Deception

5 38
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Image source: Unsplash

Everything is just fucked right now. I'm fucked. I feel like a total failure. So unfortunate. For the past one week, I've been wishing to just sleep and not wake up die a Natural death, you know. I've thought of slitting my wrists before my parents come back from work. But....God.

I feel so useless.

Promise was right, I'm so lame, and gullible. And so fucking weak too.

I loved promise as a good friend, nothing more, I don't even want to date him. Well, it turns out he didn't even love me, it's normal, people change. I felt like I've been stabbed again and again in same spot. It is well, I'm not affected, he only spoke his mind.

Promise faked his love for me and made jest of me in front of the whole class. He called me names and I said I was too gullible and dumb to believe I could get a lover.

He made a deal with my best friend, Laura, they deceived me both. I became his assumed girlfriend through the help of my best friend. Promise took advantage of my body, afterwards made jest of me in front of the whole class.

I dare not speak a word, for he will leak my sex tapes online.

What will I tell my parents? They'll literally kill me when they find out I've been skipping school for weeks now.

I've been unable to step into my class since Promise exposes the thing between us. The last time I summoned up courage to go to school, Laura and Promise made my life hell.

They called me series of dirty names, "bitch, whore, community lover" and others.

Exactly three weeks after my horrible mockery experience, Promise reached out to me in a way I never imagined.

Very Early on a bright Tuesday, he sent a romantic text message, apologising for his terrible mistakes. Next, he sent a huge, heart shaped human size teddy bear via delivery. With the teddy, was a note, craftily handwritten by him, professing his love, starting how disgusting his attitudes were.

I was overwhelmed with love and immediately forgave him. Truth is, I fell in love with him and wanted him fully for myself after he approached me the first time.

Later in the day, he knocked at my door, fully clothed like a gentleman, flashed one of his brightest smile while on his knees and asked for forgiveness. I wept with joy, hugging and caressing every single part of his body.

Romantically, he carried me up the stairs to my room, where he made love, unforgettable, to me. I was lost in ecstasy, I was not aware of my surroundings.

Little did I know that Promise and Laura planned to ruin my life completely. It was all a bet again! I heard laughter right in my room, I was shocked and standing of front of me were seven of promise and a Laura's wicked Friends. Holding phones, taking pictures of me and promise in the act, with promise's face concealed.

I could not cry, they called me names again, all I did was run into my bathroom, locked the door and hid till they all left.

Now, I dare not step into school, for I will be condemned.

I'm tired of this world. God help me. My while life seems to be crumbling right in front of me. What do I do?

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @TheStudent
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Offset
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wait this is a story right?, like it isn't real is it?... Nah c'mon it has to be a story I don't think things like these still happen this is heartlessness at its peak, anyway noticed you new here, welcome to the read family glad to have you here Isobel👍....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just a story. Yes, I'm new and thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, yeah you're welcome ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite embarrassing, once bitten, twice shy I thought.. She didn't learn a lesson, this is just exactly how men are. Deceptive in nature, and all. I honestly don't know what she should do here, probably abscond; who knows... Nice to meet you. Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago