Helpless birds

7 33
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Birds, Kindness

Hello! I hope everyone is doing well. I was busy today in doing laundry, and after that I ironed my clothes for whole week because I can't bear the trial to press every day...lol. In the afternoon I decided to write an article for today, but my cousin came to meet me after so many days, so I was busy with her. After serving her, I cleaned the kitchen, and now I am here. Let's move towards the topic of the today.


We always talk about kindness to human beings, and everyone comes with different ways to make us realize the importance of having good relations with human beings. But there are only few who cares for the animals and birds. They are also living creatures, and deserve to be behaved kindly. They can't speak, so unable to express their needs, furthermore they don't possess the mind which we have. So it's our responsibility to take care of these creatures, to show some kindness, not only by providing food or water but also with lenient gestures.

Own photo

Yesterday, I was out for walk in the fields with my siblings, on the way we saw this helpless bird fluttering with pain. I can't understand the reason, but it was unable to stand still. I picked it up and brought in my home. I placed it on the surface and put some water and grains in a bowl. But it never ate a single grain or drank water. I was sad to see its plight, but couldn't do anything to reduce its agony.

Own photo

I tried to calm it by stroking it gently in a loving and affectionate manner, but my efforts were futile because it was harmed badly. There was no hope of its survival, and after sometimes it was dead...😭

You can see its fluttering with pain

I don't know what happened to this little bird, it might eat some poisonous food or caught an electric current with wires which took its life.


I was in pain, so I remembered about the crow which was very thirsty. He managed with great difficulty to reach the pot of water which I held on the roof for birds.

From Unsuplash

But before he could drink, he was dead...πŸ˜” I was very sad to see this, don't know how long he stayed without water. It was really painful thing, only if we all took a little responsibility to put a water or some grains for innocent birds on the roof then I am sure they can easily find water and food everywhere. I don't know why it happened to me every time but all I know that I can't see little birds dying in this way, it seems me like I am the cause of their death.


But whenever I feel sad to think about these birds, I try to remember about the pigeon who fell in my garden because of thirst, and I saved it by quenching its thirst, It gave me some relief. Actually once I was in my garden, and it was a great hot, because sun was fully blazing, so this pigeon was badly affected with heat.

Own photo

Fortunately, I was in garden at the moment, so I saw it immediately as it fell down. I picked it up, and gave some water to drink. After drinking water it felt better, and was able to stand. In the evening I freed it, and he flew away. I was sad to see that how badly little birds are affected by this hot weather, but happy at the same time to saved his life.


I request everyone to please take care of these little birds and shower your kindness to save their lives.

Lead image is from unsuplash.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors. 


Thanks for reading.

7
$ 11.02
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Irina
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Birds, Kindness

Comments

A soft hearted girl writing about serious issue. Wow. I can understand why you were so upset.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh,I was really upset to see the birds dying. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Farah!
Nice write up One thing is that it’s not only among birds. It even happen among we humans

Many are in need of our help. Just a penny from us would surely go a long way.

You tried your best dear friend and you have a pure heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right,there are so many people around us who need our help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should try to help while we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago