Robert and the Stork

23 27
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

January 8, 2022. No. 121

-Mommy, where do children come from? - Robert asked his mother.

Robert was about 5 years old when he first asked that question in his life. It is at that age when everything seems strange and they tend to ask how much others see and do. The why of things should never be hidden from a child.

His mother stared at him, opened her eyes a little, and put the spoonful of soup that she had prepared for him on top of the plate. She realized that she wasn't ready for that question yet. She couldn't use the old sayings, the ones that are worn out by everyone. She was sure Robert couldn't know for sure where the little children came from, but he wasn't going to buy into the story that it was a stork that left them in the crib at night. But she couldn't tell him the whole truth either, it was too much for such a young age.

-Where did you get that from? - She replied to break the silence and avoid the withering look of her son waiting for an answer.

-The teacher was very pot-bellied, swollen. Every week she was getting fatter and fatter. - Said the boy, while he raised his hands in the air and filled his mouth with air to simulate a person overweight. - I stopped coming to school for a while and today she came skinny, skinny mommy and she had a loaded, small and crying girl. He says it was his daughter. The whole classroom looked at her with their mouths open, no one paid attention to the girl, everyone fixed their gaze on how quickly the teacher lost weight. She told us that she had exercised and that the stork had brought her the girl. Don't tell me it was a stork, you to mommy! - Said the boy standing up and getting a little alarmed. The mother looked at him without saying a word, she had never seen her child try to decipher something so complex. - There is something strange in all this - I continue - We all in the classroom know that the stork thing is not true, no stork would be able to fly with a girl of that size, the girl mommy is not very big, no, but I don't think that the stork could fly with that weight.

The mother starts laughing at once. She could not imagine that at that age and her son wanted to know everything related to human reproduction.

"Mommy," the child continued, affectionately sticking to his mother, flattering her as only he know how to do. - Are you going to tell me what happened to the teacher? Does she lose all that belly and suddenly she has a girl who was brought to her by a stork? Besides, with how difficult it is to lose weight, I see you that you're getting fat like her - Putting his hand on his mother's belly that was beginning to protrude over the dress. - Could it be that you will also have a child? - The mother takes his other hand and puts it next to the other on top of the dress. And shakes her head affirming the question previously asked.

A happy tear falls on her cheek and she thanks God for having such a smart child. She is sure that his brother who is on the way will also be smart like Robert and that at some point in his life, when his childhood and innocence become so fragile and he wants to know everything, the question will be repeated, and by then, and she will have an elaborate better answer.

2 more days...

13
$ 9.27
$ 8.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

It is natural that children are always asking because they want to know more 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Robert the smartest! Cute kid with cute brain asking cute questions. Nice story 👍... waiting for the next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children always ask questions, that we are not prepared to answer. I guess in a few years I will have to answer to some serious questions I will get from my little one.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I have been absent, too complicated with the child in the hospital. Right now I'm on my way there to bring her food. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids and their curiosity lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah indeed dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little Robert is just too smart for his age 😆 I love kids like him

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Friend, thank you for continuing to support me. I have been absent. I have the child in the hospital and I am complicated with everything. I hardly have time to be online. Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's part of why we are all here, to also support each other. Speedy recovery to your son, I hope he gets better quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children is very curious, we have to guide and answer them properly because it might affect their perception about something if we don't clearly answer their questions. Be careful on what you utter because children are a good imitator. Heheheh

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahah indeed Princess. Thanks for stopping by 😊 I have been absent these days. I have several problems to attend to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids can be so adorable. They are almost inquisitive about every little thing they find confusing. I usually refer my nieces to their parents cos I don't know what story to come up with yet. I'm sure before I start having kids, I'd be ready for tale telling.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is so sweet and also so adorable at the same time :))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the support my friend. 🙏 Beside my absence here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaaha if he happens to be my child, I'm sure I can't properly answer co'z that that's a difficult question knowing that he's only a child.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for continuing to support me despite my absence here. I am really complicated these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's amazing to read the conversation of both. BTW Robert was great sense of humour. Hehe :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahah thanks my friend. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious about the countdown at the bottom 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You sure know. I have mentioned it on other occasions. Just remember.

Thank you for continuing to support me despite my absence. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it cute hahaha. That kid is curious and really smart. I don't know how to answer if he happens to be my child 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahah. It is complicated, but you will surely find the correct answer. I have been complicated these days, I have not had any time to be online. Thank you for continuing to support me

$ 0.00
2 years ago