The Queen of Hills

16 75
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago

'The Queen of Hills' or 'Darjeeling' is one of the famous and important Hill Stations in India. Darjeeling not only have it's desirable and graceful beauty to show but also have plenty of things to serve us.

India is the land of diversity. Here, you can find anything at anywhere. If you are a nature lover then this is the perfect place to wander , here you can enjoy Hill, Beach, Valley , Plateau, Plain land, Desert and many more things. Darjeeling is situated in the Indian state of West Bengal which is my home state too and at the same time my state is called as 'The Sweetest Part of India'.

Food

It is well known that India is famous for it's food too. If you are a food lover then it is also a perfect place for you because you can enjoy lots of things here but the most famous foods is our street foods . Our food is delicious, palatable, savoury as well as cheap. If you come to Darjeeling then don't forget too eat their special items such as Momo (Steamed flour dumplings stuffed with meat or egg or vegetables and served piping hot with spicy, sweet and sour soup) , wai wai Mimi (noodles with spicy boiled potatoes) , Thukpa (homemade noodle soup with meat or egg or vegetables) , kinema (indigenous fermented soybean food), Churpi (Hard Cheese), Gundruk and most cherished thing "Tea" specially butter tea.

Darjeeling can be proved as Heaven for Coffy and Tea specially Tea lovers coz this place is actually world wide famous for it's enchanting and fragrant tea.

Momo(Unsplash.com)

Flora & Fauna and Circumstances

Darjeeling has many uncountable things to give you. It's picturesque view of the world's third highest mountain 'Kangchenjunga' will leave you astonished and flabbergasted.

Own Photo

In Darjeeling one can see nothing but snowcapped Kanchenjunga, torrents flowing down of the mountain slopes, lovely tea gardens, landscapes with firs, pines, cheerful fun loving people, modern yet colonial charm, 4 thousands different types of flowering plants, 3o0 types of ferns including rare fern tress, rare animals and rare birds too. The beautiful peach colored haze of night sky , shimmering lights ( houses in night) gives a divine aura.

Own Photo

Own Photo

If you come here , then don't forget to enjoy the ride of the Darjeeling Himalayan Railway or Toy Train, a narrow gauge mountain railway which is one of the UNESCO World Heritage list.

Darjeeling is blessed with with huge number of amazing places and specieses , richness of culture, natural heritage, flora and fauna.

Own Photo

If you are an animal lover then you can wander in some national park and wildlife sanctuary such as Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary, Mahananda Wildlife Sanctuary, Kore Pokhri Wildlife Sanctuary, Singalila National Park (famous for rare Red Panda, a very rare and endangered species) , Neora Valley National Park, Tiger Hill( India's only collection of Siberian Tigers and some other rare speciese), Pandamaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park ( famous for it's snow leopard) , Happy valley state and many more.

Own Photo

Own Photo
Own Photo

We have Six seasons in India ( Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, Pre-Winter or Late-Autumn, Winter and Spring). Here in Darjeeling, weather comes with different faces , each season has it's own charm and grace.

Own photo

We have hundreds of festivals here, each state has their own festival among with some national and common festivals, that's why India is called "The Land if Festivals". So as usual, the festivals celebrated by the residents of Darjeeling also vary widely and follow their unique customs.

There are lots of things about this amazing place crawling in my but now I'm out of time.

Own Photo

Own Photo

_________________________________

Thank you sooo much for being here with me and bearing my with me patiently. Thank you sooo much my readers, commentators, upvoters, subscribers for your generous support and love.

Irene 6.40pm 14.01.2022

All photos including lead image was captured by me(except the photo of 'Momo'.)

12
$ 3.54
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 7
Sponsors of Irene1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You took those lovely photos of mountain tops 😍 so I supposed you're Indian? I thought you are Filipino like the majority of the users here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also observing that most of the users of Read.Cash are from Philippines, so it quite normal for you to think thisπŸ˜… I'm Indian by nationality. Thank you for giving your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a breathtaking view and awesome place. You guys are really blessed with so many things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your generous words and appreciation 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Darjeeling. The mountains of Darjeeling and the cold weather of Darjeeling are my favorite. Are you from India mate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darjeeling is one of my favorite hill station too, it is really beautiful place to enjoy. You're right, I'm from India

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to visit India soon, even to try the foods; my younger brother always say that he want to try foods there:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're always welcome here and I think you should try Indian food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extremely relaxing and the greenery of the trees are persuading to look at.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Irene, what a beautiful place you live, good for you, what beautiful scenery and nature, what delicious food, what beautiful animals, I fell in love with each of your definitions. I wish one day I could save my money, and be able to travel to such beautiful places. Happy birthday to her, I wish her all the best...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're here as always with your generous appreciative words. You don't need to save lots of money to come here. Just inform me whenever you make your kind to come here and I will guide and accompany with you. Thank your for your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, for being so kind and hospitable. I hope one day I can see you... 😍❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure Sis. That day when you will come here that day will be my favourite day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you described it all makes me feel like packing my things and fly over to India. I wanna come experience things for myself too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're always welcome here. If you ever come here then don't forget to inform me πŸ˜… Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to go there one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago