Is Online Business The way to a happy life (Robot Life)?

0 6
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago

This topic flashed my mind while I was doing technical analysis of a crypto pair (BCH/USDT) I was looking to trade on the binance futures platform. Whenever I want to engage in my online businesses, I usually lock the room so as to prevent any form of distraction from my siblings and the television set.

I love making money online and that is why I am knowledgeable about several online businesses from affiliate marketing to crypto/Forex trading to freelancing to domain flipping to article writing to video marketing amongst many others. However, as a result of discipline, I focused on affiliate marketing, article writing and crypto and Forex marketing so as not to get overwhelmed by joining several online businesses.

One thing I have come to realize from my online journey is the fact that I get bored and lonely many times. I remember when I was working in a company and earning salary every month end, I made lots of friends there that I chat with and hung out with during the weekends. I had the opportunity of attending seminars, workshops, parties and catching fun in every way possible.

Surprisingly, I resigned from the job because it was a strenuous job and it was telling on my health and mental well-being coupled with the fact that my supervisor was a wolf in sheep’s clothing-always shouting and ordering me around like I am some kind of robot or something.

This is really a clear case of anything that has an advantage will have a disadvantage attached to it for sure. The traditional job I had then gave me friends and beautiful memories of learning and socializing, but I lacked freedom and flexibility especially during working days, Sunday was my only free day. Living on my own terms was a mirage.

On the other hand, my online businesses gave me freedom (freedom from a boss, freedom to wake up any time I like, freedom to choose whether to work or not) and much more money than I was paid at my former work place but my social life is greatly affected.

It’s as though I live in a small world where I am the only citizen in it. you can call me a robot that has been wired to make cash online and having no emotions to express. Man! I am deep into this make money online niche!

I know so many people reading this will probably ask: is it necessary to make friends at the expense of your finances? Well, the truth is that it is subjective. An introvert will have a different answer from an extrovert. Whatever the case, online conversation can never wipe out physical human conversation.

Physical human conversation is powerful and has contributed greatly to the growth of the several sectors in the world (healthcare, education, agriculture, housing, technology etc.)

It is not easy to live happily totally when your source of income is 100% online. The money will come for sure if you really know what you are doing but your relationship with people (including your immediate family) might get affected.

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

Perhaps to curb this perceived boredom derived from online business, one can decide to open an offline investment where the interaction with people daily can be revived. Life is not all about making money.

You can have so much money sitting in your bank account but still feel depressed. That’s just life for you. That is why I don’t define happiness using money alone.

All things have to be present. Imagine living in a mansion all by yourself. I tell you for free, it won’t be a nice experience.

So as you begin your online business journey or as you continue to make money online, endeavor to form relationships that will benefit you on the long run.

Work hard and smart to make money online, after making your first $1000 dollars online, look for ways to earn passively-making your money to work for you.

Define happiness not only by the money you have but also the lives you touched and the role you’ve played in the growth of your immediate environment or community.

Thanks for reading!

You can stay tuned and sponsor me for more interesting articles like this one you just read.

1
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago

Comments