Could it be that I like trading?

3 25
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

May 19, 2022. No. 249

I never thought I would say this, but the truth is that I am enjoying trading. There are many traders who have to burn several accounts, to begin with, luckily this has not yet been the case for me. I have learned to study and analyze everything so that I try not to make basic mistakes.

Today I was looking at the fees that apply on different exchanges when you are trading. They really all go through 0.1% at most. From that basic level, you can go up and down the fee. But it is not easy at all, they even ask for a trading volume of more than 50 BTC, which is quite high for a newbie with a low budget.

I also looked at takers and makers and how they affect the fee in that regard. If you are a taker, it means that you are closing your trade with the current market value and that you did not provide liquidity to it. This influences a higher fee logically. On the other hand, if you are a maker, it means that you are providing liquidity to the market by putting a limit on your operations and obviously your fee will be much lower. Obviously, if the price reaches your limit, close your trade, but you could have obtained more profitability if you had let the price run and closed it as a maker later. It has happened to me a lot, it depends on the profit and if it is worth it.

I don't know if it's beginner's luck, but so far so good. I guess as my futures account continues to grow (if luck is still on my side) then I'll be more afraid of losing it all. By now there are already more than $100 usdt won and I started with half. Eventually, I will make more money as I win the trades or I will still end up losing more.

Some experienced traders can go from $100 to $200 in just one hour of work. It will cost me a few days at the current rate. Also, I can't do it full-time. Perhaps for them, it is easy, but for me, it is an arduous task. Taking a few risks and trying not to burn the account.

There is nothing more to say. I'm liking trading.

12
$ 6.77
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Wow i can feel how you er enjoying the trading, goodluck and more gains

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember the day when you said trading is not for you. Well done and congrats on your gain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever you do, you must find joy in it. All the best~

$ 0.00
1 year ago