Anxiety - BPAD

33 48
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

October 21, 2021. No. 41

We have all gone through an anxiety crisis at some point. Especially if you are in the world of cryptos, and you dare to trade. You put money ahead of you that you are willing to lose, but unfortunately, that phrase is a utopia. Nobody wants to lose money at all. Anxiety is a natural response to various issues such as the feeling of loss, fear, sadness, or even happiness. Even stage fright is a type of social anxiety. There are many people who find it difficult to speak in public, they do not like to be heard by many people at the same time. Anxiety plays its role and getting to control it is really difficult.

I like this topic today because yesterday I made my purchase of BPAD in Mistswap. I had missed the pre-sale. Then, as is logical, I even missed the airdrop where they gave more BPAD to those who had more than 2,500 BPAP in hold. So I bought my own BPAD. I spent about 0.046 BCH of my earnings for my Metamask, using the Wagon cash service. It is an excellent way to pass your BCH to the smartBCH network and store it in your Metamask. The steps are very simple and in just a few minutes you can have your BCH in Metamask.

Purchase a total of 3104 BPAD. Hours passed and it was ready in the marketcap. Afterward, the graph looked promising, but suddenly when I checked low. It is not much that I go down, but the reality is that the negative thought begins to eat your head. Suddenly I already had losses, and now my 0.046 BCH had become the case of changing my BPAD at that time 0.043 BCH. Anxiety began to do its job. Have you looked at the graph every 2 seconds in your life? Well, I did.

Image from mistswap

Then the doubts, concerns, insecurities, fears, and all the negative thoughts that go through your head begin. It will not go up anymore. You will lose your money. What did you buy for? These are just some of the thoughts that you will have to face in the next few hours. Your heart wants to get out of your chest and it hits you at a thousand kilometers per hour. It's really not a pretty thing at all. It had been a while since he had gone through something similar.

Talk to some friends, they tell me it's normal. I have done this on a few occasions, with more pain than glory, but it is not my first time. Even so, I don't get used to it, and I consider myself a novice in these matters. But better to try, than to stay as a spectator. Maybe in a few weeks, I will regret not having taken that step and bought the BPAD when I still could.

This world is of ups and downs. That's clear. If I'm going to feel bad for having bought it a few hours before it made its first price drop, then it would be best if I did not review it again. Ahah. Just check the price right now. It hasn't moved much. Same graph, same losses. I know that it has just started, that it has not even been 3 days since it started, and even so I am already aware of everything that happens. Anxiety eats you inside when you are participating. Surely the most experienced, bought their BPAD, and when the price drops, they buy even more. For now, I can't do that. I can't do it, something inside of me prevents it. Not because I don't trust, it's the same sense of self-preservation that anxiety brings me. He forbids me to go further when I realize that I am still at a loss. And if I buy and it goes to more losses? I can't handle it, Ahah. It's that by trading, you can go from happy to sad, from sad to angry, and from angry to happy in a matter of minutes. Anxiety is treacherous, and it can play tricks on you. I have lived it firsthand, and I am living it right now. Controlling it is the best we can do. Don't let it consume us.

It only remains to wait, close the browser, do not open it again, and check its price once a day, but without ceasing to be attentive to it. In the future, we all know that the BPAD will increase in value and that this article will be history and a beautiful memory. By now everyone has told me that the project is good, I have even evidently increased its value in the next few days. Something that we will have to see along the way. Now it depends on that when I go up, the moment will come when anxiety will kill me but with happiness. And then I don't know when to sell them and get the profits. That moment is even worse. Finding the exact point of when to click and exchange your BPAD for BCH, is a moment that for someone like me can be considered historical. I even thought about doing it now with the losses, but it really is not an option. I'm not going out for a little fall. Anxiety will not give me to go with losses. I am willing to go to infinity and beyond.

Did you buy BPAD? How much BCH did they spend and how many BPAD do they currently have? What is your strategy or thinking for the future?

Thank you very much for reading me today. Thanks as always to my sponsors. You are the best.

Credits

This article is 100% original.

All images are referenced.

All designs with made with Canvas.

14
$ 9.45
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I just buy and then forget them, lol! That has been the best strategy for me not to get stressed when the prices drop. But it might not be the best because I also lost chances to make profits when the prices shoot up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already forgot that I have BPAD ahah. Im kidding, lets see the price rigth now aah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, don't get stressed out. I hope some days from now, you will make profits from your Hodlings and so will I :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to learn to control anxiety to invest in Defi. Sometimes you lose, and other times you win. But what is important is the sum of all the investments. And this isn't to say that Bpad was a bad investment. ;) Another thing to have in this is patience. Saludos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im wait, with patience, when the price go high. Eventually BPAD goes high. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems to me that you have made the right purchase. They say that he who does not risk neither loses nor wins. You are investing and that is your risk. I have not invested yet. I am waiting for another opportunity to do what you are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! πŸ™ I hope that the prives goes up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay,I have heard that BPAD holders will get random tokens soon, so that must be a great reward for you. I wanted to buy too but I have troubles with the metamask wallet, I'll try the wagon .cash might work for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wagon cash its simple and fast. Really fast! I hope you have rigth. Just hold and wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The value of any token or coin goes up or down it is absolutely normal and if we are in this crypto game we have to accept the fact, that we can gain or lose a lot of money. The thing is if the value of the token drops you have not lost your money yet, because you have not sold it yet. It can go up as well. Always take profit to make sure you have gains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will do that my friend! πŸ™ Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. I am not an expert and I still consider myself new to crypto, but this would make sense to me. The other strategy is to stake coins for long term. Of course research is always needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I fear trading lol 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And you know for what reason you fear me. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have no idea about this smartBCH thing. I am quite the newcomer to crypto matters,more so for BCH, but i plan to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey! Welcome to crypto world!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that was normal my friend..i also feel that the first time I bought a token in binance but what I did is I stopped watching the price, so far it's been a month and I'm still on lose..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I'm still willing to wait.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I hope it goes to rise in the near future! πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to crypto world haha! What more if you experienced the last Market crashed last May πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦. You might have heart attack.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I had some coins in May, yeah, maybe I wasn't doing the story ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just like you the first time I tried new things here in crypto verse. But Now I know how to keep my cool about these. You will need patience in here. And if you look at yhe price every minute that's where anxiety will take over your body. So yeah, that's good stop visitinf your wallet and look at it when you feel like opening it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah already closed it. I am not going to open it. At least once a day;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it your first time to trade crypto? No worried, by holding BPAD, you'll be eligible for more aidrops in the future. Did you receive the free BPAD?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is not my first time. I have done some other trading in Yobit, when they do an airdrop that at the end they list the currency and you have to do forced trading. But I don't get used to it. Ahah. I did not receive the bonus because I did not buy in the pre-sale, but later. It still tells me "no check found" despite having that amount of BPAD in my wallet. Too bad ahah. I know the price will go up in the future. It is just beginning. I just shared my opinion of how I feel right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll become used to it too 😁 and you'll encounter worse cases haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anxiety really is my greatest enemy, it builds lots of random nonsense thoughts in my head that make me feel unease. I have also bought another cryptocurrency before and it was an ethereum, my anxiety level increased when it took me a day before receiving the crypto that I bought.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anxiety makes you want to cancel the loss trade. It is natural. You just have to stand your ground and avoid selling your cryptos. Below they left a comment on how to avoid it. Come up with a strategy and stop checking the price. This is long term. In the short it is very difficult to see profits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t but this any yet. I bought some tokens month ago and I disappointed checked yet. I suggest you, if you want to feel safe from anxiety do this thing. Before buying set goals, I mean if you set that today I am buying this and I will sell this after one week or one month or after one year. In the mentioned time you set for your self don’t check chart again and again even just log out the app and do the other things. I am doing the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excellent your proposal. Forget that it exists. Review it from time to time. The price will eventually go up. It's just beginning. Thanks for the advice friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, that's how it's for every beginner, and that anxiety plays out in both ways. At times when you see the price going up and you think of selling then anxiety comes to play with you. This time, it's tells you that you might miss out of a further higher price, and that's where most of us got it wrong and suffer losses that we could have avoided. Definitely, we will have a chance to get back our investment, it's only a matter of time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how it is. Now when the price goes up, because it sure will, then the part of wanting to "sell at the best time" comes into play and in the end you end up losing the opportunity ahah. It's something I never get used to. I respect traders a lot. The cold blood they have to have is impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody wants to lose money at all.

Same! Hahaha, I can't keep up with Metamask stuff going on, but goodluck with your journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! πŸ™ This is just the beginning, eventually we all know that the price will rise to the moon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago