For the first time in forever- a prompt of my firsts

21 36
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

I read this prompt from one of @itravelRox posts and I decided to join because I like talking about crushes, relationships, and love, especially the first experiences. Not gonna make this introduction longer, here they are:

My first crush

My first crush was named Bam-bam. He was Moreno, handsome, and he was like a ninja, he runs so fast and he jumps so high. I loved watching martial arts movies hence he got my interest and my admiration. The sad truth is, he already liked someone else and their feelings were mutual. I could see them flirting in front of everyone. I was 9 when I had my first crush. They transferred residency and I was sad about it. He visited us from time to time but the fun faded when we already started high school because we had to give more time to our studies.

And ironically, my first child's nickname is Bambam. Maybe I unconsciously named her after him.

My first admirer

Hmm, my first admirer was my best friend's cousin, Benjan. He was 11 and I was 10. He was a mestizo Chinese with a fair complexion, good vocals, and a good guitarist. Their family originated in Hong Kong.

We met on a hot, summer day so he was only there for a vacation. I was playing marbles when it suddenly went towards him, he picked it up, gave it to me, and he had a "love at first touch" with my soft hands. He then started following me like a puppy after that, to my annoyance.

I had several crushes

Since Bam-bam, my first crush was already in an "MU" with a friend, I put my attention to one of our friends but something bad happened which I don't wanna divulge here I avoided him after that incident. I also had a crush in school, our cute salutatorian named Charles. He has these dimples that captured the heart of every girl in school. Yeah, I joined the club.

My first boyfriend

My first boyfriend was Benjan, my first puppy love.

Despite his annoying traits, I felt that he was a good boy after being with him for a year. He always keep his promises like stopping school so we could have the same grade level and transferring to my school so we could be together.

I remember one time when he went to our house to get his notebook, he was on the stairs when my father woke up and saw us. He then shouted and said, "Ano, ipapakasal ko kayo?", it meant, "What, do you want to marry?", to our horror. How can a 12 and 13-year-old marry at such a young age?

Sometimes I wonder if he still got our pics. His older brother was supportive of his love life, he would take pictures of Benjan and me from time to time.

We got separated when I went to another province to study, we were not able to say our goodbyes. He stayed for a bit in Iligan but eventually went to Marawi City to study and work at the same time. We have never seen each other since.

I stalked him on FB and saw that he already has 5 kids, a smart, and a beautiful wife. He works overseas as an electrician.

I am happy for him because his dream of having his own family came true. And I bet he is a good dad.

My first virtual boyfriend

Yes, let's include this. My first virtual boyfriend was a guy from California. I was in my second year in college at that time when I met him on Yahoo messenger. He had 13 years age gap. I already mentioned in my previous article that one of my boyfriends was a grandson of a king from Scotland. We lasted for more than a year, he supported me financially by sending me allowances. They weren't that much but they helped me a lot in buying our basic needs. Our relationship turned sour and the communication became so bad that there was no official break-up. He just left me and vanished into thin air. I wish I could thank him for all the help.

My first breakup

My first official break up was with my boyfriend when I was in third year high school.

Our relationship only lasted for a month, I broke up with him because he couldn't handle our relationship very well and we are no longer regularly seeing each other. We were in the campus and I just shouted at him, "Break na ta", or "I am breaking up with you". And he said, "Yes", I was surprised and hurt and I tried moving on by focusing on my studies.

My first "adventure" in the world of romance

When I met my ex from Minnesota, I was really "innocent" in the world of romance. I didn't get involved in intimacies until I already graduated from college. I was already here in Manila when he came to the Philippines to see his son. I didn't know how to kiss teehee so he introduced me to "that world". It wasn't a nice experience lol. Our relationship ended because it was complicated but it was the most devastating heartbreak ever. I gave everything to him but he didn't give me the treatment that I deserved. It was an experience of a lifetime-painful but I learned a lot.

Closing thoughts

They always say that the first cut is the deepest. Yes, the firsts are most of the time, memorable and unforgettable. And because of that, we should always be careful with our decisions in life. The head was placed above our heart so we could logically think if our actions are reasonable and righteous, if not, then let's stop and not do anything. Our decisions can be clouded by our emotions- let us not be hasty because we want to do it. Regrets always come in the end.

I would like to see who wants to join the prompt, tag me and I would be glad to read your story. You can use the prompts above or you can add more, and do whatever you like.

Let us talk about life and love!

And I would like to thank my 51 subscribers- after a month, my following has increased!
And to my sponsors- I greatly appreciate your support.

The content is original unless stated otherwise.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

April 16, 2022

©HermaniGinger

13
$ 2.63
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Dami exes from other countries a hehe. Di ko talaga maalala kung sino naging first crush ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naghanap lang po ako ng Mr. Right lol. Baka si Dayanara Torres first crush mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po???hehehehe sana all daming syota ako kasi isa lang naging syota.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am joining this prompt, I will tag you dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, feel free to tag me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have good memories of your firsts sis hehe. Yung bf mo na apo ng King though. Wonder where he is now hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I tried searching for Charles but di ko na sya mahanap. Yang mga taga USA madali lang hanapin ang addresses nila online pero waley na talag di ko sya mahagilap. Sana di pa sya patay or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char sana all daming syota hehehe. Maganda din ang afam sis pg sinuwerte ka lng talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sinwerte na dati sis pinakawalan pa kasi inuna ko talaga ang pagaaral ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My admirer seems to have a good chance chars, hehe I remember noon na may admirer ako tapos did Niya alam na may alam ako na admirer nya ako.hehe as if lang. But to tell you naging kami.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Char, that was nice na nagkaroon ng katuparan ang feelings nyo sa isa't isa. Did you break up sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not pa sis, hehe but still hoping that it won't happen.hehe☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take care and be honest with each other :) I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate this piece of advice. Yes, you too friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you had nice experiences and not really hurtful, I don't have many experiences I didn't even get a kiss on my mouth yet lol. Like you said, the first time is unforgettable so I try to make it special

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those were wonderful experiences dear sis :) Hmm, your first kiss should really be special because you deserve it. It should be under a starry night or Aurora borealis, or with fireworks heheeh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy sis kinikilig naman ako sa article mo. Haha. Mukhang madami kana naexperience na different relationships na may taga ibang bansa pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah yes sis, may mga naging afam akong boyfriend. Ayoko ng pinoy dati kasi majority di marunong sa gawaing bahay lol. Salamat sa suporta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako original nag prompt nito although may dinagdag ako na first admirer. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I know sis but since sayo ko nabasa, sayo ko na binigay yung credits :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago