Can we go for garden tour?

24 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope your life is going well, and you all are moving ahead to pursue your goals. Today after having my dinner, I decided to write an article for today, but I couldn't find anything to write upon. Then suddenly a thought came into my mind to share some interesting plants of my garden, and the way they can be use to get more benefits.

So let's move towards it.

Own photo

Have a look at this beautiful plant, I am sure you would be aware of it. As we all know that aloe vera is very beneficial for skin and hairs treatment, so I have planted it in my house, and I use it directly on my face and hairs whenever I feel need.

For skin

Aloe vera is perfect for skin, It will kill the harmful bacteria if we apply it generously to our skin. It can be used in place of cleanser, gently rubbed it on the skin, specially on dark spots and acne areas. Then let it dry completely for 10 to 20 minutes. You can also leave the overnight on your skin, and wash it off in the morning to get clear smooth skin. We can also apply it by mixing it with lemon juice.

Aloe vera is also good for our hair growth, and make them thick, smooth and shiny. It also acts as a great conditioner, promotes hair growth and reduces dandruff. We can apply it by rubbing directly on hairs, and then after an hour rinse your hair with mild shampoo. It will improve hair damage, and causes hairs to grow much faster.


Although it is easily available in market, but if we plant it in our home we will be able to get fresh aloe vera as well. But sometimes it causes irritation and skin allergies so be careful and make sure that you have no problem of any skin type allergies.


Now have a look at the vegetables of winter season:

Own photo

It is the crop of radish, which is mostly used in salad, but there are other uses of it too. My brother always like to have its "Paratha" (roti). Moreover, it's juice is also beneficial for soar throat, as took two tablespoons of radish water, and add one teaspoon of honey, with little quantity of salt, and mix them well. Then take it, two to three times a day. It would relieve you from soar throat.

Own photo
Radish

Here are the radishes from my garden...😍 A very soft land is needed to get the healthy, and great size of radish as it can't grow in hard land.

Pumpkin crop

As about two months ago I have grown the vine of pumpkin with the help of my parents. There were only green leaves on it, but still I was excited to see it growing up every day.

Pumpkin plants sprout flowers

But after few time, it sprouts the flowers which was the sign that soon it will bear pumpkin. I was so excited, because soon beautiful white flowers changed into pumpkin...😍😍

Finally pumpkin is ready to cook 😍
Own photos

I was anxiously waiting to pluck it, when it would be completely ripe, So the day has arrived, and you can see it has fully ripe...😍😍 I am reallly amazed that how a little seed I planted is turned into tasty vegetable after so many processes.It's the workmanship of nature, Indeed Almighty is the best creator. We should always be thankful to him for so many blessings. I really like pumpkin specially when it is cooked with chicken. It's also the favorite vegetable of our holy Prophet Muhammad (SAW), so its special for us too.

So guys, that's all for today. Soon I will share some more vegetables from my garden and their several benefits too.


Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my lovely sponsors. 

12
$ 5.80
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Really aloe vera can cause skin allergies? I've never heard of that before. Lol. I only know it is good and soothes the skin irritation and such. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww....I was also the one who used this keyword in my article...I noticed it just now after commenting on your article about it lol. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes you're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, we used to have an aloe vera plant before. I just don't know where did it go now πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol...it must be die

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheeyyy.. You have a lot of harvests my dear.. Hmm..Anyways, I was just intrigued about that green pumpkin of yours. I didn't see one personally..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually pumpkin is the famous vegetable here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh... I see..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Green pumpkin? I didn't see that one in personal hehehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lol...yeh but its commonly found in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lotof green there πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeh....and this greenery is soothing for soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine what your garden looks like hihi. We have also an aloe vera here and I agree the having plants can lift up our mood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right,it relieve us from stress and trauma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really overwhelmed to see that the seed are now a full grown plants. A green environment is always good in the eye. Anyway, I never tried to eat pumpkin yet. But I think it's gonna be tasty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Greenery is what, provid us mental peace, and yeh green pumpkin is very tasty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww you should guide me noe i want to look more from your garden. I love alo vera that's good to growing hair.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will definitely share more from my garden

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really satisfying to see that the seed we used to plant before is growing each day. Having plants is indeed a help for our mental health 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeh....its always feel pleasure to see the fruit of our hard work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to walk with you like Lucifer. Let's go dear. Different types of vegetables are available during winter. Aloe vera is a very beneficial thing for the body, for the skin. If you have a tree, give me some aloe vera.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....you are surly welcome to have some aloe vera, if you need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we can. Let's walk. It’s an honour to walk along with you dear. ❀️ (According to your title) Winter is the best season. Various types of vegetables & that's awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....You are welcome, yeh there are different vegetables according to the season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago