Who am I? Am I what?

34 40
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Hello po, good afternoon to everyone. How are you doing this Friday afternoon? To my Christian friends, are you ready for the Holy Week? Where are you going?

Anyways, today was a wonderful, grocery day. It all started when Saoirse knew that her Mamala was going to the grocery because Mamala changed her clothes and had her mask on so Saoirse took her shoes and requested Mamala to put them on. I already told my mother-in-law that we will go with them next Friday but I changed my mind. I hurriedly went upstairs to get fresh clothes for Saoirse when my partner said that he wanted to go too. So my family went to Robinson's Supermarket with my in-laws. It's Saoirse's first mall and grocery experience and my partner wouldn't miss it for the world! Bam was also excited, she was very noisy in the car lol.

Before I continue please let me have this opportunity to thank @foryoubtc09 as my newest sponsor. Thank you for placing your trust in me, dear.

Moving on, this article is a prompt that I've read from @Ling01 (Sorry for tagging you dear) entitled, "Another chapter of my life unlocked". Belated Happy Birthday po uli. In her story, you will find 50 questions to help you find your best self and I thought, it's a good prompt to share something about myself. The numbers were carefully chosen and this will help me think about what I would love to do, reexamine myself, and perhaps I will have new discoveries.

So here they are:

1. What do I love about my life?

What I love about my life is that I have been through a lot of difficult challenges that most of my friends didn't go through. The experiences and lessons that I've learned made me stronger and wiser. I can adapt and survive any situation. I love that I have my beautiful daughters and my partner. I also have great friends that support me whenever I needed them.

3. Where do I want to be in 5 years?

In 5 years I hope I would be in Finland or Canada, or any great country in Europe. I am after Finland's good educational system but if we'll end up in another country, that's fine with me as long as we have stable careers and the kids are being taught well.

7. What am I afraid to do?

I am afraid of fighting or confrontations with anyone aside from my partner of course. I am not comfortable and I feel so vulnerable whenever that happens.

9. What steps am I taking to reach my goals?

Currently, I am reviewing what it takes to have a good resume and create great cover letters. I am jotting down the kind of job I would love to do as a guide in job seeking.

14. What are 5 things I love about myself?

Self-love, ohh. The 5 things that I love about myself are:

  1. Being a mom is the hardest job ever. Believe me, I have tried to give up a lot of times. But what will happen to these kids who love me and depend on me? How could I miss their laughter, their smiles, their silly gestures, and most of all, their love for me?

  2. Being an empath is a gift and a curse. I usually react to what a person says based on the emotions I feel rather than their words and that gets me into trouble. I am still learning how to handle it. But I like it, I can use it to my positive advantage.

3. Skills that I have discovered and developed through the years. I am good with computers and electricity- most of my female friends do not know about them.

4. Talents that help me express myself like dancing and drawing, though I am not a professional in these areas I am happy that I possess them.

  1. My hair- am I weird? I do love my hair. It is not at its best right now but I am happy that I don't have grey hairs yet unlike people of my age. I am going to color it red one day when I am able.

20. What can I do to practice more self-care throughout the week?

  • I have to rest or sleep early because I always sleep at dawn. I think it's the reason why I have acne problems

  • Eat consciously- avoid too many sweets like iced tea and soft drinks

  • Exercise by walking every afternoon

  • Laughing more

  • Drinking more water

21. Whare are 5 things that make me smile?

The 5 things that make me smile are:

  1. My daughters- Are my ultimate source of happiness and pride.

  2. Watching shows and movies on Netflix or the cinema- I do love watching movies whether at home or in the movie house. Popcorn and iced tea are a perfect combination.

  3. Good food- Good food can make a soul happy.

  4. Good conversation- I could spend a night with someone who knows how to converse well, in either on a beach or dining table.

  5. Simple pleasures in life like going to the beach or eating a bar of chocolate.

Since this article is talking about myself, I am going to add sir Unity's topic about who I am and what I love doing. I based it on his article I Am What.

I am a:

Dancer- I love to express myself through dancing. I dreamt of traveling the world dancing in different stages.

Scientist- I am not a professional "Scientist" but I have been exposed to Science since I was a kid. I graduated with an award "Best in Science" in elementary, "Young Scientist of the Year" in high school, and finished my course in Computer Science in college.

Writer- Like Science, writing has been a part of my academic life since elementary. I have joined several writing seminars and competitions. But I do feel like I need to do more to develop this craft.

Analyst- I like to make improvements and enhancements to existing systems. I love analysis because it is challenging and the fulfillment that I feel in every successful endeavor is like no other.

Designer and programmer- I love designing websites despite not being that creative. I also love coding because it makes me feel like I can do anything once my program runs successfully.

Swimmer- I tried joining the swimming competition but I failed. I love swimming, aside from dancing, it is where I am free from everything. It's like my soul can dive deeply into the water and I can dance with the waves.

Closing thoughts

I thought it will be easy to tell something about myself, it wasn't because I haven't really checked myself about what I really would love to do. I do get lost from time to time and their prompts reminded me about where I wanted to be. It served as a guide about my lost self, so, thank you very much.

One thing I realized, the external factors like family, friends, loved ones are like constellations- they light up my dark life. But the compass, the guide that I got to use so I could go where I would like to be is myself. No matter what these "constellations" do, if I won't be my own compass, then I'll be stuck or lost forever.

So dear friends, know-thyself, love thyself. The more you know what you want in life, what you would love to do, the more empowered you are and you will be unstoppable in getting what you want.

This ends my story for today. I highly recommend that you check the articles I have mentioned and write about yourself as well. I would love to get to know you more. And I assure you that I won't judge you, we won't judge, no one will judge you here on read.cash.

And if you liked what you've read, you may click that "Subscribed" button, like, upvote, or comment on my article.

Thank you very much for your support everyone.

Author's note: Original content unless stated otherwise. The lead image was mine.

April 8, 2021

©HermaniGinger

14
$ 2.86
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Ang pagiging nanay lang talaga ang nagpapalakas sa atin sis, sila talaga ang dahilam kung bakit tayo lumalaban,

Hmmm 5years from now sana naman mag babakasyon at makapag liwaliw man lang sa buhay hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis, iba talaga ang buhay at mentality natin pag nanay na tayo. You will be able to go on a vacation sis five years from now :) Claim it and it shall happen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome! I'm looking forward to your possible move to Europe, we'll be closer. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope we will remain friends if it is gonna happen like after 10 years my dear Jelie. It would be great for our kids to be friends as well :D You are awesome too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda sa Europe talaga or New Zealand or Japan :D Good luck sa job hunting at sa dreams mo.

Gusto ko din matuto lumangoy :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po, sana ang first out of the country trip namin ay sa Japan :) Salamat sa pag good luck :) Hehe and it is not too late to learn how to swim :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom plus empath. Relatable, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The gypsies! Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I want to settle to country who has a good education system. Hmm, Finland and New Zealand are what on my head right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool, I am interested with New Zealand too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are wonderful my dear, I love your qualities that you love yourself and you love the things that make you smile, you have a white and tender heart ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear doc, I have no choice but to love myself..Who will do it for me first? Lol. Thank you for the compliment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written. Check my podcast chat with a professional resume writer (Lynda Spiegel) available in my Odysee channel "Learning Times" (link on my sponsor box).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the assistance with resumes, I really appreciate it. I will check Odysee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your so very talented person. I adore you for that .Not everyone knows their self even me sometimes I failed to evaluate who really me but one thing is for sure I just want to be a successful bussiness women someday .Target year? 4years from now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it, sis. Thank you for the compliment :) I haven't utilized all those talents because I became a full-time mom :) You will be successful, just believe yourself and don't give up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, you are my cute cousin ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear cousin, Luci. Congrats on your new job! I haven't read it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really great to know about you more. I can't believe that one person can have these much talents. I really love your self care goals, I too need to follow these tips as I'm not taking care of myself. No one will judge us in this platform no matter how much dumb we are , I love this trait of this site the most.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, I love this site :) And hey, I am not taking care of myself that much as well. As you see, I am still awake! This is my me time, when my family is already asleep. And I am guilty of eating too many sweets, stress eating ika nga. But I try to be kinder to myself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saoirse, familiar name ng anak mo. Did you change a new account and username?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, jasglaybam yung dating account ko :) Sorry if di ako nagpakilala sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah mao diay. gimingaw jud ko sa imong update nahibong man ko nawala man. nice to see you again here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww makatouch man ka sis, salamat. Wala naman ko duawa sa robot ambot ngano man sa orig na account makasad baya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige lang oi. maka earn ra jud ka sa new. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Ganahan man si RR ani nga account kaya lang gamay rag hatag kay di ko ka stay ug dugay2 unlike before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah murag balik gyud ta sa uno bitaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maam, you are a an epitome of a woman blessed with talents. It could lead you to a much better life 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po for the compliment sis. Don't call me Maam :) I hope these talents will lead me to a better life for my kids :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, sis. You can with God's wisdom you will surely have a better life with your kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I love your personality. Keep on believing yourself, embrace all your blessings and pray to achieve more in your goals(especially in that after in 5 years). Once again, thank you so much for your greetings. Goodnight!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, sis. Lalo na sa encouragement. You are welcome and good night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I always want in five years to reach my aspire country. Work their and also sending my family with their needs. Maybe, should start my business, thats one things that I want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Find your passion and it should be your guide to doing what you want :) Good luck and I know you can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago