Trust Left Me (A Trial To Decipher My Crime)

1 30
Avatar for Infotips
1 year ago

Trust is the lubricant of social interaction. It is the oil that prevents the gears of our relationships from grinding to a halt. And once trust is gone, it is very difficult to re-establish it.

In a study of social networking, researchers found that people are far more likely to disclose personal information on sites like Facebook when they trust the site. And once that trust is violated, it becomes very difficult for people to open up again.

People are also more likely to recommend products and services to their friends when they trust the company. They can talk for hours without getting tired about how good the product is.

That is why you hear some digital marketers say things like: If you want to make enough sales online, your prospective customers have to know, like and TRUST you. That way, you can recommend several products to them and they will gladly buy even without a minute of hesitation.

I've always believed the saying that: We shouldn't trust anyone, it never dawned on me because i have not had any experience whatsoever that will make me believe this quote hook, line and sinker.

Well, as I write this presently, it’s been over six years since my trust was shattered. It was the last thing I expected and it blindsided me. I never saw it coming. I thought we had a good thing. I stumbled on my old diary why I was cleaning my closet this afternoon and I decided to write about this today

I’ve never really talked about it, but I think it’s time. It’s been long enough and I think I’m ready.

I used to think that she was the most honest and truthful person that I had ever met. Always clean and dress in the most decent manner. If not her face, you won’t able to tell what her complexion is, this means that she wears clothes that covers her body totally.

She even frowns at people that used vulgar words. She speaks ill of ladies that cheat on their spouse as well. But, one day, she broke that trust by lying to me about something important. I found out that she had been lying to me for a long time, and it made me question everything that she had ever said to me. I realize that she has been using my money to fund and grow the business of her secret lover and even got pregnant for him.

The worst case scenario is that she didn't feel an iota of remorse for her actions and she says things like: I'm not the first to do a thing like this and definitely I am not going to be the last. I couldn't even look at her anymore because when I do I feel like doing something stupid. What was my crime? you might ask. My crime was loving and trusting someone who never loved and trusted me back.

I really loved this woman and did almost everything for her I tried to wrap my head around the whole mishap but i still come back to the same spot i started from. Though it hurts so bad but I just called it a bad episode in the story of my life. However, I made sure that every last cent of my money was paid back to me before we parted ways.

I am now reluctant to trust any lady again. That of course is NOT to say that I hate the female gender though because not all of them are the same regardless, TRUST is the clause here. I can never trust them and anyone ever again.

This is how i moved on from that episode;

1. I acknowledged the hurt and betrayal.

2. I forgave myself and I forgave her too.

3. I took some time for self-reflection.

4. I talked about it years and now I am writing about it.

 Life goes on and as the river keeps flowing, I will keep moving on.

Thanks for reading guys!

See you on the next one!

 

 

 

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
1 year ago

Comments

The beautiful words you friend and learned in your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago