Song Genre I Listen To

2 35

I am such an avid fan of music since the beginning of life. Although, I do not know how to sing. Ironic right? But, I cannot just live without music. I listen to music every single day especially when I am travelling for business or leisure.

The type of music I listen to depends on what's my mood for that very moment or what time of day it is. Since I am scheduled for work on graveyard shift, my day becomes my night.

Also, music just lightened up my mood. If I feel something heavy in my chest, I always play some music. But I do not love all music. There are my favorites. It is classified by genre and I will list some of my go to's.

Pop Music

I think this genre is the most popular one. Its the genre of most of the new artists. My favorite and best singer of this genre is Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes and Litte Mix.

Pop Music Definition

Pop music is a sub-genre of popular music. Pop music may be distinguished from classical or art music and from folk music, but since the term spans many rock, hip hop, rhythm and blues (R&B), country, dance and operatic pop acts, it is reasonable to say that “pop music” is a loosely defined category.

Source: Koop

Blues

This genre often relates to older people but I just like it so much. Its tempo is just so good and its mostly sang by African-American singers.

Blues Definition

A vocal and instrumental form of music based on a pentatonic scale and a characteristic twelve-bar chord progression, blues evolved from African American spirituals, shouts, work songs and chants that found its earliest stylistic roots in West Africa. Blues has been a major influence on later American and Western popular music, finding expression in ragtime, jazz, big band, rhythm & blues, rock & roll, country music, conventional pop songs and even modern classical music.

Source: Koop

Classical

Another genre that I love listening to. Classical music is actually pretty boring to be honest. I listen to this genre of music if I will be going to bed. It just relaxes me and help me to sleep better.

Classical Music Definition

Classical music is generally a classification covering music composed and performed by professionally trained artists. Classical music is a written tradition. It is composed and written using music notation, and as a rule is performed faithfully to the score. In common usage, “classical music” often refers to orchestral music in general, regardless of when it was composed or for what purpose (film scores and orchestral arrangements on pop music recordings, for example).

Source: Koop

Club/Dance

This is the total opposite of Classical music for me. Because it has a fast beat and fast tempo. It just wakes your body. I played this genre whenever I am cleaning the house or doing something that need to immediately finished.

Club/Dance Definition

Music composed, played, or both, specifically to accompany social dancing, though from the late 1970s, the term “dance music” has come to refer (in the context of nightclubs) more specifically to electronic music such as disco, house, techno and trance. Generally, the difference between a disco, or any dance song, and a rock or general popular song is that in dance music the bass hits “four to the floor” at least once a beat (which in 4/4 time is 4 beats per measure), while in rock the bass hits on one and three and lets the snare take the lead on two and four.

Source: Koop

and lastly ...

Country Music

Of all these genres, Country music is my favorite. The story that country music has is so narrative that its just like a short story. There are a lot of singer who are great in this genre. Some of them are Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood and a lot more.

Country Music Definition

Once known as Country & Western music, this music form is developed mostly in the southern United States of America, with roots in traditional folk music, spirituals and blues. 

Source: Koop

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ItsSassySissy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Honestly, I don't like the OPM songs because I find it baduy unlike to international.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. But there are some artists I really like listening to like KZ and Moira.

$ 0.00
3 years ago