Life is beautiful

2 9
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

I had a quarrel with the groom today. The reason for the quarrel is that he has brought a cheap sari (dress) for me. I have never read this type of sari. I have all the expensive sari and jewelry collection in my cupboard.

I threw the sari over the groom's face and said, I will never wear such a cheap sari. What kind of gift did you give me on my wedding anniversary !!

He scratched his head and said, "I didn't buy the sari. I bought it with Aftab. There was so much work in the office that I didn't have time to go to the shopping mall. I paid Aftab ten thousand rupees. The boy must have paid the money."

I did not cut the cake in anger that night. I fell asleep without eating. He also fell asleep without forcing me to eat.

I woke up in the morning and saw that all the work was done. Phuli doesn't have a name to come yet. Phuli is the maid of my house. I am completely useless without Phuli. The whole day is cut off. I feel very uncomfortable in the heat of the fire. Phulii cooks everything every day. Today I somehow managed to cook by myself alone.

In the evening, while I was watching TV and the groom was working in the office on his laptop, Fuli suddenly came. I asked Fuli, will you tell me in advance that Kiri will not come today? Where have you been all day?

Fuli is smiling. I can see a printed sari on her. It is brand new. I asked her, did you go somewhere for a walk?

Fully said with a smile, Aapmani Aizka is mine and her marriage day. I have been cooking her leiga since morning. Every year I cook her leiga on this day. It is good and bad. Wear saree.

I was very surprised and looked at the flower. How happy the girl is wrapped in a cheap printed sari! Fully said in a shy voice, I would say something if you don't mind. I smiled softly and said, what are you talking about.

Fuli bowed her head and said, after a few days, the month will be over. If you had given me some money like this, Kaita would have kept this money while paying the salary.

I asked with great interest, what to do with the money? Fuli said with a smile, I will buy her Leiga rose flower. She gave me such a beautiful sari and I will not give anything? When you go to the flower shop to buy roses from Nimu Apa. If you would give some money like this!

It was as if I became silent seeing the love between the two of them. Meanwhile, he was listening to Phuli's words in surprise, leaving the work on the laptop.

How happy they are with so little! And we! Even after so many years, I did not understand the real meaning of love.

I ran and took out three thousand rupees from the cupboard and gave it to Fuli. Fuli said, did you pay the full salary like this? But can you have more than one thousand rupees?

I said with a smile, I am happy to give it to you. Go home and celebrate the day with the groom.

Fuli smiled and left. He called me while eating at night and said that the taste of food today is different! Who cooked?

I came in front of the saree she gave me and said, I have cooked. He looked at me in surprise and said, you are wearing this saree! Leave it, I will buy you more expensive sari tomorrow.

I said with a smile, I have nothing more precious in the world than you. I have not understood the happiness that can be found even in the slightest. Fate has not come to fruition today. No. For a wife, her husband's love is more valuable than expensive sari, jewelry and money.

He said in a slightly serious voice, I also made a mistake. It was not right to buy the saree for you with Aftab. I should have bought the gift for you with my own hands.

I said to the food bar, it has been a long time to say how it was after eating the paise. I made my own hand for you.

He said with a smile on his face, "Bhagjis didn't come to work today or he would have missed the food cooked so beautifully by his wife."

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

That's a great story dear.. Hope you post more like this😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago