Every moment is valuable, make it count

8 40
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Hello my friends, how's your day going? I want to firstly appreciate everyone for welcoming me awesomely into this platform, the love you guys showed me was really amazing and I'm so grateful 🙏.

Graphics design by me

Every moment of your life is valuable so make sure you use it wisely, you see time is our greatest enemy, we don't have time so to say. Don't say I will do it tomorrow when you know that you have the capability to do it today, what if there's no tomorrow? What if there's no chance or opportunity for you to do it tomorrow? Make proper use of your today.

When I was still a teenager and I was seeking admission into the university, I couldn't gain admission quickly because of the type of academic standard I was pursuing so I stayed at home for quite a number of years but my point here is that those times I stayed at home before I finally gained admission was the greatest moments of my life. I called it greatest moment because those were the times I achieved a whole lot of things, I made sure I put those times into a great use. I learnt series of handwork which is really helping me today, I attended multiple trainings; business training, webinars, self development classes, I even took online classes and other important classes I need to take for my growth. I always make use of whatsoever slight opportunity I see on my way, I never let anyone pass me by. There are times I would have to sacrifice some things like my time, money, energy etcetera but I never cared even when I don't still know how some stuffs I'm learning then will apply to my journey in life but trust me when I tell you that almost everything I learnt then has been useful for me and is still being useful now in one way or the other.

If you notice above that I mentioned "GROWTH", it's because a person that is not growing is regarded as being "DEAD". One of the major attribute of life is growth and you can only grow through self development and improvement by learning everyday. You have to keep learning, do not waste any moment not doing anything, make every moment count. You never know where you will need that very opportunity that is opened to you right now and you are throwing away.

One of the skills I acquired while still seeking admission was fashion designing and as you can see from the picture below, these are some of the dresses I made for my clients and it was so amazing.

I also acquired the graphics designing skills and it's what I use to make some designs for my blogs and also for my businesses. As at the time I learnt graphics design, I had no use of it, I didn't even know how it's going to help me through my life journey but I still took the class and right now, I'm so glad I took it.

I remember during the pandemic lockdown period, I took some advance classes in order to enhance some of the skills I have learnt before. I didn't just say that "I have this skills already so I don't need to learn it again" No, I still took the class. That is the place of self development, as I said earlier you have to keep improving, don't stay at just one position. Trust me, opportunities will always come but it's left to us to use it wisely or leave it. One thing I've also realized is that whenever I have something in mind to do or achieve, opportunities relating to that thing will suddenly come up at that particular time (I don't know if this also happens to some of you here).

Leave your comfort zone today and do that thing in which you have always wanted to do!

All rights reserved honey_bch copyright 2022

Note: All images were created by me

If you found my article useful and interesting, please do not forget to subscribe. Thank you all.

8
$ 2.19
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 1
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

Nice dress 👗 is it African style?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's an African style and thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah your article is useful to me so i did as you said. hope to connect forever as good readers and friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure and it's nice having you here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww I was amaze how you utilize your time ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing works you have here .. keep it up girl.. the sky is your starting point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago