Father...A guiding light

4 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are doing well. As Yesterday was a father's day, but I couldn't get a chance to write anything to publish as I was busy. In the morning I went to my sister's home, as she was convincing me to visit her for too long, and later we did little celebrations to celebrate father's day.

Everyone was wishing happy father's day, and paying gratitude for the sacrifices, which their fathers gave to brought them up. But reality is that, there are no exact words to say thank you for their efforts. Our parents laid down their lives just to make us happy, no matter how hard we try, but we can't pay back for their love and support.

From unsuplash

I remember, how much my father struggled to support the family of 8 members. He was the only supporter of our family, but he never complained for anything no matter how hard time he had passed through. He was a labour, and his income was not much to catter our needs, but still he did his best to provide us good living. He find some other ways, and even worked at night, but he never compromised for our education.

From unsuplash


What I am today, is only because of him, so I don't think there should be any specific day to celebrate our father, instead we should try everyday to make him feel special. We should let them know their place in our heart, and how much we love them. I love my Dad, and he is my first hero.

I know, for some, this day brought different bitter memories. As so many experience the broken families, and some of the fathers are not responsible to their kids. They were just concerned to brought their kids in the world, and later left them at other's mercy. I remember my classmate in high-school was used to cursing her dad for turning their life into hell. They were six sisters, but his father wanted to have a baby boy, so he left his wife and six daughters alone. How could someone be so heartless? He was not the real man, and don't deserve to be called father. But there are only few who behave in this way, otherwise for parents, their children are always their first priority.

From unsuplash

Life is short, and you wouldn't get a second chance to thank your parents for their sacrifices, so never waste a single opportunity to make them feel special. Treat them in good way, and do your best give the same care and love, they showered upon you, when you were a child.

I always feel bad whenever I see some old people in difficult plight or begging on road. Seeing their plight, a question always pop up in my mind, Where are their children? Why they are forced to begg at this stage of their life? Don't they deserve to be treated in good way? Children shouldn't forget the struggles and sacrifices of their parents, and shouldn't let them live a miserable life. I pray we all learned to value our parents in real way.

Happy fathers day to my father, and all the brave fathers in the world. May they be blessed with a good and healthy life, and their life be filled with happiness.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

8
$ 2.95
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

I am a father of two kids and i hope i can be a responsible father to them. I never wish to hurt them . Because my never did force to me in any situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel bad to those person who had been abandoned by their family members

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's take time to appreciate and celebrate the life of all the fathers all over the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to appreciate the real and responsible fathers because they deserve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago