What is the way forward?

0 26
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago

The world as we know it is one large expanse of land of endless possibilities.

However, many factors tend to cut abruptly these supposed possibilities. It has been said time and again that the cosmos we glimpse is the cosmos we impose.

This means that whatever thing that happens in the world is as a result of our individual contributions either good or bad.

The title of this article popped up on my head while I was taking an evening stroll to clear my head. As I was walking , I heard two teenagers discussing over pizza. From the tone of their conversation, I could easily tell that they were frustrated with the present state of the country’s economy.

I felt unconcerned about the discussion simply because I don’t want to appear as though I was eavesdropping on their conversation or poking my nose in other people’s affairs but when I heard them said something about the ban on bank deposits and withdrawal into crypto platforms by the central bank of Nigeria (C.B.N), I became interested instantly.

I joined in their conversation and they were cool about it and they signaled the waiter to bring more drinks. What even makes it more interesting was the fact that they were BCH enthusiasts. We dissected the Nigerian government’s policies on all things crypto and how the policies is bent on discouraging online businesses.

The economy isn’t in a good shape and so many citizens has resort to online business for survival. Though, we spoke about possible solutions like using peer to peer transactions like the one binance & other platforms is offering, but we still felt like something is really missing.

It is rather unfortunate that with the introduction of bitcoin wayback in 2009, people are yet to believe in its ability to positively change the way we do business and help the world’s economy. If they don’t believe in bitcoin, how then will they believe in bitcoin cash – a better version of bitcoin. Perhaps, this has stunted the popularity of bitcoin cash for massive adoption.

Most people just don’t understand how crypto works, they are just up one day and castigating what they don’t know about. It is due to these fervent rantings here and there across social media platforms that CBN and other government agencies around the globe might have seen and decide to formulate policies that will frustrate the use of crypto for financial transactions.

Banning banks deposits & withdrawals is one problem, we don’t know what’s coming next – whether they intend to ban the use of cryptocurrency in Nigeria altogether. If they should do that, they should leave BCH alone, because when I had given up all hope of making money online, BCH came through for me, sustained me in my remaining days in the university. Now, tell me why I won’t evangelize about it & support it with every chance I got.

I finished my conversation with the teenagers as it was getting dark and we exchanged contacts so that we can perhaps continue some other time.

As I head home, I asked myself; What is the way forward? Well, the only answer I could draw up was: crypto continues whether whoever likes it or not! And BCH? Of course you know, I hold onto it just like Jack held Rose's stretched out hands at the front of the moving titanic ship.

Thanks for reading!

See you on the next one!

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
3 years ago

Comments