The rich man's economy.

0 29
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

One of my teachers once told me, 'how do you think rich men stay riches or their future generation takes the lead?' He gave the answer himself, 'it's because of the rich man's economy.'

Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/1zO4O3Z0UJA

Every system from a bank to a virtual economy, every strategy is made either by the rich men or to give them extra benefits. And why not? Because it's like a give and takes.

So what we can do in this rich man's economy, I asked my teacher that time. He told me, 'you don't have to do anything, they will force or lead you to do. Either you flow or you sunk.' There can be arguments with this. Because we have seen many rises and shine from nothing and become rich. But then, again, they put themselves in the rich man's economy.

Breaking coop is one of the toughest things.

I can give example from my side.

I'm in investing for almost 10 years now, on local stock and crypto. And I do a day job for almost a decade now. I sometimes think, what if I left my day job and invest all of my time in investment and business. Maybe I could be more successful than my current status. But I couldn't take that step, not just for social stereotypes but also I don't have the courage.

This is the story of millions.

In this rich man's economy, it's hard to work for 8 hours or more, pay your rent, and still work so you can be rich someday.

Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/0ITvgXAU5Oo

> Data shows that the rich really do get richer, and it's in large part because they get higher returns on their investments. If someone who's in the poorest 25% of the spectrum would have invested $1 in 2004, they would have, on average, $1.5 by 2015. Then think about what the rich will get as a return.

Info source

With our little investment, it's almost impossible to earn crazy money. Maybe we don't have to struggle to pay our rents, maybe we can afford a good lifestyle. But becoming rich would be a dream that will never come true.

# Thanks for reading my post.

@iamjohn

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
2 years ago

Comments