happiness should be experienced by every one of us this Christmas. No one should be sad because Christmas is all about happiness.

Advance Merry Christmas Everyone!! Don't Forget To Give Love on Christmas Day.❀ God bless.😊

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of IzaBelle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! Thank you for reminding us of the true essence of Christmas! God bless😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome Faithy. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You!❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago