Treat them well

8 22
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Parents, Respect

Hi everyone! What's going on? I have just finished my chores, and now I find some time to write my today's article. I wanted to skip it, as it was already too late, but I have already missed the one yesterday, so I convinced my lazy self to write it just now. I appreciate those who find a new topic to write everyday, as it's not an easy job.

Anyway, my cousin has just sent me this collage, as they are having BBQ party at home. She also invited me, but I couldn't go due to the hot weather. Moreover my brother was also busy, so he asked me to visit her some other day. So I just enjoyed the normal dinner at home, but my mouth is watered to see the BBQ...lol

Yesterday, I was watching videos on TikTok, just then I saw the video of an old man, who was working even at night. His back was bent due to the old age, but still he was working to cater his needs. I appreciate those people who never compromise on their self-esteem by asking from others, and consider it better to earn their own living.

As I saw so many people who seems very active, and in good health, but still they prefer to begg from others. Hard work is difficult for them, as they want to live their life without doing anything. Even they never care for their self respect, and hear even the harsh words of others. As I shared few days ago about the man who lives in my area, he had three sons, but now he has started begging in market. Two of his sons, has denied to keep their father with them, so he is staying with his youngest son.

Although he is proving him needs, but still he never care about anything, and every day go to begg from others. There must be some fault of his other two sons, who are living their lives happily, but they are not supporting their father.

I always feel bad, whenever I see children's rude and selfish behavior towards their parents. The ones who gave them birth, and did their best to raise them, are left in miserable condition, but they are only concerned with their own life, and happiness. Some people understand the real worth of parents after their, but at that time, there is no use of crying like babies.

I pray soon they also understand the true value of their father, and provide him enough, so he stop asking from others, and live his life in the same way, he was used to live before. Its my humble request to everyone to know the value of their parents in thir lives.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

5
$ 1.37
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Parents, Respect

Comments

I hate to see some people prefer begging than working for their needs, my father would tell them, 'look at me I'm old but I'm still working.. '

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully they still consider that they are their parents no matter what happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahmff I can't just judge them maybe because there is something that happen behind bur hopefully they still consider that they are their parents no matter what happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Barbeque, almost everyone loves it and just by looking at the picture they will have a watery mouth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life will always teach us the meaning of value when we lose what we have. I refuse to be the kind that have strength and not work.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No doubt in it, we never try to know the value of others, when they are around us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow the bbq, i love it hehe. We should value our parents while we still have them, hope every child would do this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol...I also love BBQ. Yes we should value them in their life

$ 0.00
1 year ago