Went to the reception

4 17
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding, Reception, Event

Hi everyone! How was your day? I was busy as usual, as I have told before that these days are really busy for me due to the wedding of my brother's friend. It was his reception today, so I went with my family to attend the ceremony. I was not well to attend the wedding ceremony, but today I was much better, so decided to have some enjoyment as I was at home for a long time, so this wedding was also a source of enjoyment for me...Lol

Own photo


In the morning after having my breakfast, and doing house chores, I decided to have my Derma Facial, because my skin was already dull due to weather, and my laziness. Here are the products which I used to do my Facial. I always use Derma products because they give good result in a short time.


The first one is Derma Brightening skin polish, it removes dead skin layers, and nourish our skin. The second one is Derma whitening massage cream, it works deep to lighten the skin. It is good for every type of skin, and third one is Derma Acne Face Wash. Its is herbal formula, so good to purify our skin from acne. The forth and last one is Derma whitening facial mask, which is good to remove dust particles. I always use Derma products for my skin, so I will recommend everyone because it really gives good results.

Own photo

After having my facial I choosed my dress, as I wanted to wear something light, so I choosed this skin color dress which I bought at my cousin's wedding. I like it's little combination with purple, baggy layers sleeves.

Own photo

After choosing my dress, I looked for some footwear. I wanted to choose something comfortable as I don't like to wear high heels while going too far. So these black plane khosa were comfortable for me.


Anyway after choosing my dress and footwear, I hurriedly done my make-up because it was already too late, and my mom was scolding me...lol, then we left for reception ceremony.


Upon our arrival at the wedding hall, some aunties were at the door to welcome, they must be from groom's side to give a warm welcome to guests. After having our seat, we saw everyone was looking at the entrance, so I also did the same, and saw bride and groom were entering holding each other's hands. The bride was looking stunning in her Chiffon Maxy dress. After half an hour, the meal was served to guests, here you can see,

Chicken curry


I only ate some chicken rice by adding some chicken cury and salad on it.

Pudding(kheer)


Then the pudding was served as a sweet dish, which is called kheer in my language, but I don't like to much sweet dishes so I only tried a lil bit.


After having our lunch, I came outside in a little garden infront of Hall, which was nicely decorated, but I can't took much pictures, because soon we left for home. In short I really enjoyed there, because it was something new in my daily boring routine.


When I came back, I was already much tired so take off my makeup and prepared a cup of tea for me and for my mother. Although I am feeling much better now, but my eyes are still heavy, and I am sure they only wanted a sound sleep....Lol

So now I am going to sleep, and tomorrow would be a good and delightful day for everyone, Good night Fam..!!

Thanks for reading.

Here are my amazing sponsors. Just go and have a look at their amazing articles. I am sure you would be happy to know about them.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.72
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Usmanshoaib
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding, Reception, Event

Comments

It's good to know that you have enjoyed your day. Your footwear and dress looks good too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear I enjoyed alot, and thank you for appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hungry now! What have you done!! Kidding dear. Lovely dress dear. No speech about foods.

$ 0.03
2 years ago