Can I land a Job in Music Industry?

4 44
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

This is the second part of "Thinking About My Future Profession"

Looking back to my primary school days, when I was in grade 6, I recall my instructor asking me to write and sketch traditional Philippine musical instruments on the board. I was amazed and mesmerized by how beautiful the Filipino culture is.

That was the time where my appreciation of music started. I was thinking that it is nice to know and experience playing those traditional instruments and others. But, that has never happened, it is because there is no such thing in my high school years.

So, it is one of the reasons why I take the BCAED course because I want to be knowledgeable about music and at the same time an opportunity for me to learn to play a musical instrument.

But, up until now, I still don’t have musical instruments where I know to play, and additionally, I don’t have a nice voice. I love to see music performances, and I always get amazed by the singers and the musicians. That’s why I thought that the music industry is not for me because I’m close to the idea that the music industry is for singers and musicians.

What is it like to work in the music industry webinar series has helped me realize that there are other options besides being a singer or musician. I learned in this topic that aside from singer and musician, there are also other jobs, like composer, songwriter, performer, and many more, that I can still show my creativity in this creative industry. Just like in writing a song, I remember when I was in grade 5, that time I’m fun of watching entertainment shows on television where singers and dancers are performing. And then, I was inspired why not write a song, so I write a song, and then I kept on humming and singing it in the classroom. And one of my classmates eventually learned to sing it, because she always hears me sing that song that’s not familiar to her. But now, I can’t remember the lyrics of that song that I made.

So going back to the present, I’m not that into music not like when I was in elementary. I forgot that it is one of my impossible dreams before. It is impossible because I don’t have a nice voice, I’m out of tune, and I don’t know how to play an instrument. But, this webinar, it opens again my interest in the music industry. And if ever I land a job in the music industry, I will take this as a big opportunity and a big challenge to me. Just don’t be afraid to explore and learn new things. Because skill and talent are important aspects that one should possess.

Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 2.96
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago

Comments

Nice day❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worked in the music industry when I started out my career. There's many things to do outside of performing. You can work on the business side of it - publishing, management or any other area of the industry that supports musicians. Songwriting is great too. If you haven't already watched it, give "Rocketman" a watch. From what I've seen of the business though - publishing and live events is where all the money is being made in music these days. Keep updating us on your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for the information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago