Is BCH a failure?

7 33
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Jul 11, 2022. N0. 284

When Bitcoin cash emerged, it came with the idea of ​​revolutionizing everything that Bitcoin had been unable to fulfill, according to its initial vision. As everything new always turns out well, its beginnings were glorious for its investors, only to later steadily plummet.

If BTC goes up, BCH only goes up a little bit or even lateralizes in price. If the BTC falls, the BCH falls with enormous force as if there were no tomorrow.

Literally ever since I learned about BCH I have made money and lost money. This is very easy to understand, and if the point comes where BCH goes to 0 because there is a way that this could happen, I would literally have wasted months and months of effort for pleasure, clinging to a maximalist idea when in reality everyone the signs say that it is a resounding failure.

Right now as I write this, a huge red streak of wild selling is evident on the BCH/USDT chart. A line that takes it to a little more than 100 USD. The current price, plus the lack of hope and disappointment, make me hardly want to write more. No one can be criticized for thinking one way or another, especially those of us who say what we think because it is reality. There are users who, even with the Titanic sinking completely, think that it will come out afloat, but we all know how that story ends.

It is true that the BTC has fallen and all the other cryptos the same, but none suffers as much as the BCH. We may even see another BTC ATH in a few years, but I bet I don't have that even then BCH barely manages to break above 200-300 USD, simply because it can't, there is no hope for this coin to rise. Even Marc himself abandoned everyone to their fate, something completely logical and that no one can reproach him for. Too lost to bear.

Even read.cash is suffering having to deliver BCH that was surely bought at a much higher price and day after day it sees how it has to shorten its royalties or lose money earlier than planned. Adoption, which everyone talks about, is an illusion that they are giving to those of us who want to believe it. There is no one in the world who is sane enough to accept their salary in BCH, knowing that the coin is going to the floor. Neither does someone who wants to accept that their services are paid in BCH when there is no hope.

Difficult to explain everything I feel, and I would like to speak better about BCH, but the reality is this, for me, it is the end. I regret a thousand times that I bought back BCH at 121 USD, a price that we may never see again.

7
$ 0.98
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Cryptocurrency is based on a technology that is real. But, the cryptocurrency business model is a hyped business model. The question is: Can a hyped business model survive? The future may see more and more hypes.

Thanks for your frank article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly watching the money data of BCH in trading is very painful, I really felt hopeless everytime how big the sell option than the buy. I don't understand who sells their BCH with this dip. Because of it the BCH is having a hard time to rise, as people keeps on pulling their holdings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even in a situation like this, I still hope that the day will come that it will goes up again. Real time! Big Time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't know it's future and that is the reason why we do things like this. I just hope it goes up again so you won't be at loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

121 USD hard to see again? That can happen in 10-20 minutes. I think $1500 is hard to see again but I don't lose hope! I 💚 BCH

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The last time we saw the BCH at 121 was on June 24 and the BTC was worth 21400. Yesterday the BTC had that same value and the BCH was only worth about 106. In free fall. It's simple math. I have seen how my money is pulverized for not wanting to sell my BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If will be pure maths then everyone would win at this game ... but is not

$ 0.00
1 year ago