Talking with a Hacker. Can I get my money back?

18 73
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

It was a difficult day yesterday. I could hardly sleep we have been at home obviously very depressed. The blow has been very high. For us, $400 USDT is too much money. It's all a matter of the country you live in and how your economy develops. To give you an idea, that money is equivalent to an entire year's wages for an average-paid state worker. Also if we take into account the high price that the USD is sold in the informal market in the country. Well, I practically lost in 3 minutes, a whole year's salary. Have you already answered? That's how upset and bad we feel at home today.

I just formatted the pc and I even got a new wallet in metamask. Obviously, it was a virus that somehow entered my PC, without being detected by the antivirus, it entered my metamask wallet and gained control of it. The hacker removed the USDT that was on the Polygon network, but did not enter sBCH, where he had about 0.06 BCH, it is little, but he urgently moved them to the Exchange that has 2FA protection, a trading password, and to withdraw he even needs to enter to the mail, which is also protected with 2FA. It would be something of science fiction to be able to hack my account in the Exchange successfully.

When making my loss public on Twitter, a user wrote me with this message:

“So sorry about that friend... but please don't sound in such manner because of course you gonna survive it because there's a way you can still get your funds back. I was hacked and lost $32k from my wallet. I got my funds through a professional Blockchains expert on instagram carrick_hack01 who helped me got back my funds. They help resolve hacked wallet and stolen funds and token stuck usdt or crypto coins no phase needed you can contact him. I can tell you feeling devastated already friend I can tell the feeling because I have been I same situation before. I suggest you should contact carrick_hack01 immediately on Instagram friend . You need not to give up already. Like the bible says there is solution to every problem. And to your's now my friend there is a solution to it. If you wish friend we can talk more by texting each other.”

It sounds too nice to be true. In addition, since we entered this world of cryptocurrencies we know that there is no way to reverse a transaction once it has been completed. But playing with people's minds and trying to give hope in bad times is what these people do best. So I wrote to this hacker on Instagram, to entertain myself for a while and see what he had to offer. Knowing that it was most likely that, as almost always, he would end up asking me for money to be able to do the magic.

The hacker's response was quick:

H: "Hello. How may I be of assistance to you?"

I: "I’ve been hacked. I have 403 usdt in metamask in polygon network and now is gone. Someone send all the money to another account."

H: "Did you by chance click on any phishing link or you give out your phrases?"

At the moment everything seems fine. What you are asking makes sense. He keeps asking me if I know the wallet where the hacker sent the money. Obviously, I have it, since everything is in the blockchain and I gave you all the details.

When I tell him that I really needed that money, he replies the following:

H: "You have no reason to be scared man just praying if the founds are still in an active wallet. I have recovered lot of Cryptos and your won’t be an exception man."

Imagine what more encouraging words in difficult times. He needed to review all the transactions to give me an answer. And that's when the answer I've been waiting for a long time comes:

H: "Note: before I go forward with the review, if the result of the review turns out to be positive after the review, you will be required to fund the recovery process. The amount cannot be determined until the review is completed."

It always has to be like this, there is no other way. Scammers everywhere. Despite already confirming 101% that it was yet another hacker who wanted to scam me, I continued the conversation.

My reply was that I had no more money to offer him, and that even if he managed to return my funds to my wallet, I would give him 50% of the total amount. Still, he didn't want to in any way.

He continues explaining:

H: "I'm done with the review and the hacker was dump enough to store the tokens in an online wallet which means it can be hacked into and tokens reverted back to the initial wallet.

I will have to clone the hackers wallet so that he don’t notice my activities using Synchronized analyst. After doing that I'm gonna purchase a 2FA authentication code to bypass the decrypting stage of the account using SOC analyst."

To all these, he keeps insisting that I send him the money to be able to do that procedure. Supposedly it is buying or activating software that can reverse the operation.

This is something totally illogical since he himself could put the money and turn any transaction that he makes even. He tells me that after talking to his "organization", he can make a discount and charge me only $50 USDT, which he puts up the rest.

Obviously do not accept and end up answering this:

“I found out I was hacked last night. About 22 hours ago. Since that moment I have not been able to stop crying or being with the spirits on the floor practically. I have worked very hard for months to raise that money. I have some family issues and I counted on this money. Now it doesn't exist and I have to take another path to follow. Everything that is happening is difficult. Hackers are malicious, unscrupulous people. They steal from you without remorse and profit from it. They destroy families, and lives, without caring who is on the other side of that wallet. All this is incredible. I would never think of stealing from someone like that.”

After telling me not to lose hope and to try to find the $50 USD among friends and family, we said goodbye. I didn't want to call him a scammer because I wasn't in the mood to do it.

Already this morning, while I was writing this article, he appeared again with a greeting and asked if I already had the money. Incredible. Some people are evil by nature.

Thank you to everyone who supported me and continues to do so in these difficult times for me and my family. Add everything that was already happening with us and now this enormous loss is not easy at all.

Happy day to all the mothers. I hope you have a great time with your family.

See you tomorrow, perhaps already in a slightly better mood.

25
$ 18.28
$ 17.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Haha another scammer. The way he speak sounds like a scammer already. Scam the scammers by making them believe that you believe with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's ridiculous the way those people act but I'm not surprised the slightest...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing about these scammers is that they are everywhere looking for the vulnerable. It could be that it is the same guy on Twitter that referred you to himself on Instagram. Shameful! Sorry for the loss once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammer everywhere, seriously. They will take you on your lowest. So sad for the lost money 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blimey! Even after you loose it all there is still another scammer just around the corner to help you loose some more. Wow! Where is this world heading to?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Where is this world heading to? hmm, nice question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt so amazed in how he will going to recover your money, but he wanted 50$ to do it haha.. he did not agree on that 50% share jf he can recover the money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahah, amazing rigth?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm looking forward to watch more of you. This hacker seems like so professional but you know it's not that easy to hack someone's wallet and bring back money

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is not possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once again, I'm sorry for the loss of your hard earned money. I wonder why someone would want to scam and already scammed person just outrightly heartless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Because some people are really bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have encountered them, they can be so convincing that a careless person can easily fall for them. I hope you get some luck soon to turn things around for you. Stay strong man.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Indeed, they ask for money everytime in order to help you :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I said that to others before, you don't talk to scammers. They can be persuasive even if you consider them to be scammers already.

Just to have some fun and forget everything, here is a twitch link of kitboga, a guy that calls scam call centers and make them look like fools: https://www.twitch.tv/kitboga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, for the huge support. I'm going to see the video. I have seen some similar videos on youtube. Which one are you referring to specifically?

PS: I know you don't talk to the hacker, but it was a way I found to distract myself a bit. Evidently, I knew that he would end up asking me for money before :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

None in particular. Basically, kitboga does the same every day live on Twitch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His channel in Youtube. Amazing! The Most Raw Scammer Meltdown Ever: Abel Rages

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GINZXPqNUKI

$ 0.00
1 year ago