Reminiscing and Reflecting In This Lenten Season

0 13
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello, once again my dear read. cash family. I'm here once again. Hope you can find time to visit and read another article of mine. I needed your support the money I will be earning here will be used for my medical check-ups and my upcoming board exam. So I am asking a favour once again. And for that, I am saying my heartfelt thanks to all of you. I know all of us were busy and have our problems so I am very honoured if you can visit my articles.

Today is the third day of the Lenten season. It's Holy Wednesday and most of us were busy in our daily lives. Some were preparing to go to their respective provinces which is why bus stations were full of passengers. And many of us were trying to go to the beach where we can spend some time alone and have the vacation we needed. But many of us were just home with our families.

Whenever this season comes I always remember the town of my late grandparents. We always anticipated the procession of saints every Holy Wednesday and Holy Friday. And we waited for the "Salubong " when Easter Sunday came we woke up very early to witness the procession of the Virgin Mother and The Risen Jesus Christ meeting at the front of the church and the little angels collecting the veil of Mama Mary. How I missed this time of the year. When Black Saturday is here we were racing early in the morning in the nearby irrigation to have a morning dip in the fresh cold water. Simple life we have way back then.

Image from loyolapress.com shows we need to pray always especially this lent season

But what is important is reflecting on all of the things we have done throughout the year. This time of the year for giving back to our father in heaven. Let us take time to repent for our sins. And ask forgiveness for all of it. This year we may ask for additional strength and knowledge. The election here in our country is nearing. May we choose the right person for the position, especially for the head of our country. The strength to continue to face every trial we may encounter.

Lenten Season is time also for forgiving. Time to heal some wounds of the pAst. Time to move on. And pray for a healthier you. Pray to be a better version of ourselves. Always think that it is not just this season to change for the better. Every day we need to change to cope with our changing world but like I always said change for the better.

May this Lenten season brings us much closer to our Lord. Ask always for guidance and talk to Him always. We can never go wrong when our Lord is on our side. Blessed Holy Week to all of you. Thank you, dear friends, for always finding time to visit and read my humble articles. Stay safe and always feel blessed. Thank you to my sponsors for their continuous support.

All rights reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from stmu.ca
All credits were properly given

2
$ 0.41
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments