Goodbye read.cash and BCH?

7 473
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Dec 29, 2022

Note: You do not have to tip this article at all. A hug!

After Rusty left us (even before), the wave of users who have left the platform is abysmal. This is noticeable in the daily notifications before it was impossible for me to review all the article notifications, now in a day they do not fill a page. I think that at least 90% of the users I followed no longer write, or do so very little.

It is evident, as I said a while ago, and although it sounds very harsh, it is the reality, only some will write for the love of art and generate some USD in BCH, to later see how each day they lose more and more value.

Like many of you, the older ones, we discovered BCH when the price was above $700 USD in my case. All I have seen is downhill, to such an extent that if BTC goes down to $10k, we will possibly see BCH at around $50 or less and it would also mean that BSV, BCH's little sister, will reach worth pennies Just keep in mind that the price of BTC and ETH has barely moved today and BCH is already on track to lose $98 right now, it's a literal disaster of currency.

This whole crypto market bubble is too complicated and very difficult to understand how a normal person would go in to buy coins that are so speculative and volatile. In my wallet today I have had a depreciation in USDT for more than $60, but not only that, if we took it just a few weeks ago, the depreciation is more than $100, and so on. The only thing I see is how my BCH increased, but the USD value continuously decreased.

I will continue writing here from time to time giving my criteria for a crybaby as many call me, but it is reality and what I see, if you do not share them, then I cannot do otherwise, we cannot agree on everything.

Read.cash will eventually die, even if they don't shut it down, there will come a time when only a small portion of users are left writing here. You may call me a defeatist, but that is the reality, and believe me that I will remain among those who remain because at least I will take 10 minutes of my time to write these lines.

See you tomorrow or in a few days :)

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Jane
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

A small community does not mean a dead community. On the contrary, it can be a strong community. Read.cash could continue to function with few users, and gradually grow organically alongside BCH. A bit of optimism :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like many of you, the older ones, we discovered BCH when the price was above $700 USD in my case.

lol, I have seen BCH above 4000 and below 80 and I am convinced that I will see much more. BCH FUD has always existed. The BTC Maxis have always wanted to destroy BCH. They didn't make it and they won't make it. Remember that and think about it in 2-3 years. What I have learned with crypto is to be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Without a doubt see you in 2025

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its always hard to say good bye, but it happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe a goodbye. But the platform and BCH still exist.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have you noticed how other users have stopped writing or is it my ideas?

$ 0.00
1 year ago