Things didn't go back to normal!

24 44
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Mic test..1, 2,3..

Hello, awesome people of the read.cash community! I hope all is well, you are safe, healthy, and happy.

I thought that things will go back to normal after my training but you already know that wasn't the case.

Just an update about my life:

The partner has a job now, hurray! He is now 1 month at work as Business Virtual Assistant or legal assistant. He is lucky to have found a good boss, a lawyer based in Florida. I hope he will last, lol. I am laughing because he is now stressed out with the pressure of talking to clients and learning. He will get over it, in time.

I had my skills interview with Accenture. I am actually having doubts about whether or not to pursue it because I am already exhausted. But I am thinking that I should have my own job too for my kids. Times are no longer the same where a woman can totally depend on a man. He has a family to support and right now, his salary cannot meet all of our demands. Plus, I am not used to just waiting for him to give me moolah..I got to grind. And, some of my batchmates with FTW or For The Women have been offered jobs, so I am just waiting for my turn. Fingers crossed!

Anyways, my mom-in-law got sick a few days after we went to SM, and the virus spread in the house. Saoirse got sick, then me, then Bam then the other baby. I just hope it will not reach my partner. He can't miss working and he has comorbidity.

Just a random thought, well, it dawned on me just a few weeks ago- God rested on the 7th day. God does tire, doesn't He? That means he stopped creating souls or spirits, whatever you call them. Then reincarnation does exist. There might be recycled souls, there might be creations who haven't been to Earth yet, who haven't become animals or people. I am just thinking because there are already 7 plus billion people on this planet and then the "reaping" happens. God's favorite number is 7, it signifies completeness. Earth is the 3rd planet from the sun, it starts with the letter "E" in its English name, 3 + 4 is 7, right?

Please don't debate with me on this, I am not into debates. Sometimes, knowledge is already in our very hands, our reach, yet, we still don't acknowledge it because we are afraid to be judged by the majority. Blah, blah...This is just a random thought, if you agree or not, we are still in agreement, that we might not be in the same boat. Respect.

And just as when we are dreaming of this endemic when this Monkey Pox enters the scenario. I do think we have enough of these things and those people playing gods should stop. Or else am gonna say my magic spell and vanish them to the ends of the multiverse.

Hey, wherever you are, I hope you are doing well. That you are surviving, thriving, and growing.

You are not alone. My battles may be different from yours. But we all get broken, wounded, tired, and desperate. I feel you, I get you. Just always remember, be there for yourself. And there is a Higher power- whatever you call it. Surrender, and you will regain your strength. Trust- and you shall rise once again.

To my friends, yeah, I am still here. You can reach out to me if you need an ear to listen to, or if you need someone to handle a glass of beer. Kidding...Perhaps I can do that soon.

I love you.

Cheers,

@HermaniGinger

All images were from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine.

August 22, 2022

8
$ 0.59
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

The cost of living now is no joke, ang mahal lahat ng bilihin anyways congratulations for both of you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bunso!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You haven't posted in a month too, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheeh sorry sis, sobrang busy ko lalo na at nagsimula na akong magwork. Wala din akong smart phone faulty na yung ginagamit ko but when I have a new one bibisita nako as much as i can dito sa read :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa work mo, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! That's great news sis, congrats to you both. And hope you are all feeling better now after catching the flu. It's not easy to be sick these days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis! Hehe matapos ko lagnatin, eto na naman ang sipon, grabe di nako tinantanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry to hear sis, hope you will get well very soon. Si hubby sinisipon din kaya indoors ulit kami today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Uso ata sipon at ubo ngayon. Sorry sa late response.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to you both in your jobs. Kung di man magtagal at least may experience na and that's a good starting point.

It's the season to be sick again so we have to be careful all the time.

About the other stuff, we are all entitled to our opinions and we should respect that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, hayy 1 month pa lang partner ko nagkaissue pa sa client. Dapat may work nako in case of hiccups.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun talaga kaya hanap pa ng back up clients hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to both of you! I agree with you, that women should given the privilege to work and support also because working with only one in the family cannot guarantee that he or she can provide all the things that the family needs, let's support each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true po Teacher. May issue nga sa work si partner ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana maayos po kaagad. Keep safe po lagi! and God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naayos na po, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm hapi for you sis at may job na tlga c hubby mo. Hirap din pg wlang trbho diba at mga expenses dumadami dios MiO.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, timing lang kaayo kay nagschool na si Ate, face to face na. Unsaon na lang if wala syay work, mag nganga akoa anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah lately days were mind tiring. It is a good news that your hubby found a new job! Was he affected and been laid off before? What is comorbidity?

We have different opportunities everyday. Let's hope and faith for the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Comorbidity is he already has an existing disease- sa heart ang sa kanya. Nagmultiple bypass na sya. He got so sick Feb 2019, a few weeks before nagsuspend ng operations sa BPO, nakapagrender na po sya ng resignation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti nakabawi na sya, eat healthy foods for the heart. Tska joy is another cure. Minsan sa 2 opinion pa nga umookay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Overthinker sya kaya madali mastress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your partner, so glad to hear this good news, and please, my dear, don't give up. You will get your own job soon, I can feel it. Get well soon everyone, get well soon. XOO

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, dear sis. I am claiming that new job :D We are all well now, thank you! XOXO!

$ 0.00
1 year ago