7 ways to make your in-laws extremely mad

34 35
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

People would say that if they knew first-hand how hard it is to be married and to have "monster" in-laws, they wouldn't consider marrying. So for those who have good in-laws, "IKAW NA, SANAOL!"...Not that I am not lucky with my in-laws-to-be, in fact, I am. I am happy that my mother-in-law was hands-on with my daughter when I gave birth and that my father-in-law supported us physically, as our driver, and financially when my partner stopped working.

I do hear stories about couples who got separated because of their in-laws and it's sad to think about it. I know they have their reasons. For me, if a child marries, then all a parent could do is support and respect their child's decision- not intervene and break them apart. Except when the daughter or son-in-law is not psychologically fit to be a partner, dad, or mom, or if she or he endangers the family-that is a totally different story.

To the good in-laws, thank you very much for letting us love your sons and daughters, for accepting us to become a part of your family.

If you've just lived with your partner and your in-laws or just got newly married, you'll probably be in the dark or have clues about what to do, how to deal with them, etc. And if you're looking for tips on how to make them extremely mad, these are for you:

Look for a black candle, and go to the church every Friday and light it up and pray for them.

NO! That was a little witchy thingy.

Here it is:

Maintain the cleanliness of the house

License-free from Unsplash

Most of the mothers-in-law I've met want a woman who knows how to clean the house, not someone who leaves her mess everywhere and thinks she has a maid. The mother-in-law needs to be assured that you can take care of his son, so learn how to clean properly, especially the bathroom and your bedroom.

Do household chores

License-free from Unsplash

Of course, they need someone who can help them wash the dishes, or sweep the floor. If you don't know any household chores, it's time for you to watch YouTube or read on the Internet. You are no longer in your house- learn to adapt. If you can't be of any help, at least, wash your own clothes, especially your underwear.

Learn how to cook

License-free from Unsplash

You don't want their son or daughter to starve to death or else, your mother-in-law will live with you. Learn from your best friend on YouTube, or ask Gordon Ramsey or Nigella how to become the best chef in your house otherwise, you will have a nightmare when you see your mother-in-law's luggage on your doorsteps.

On my part, my in-law doesn't want someone to conquest her kitchen so I let her be. She cooks for everyone so I am an exemption from the rule...Char...I would love to learn cooking if I only have my own kitchen.

Make sure your kids are healthy and clean

License-free from Unsplash

If you already have kids, just see to it that they are neat and clean. Kids play and stuff, they get dirty from time to time but check their ears and nails to see if they needed cleaning and trimming. Also, ensure your kids drink their vitamins and eat their food and snacks. You'll hear a lot from your mother-in-law's "machine gun" mouth if she sees you "neglecting" her beloved grandkids.

Know your in-law's food weaknesses and treat them sometimes

License-free from Unsplash

Gifts or treats don't have to be expensive. For example, she loves Cadbury Fruits and Nuts. Why not buy her one if you have some extra money? How about your father-in-law, does he like Empi Lights or Cornick? Give him "pasalubong" when you're from the mall. Those simple gestures will remind them that you also treasure them.

Use your intuition, do not be "manhid" or apathetic

When your mother-in-law keeps on talking about something like "mahal ng tubig"/ the water bills are too high, the electric bills are due, etc. and you are not giving any share to the household expenses, do your part. Don't wait for them to get mad at you. Do this if you are working of course. If you live with them, be responsible and give a part of your earnings.

Be respectful, be wise, know when to talk

You will not live in harmony with them forever with them and there will be times that your relationship will be tested. If you're right, just assert your point but don't force it on them. Most oldies are kind of proud, they won't accept your explanation even if you're right because it will hurt their pride. This is true, most of the time but you are lucky if your in-laws are open-minded people. Still, just be respectful and be humble. Even if you're mad, know when to talk and to keep silent. Believe me, it will save you from further trouble. Let the situation cool down before you attempt to make amends.

If you win the lotto or sweepstakes, give them 1M or any amount you like

License-free from Unsplash

They will definitely be extremely happy because you make their dreams come true or you will help them resolve a financial problem. You will be the apple of their eyes forever. This is just a joke :) But if you do win, why not share your blessings with them?

Closing thoughts

It is not easy to live with the in-laws or deal with them, especially if the mother-in-law or father-in-law or both, has an attitude. It will take some time for you to adjust, just be with yourself and treat your partner with respect and love, they will eventually fully accept you as a part of their family.

The title above is actually a positive one- you doing things that will make the in-laws extremely mad with positivity!

Do you want to add more tips on how to make the in-laws extremely mad with happiness or gratefulness for having you in their lives? Share your comments and let us talk about them!

Before I end this article, I just wanna share with you guys, that Lifepoints is legit!

If I only knew that they are legit, I should have registered a looong time ago. All you got to do is answer surveys and engage in the community for other perks. The surveys don't come every day but it's okay, sometimes they arrive frequently as well. You only need 100 points to redeem and you will be given choices for redemption. I chose 220 life points worth PHP200 Gcash. Not bad right? They said I will receive it within 5-10 business days, I think I received it on the 4th day. Just so happy having extra money by answering surveys for a few minutes.

Thanks for your time. And please be advised, that everything you've read is for entertainment purposes only, published exclusively for read.cash. You've been warned :)

All images were from Unsplash.com, except for the last image taken from my Gmail inbox.

Maraming salamat po sa pagsubaybay at pagtangkilik.

©HermaniGinger

March 28, 2022

15
$ 1.30
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

I was confused how this perfect person you described could make mad in-laws but now I realize that can make them mad with positivity! 😀 I wouldn't want anyone to come into my kitchen like your mother-in-law. I see now I will be mad mother in-law when I "grow up" 🤣 If I lived with my in-laws I would be really mad but with negativity 🤣 so I am proud of you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you are that possessive with your kitchen, dear Jelie? I am glad that you live separately from them :) It's different when you decide on things unlike me. I am sooo happy for you lol and thanks for being proud of me lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di me makarelate kapag yung jowa ko ngayon ang mapapangasawa ko sis kasi both mother and father niya is nasa heaven na. Pero syempre iingatan ko naman anak nila. Hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice of you to do that. Ang swerte ng bf mo sis :) Salamat sa pagcomment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mglagot jud ko anang mga in laws nga mga kontrabida sis. Sakahan kog kabuhe ana jud😅. May n lng jud nga buotan ako mga in laws ba kdtong original ha😅. Ky ako ikaduha ron mga kontrabida na iya mga sisters, dios MiO murag nkhtag ug bugas sko. Pasaylua ko lord hehehe.

Bitaw sis makisama lng jud ka pero kung di jud kaya aw mglahi para way ikastorya, ana lamang jud.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinoud jud na sis, murag teleserye ang kinabuhi no pag di ka gusto sa in-laws daghag drama. Mas maayo pa lagi maglahi..Gusto lagi ko maglahi mi puhon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ala teleserye jud dayun ang show sis hahaha. Di n lng jud malipay ba kung unsa kalipay sa anak. Maski ako sis gusto ko naa jud mi sarili balay sko mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately sis, wala mi kadayon ug separate sa ilaha kay nagstop ug work akoa partner. Hopefully soon lagi kay samok kaayo daghay tawo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, I never had a problem with my in-laws :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy for you sis :) Kaya dati gusto ko ng afam kasi mas open-minded sila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering about the title and then the content. It became clear in the end. You witchy devious you lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I am glad I caught your curiosity po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I was expecting to really piss them off lol, but all the advice was positive and real. Thanks for this. I will definitely benefit from it in the future. A friend of mine was about to get divorced because of her mother-in-law, sad but true

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Especially in the Philippines dear Doc, if the future mom-in-law doesn't like the future wife it can be a disaster lol. That is one of the reasons why I didn't want to have a Filipino partner. But here I am lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could be very difficult to cope with a mother-in-law if one is not lucky. But one thing I have observed is that most mother-in-laws love a submissive daughter in-law who knows how to keep her home nice andclean. But some mother in-laws could be overbearing, no matter how hard you try, they are never pleased

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true, I am sometimes pissed whenever I see a comment here and there lol and I just wanna walk out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These points you've mentioned are really important to note, very valid points there... Kudos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm taking notes about it. I will let my future wife read about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, are you serious, my dear? Do you need to tell me something? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have a fiance already that I didn't know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, hell no dear. Still the Devil is alone. But one day someone going to stand my side. Relax dear. You are family and you will know it at first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrighty, dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tips hermani. Actually, I am thinking about in-law but luckily, his mom is so kind to me. but of course, I am still want to have our own house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba sis pag may sariling bahay kayo kasi di sila masyado manghihimasok :) I am happy that your mom-in-law is kind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg ikaw pala nagpost nito hermani actually di kasi talaga ako natingin sa kung sino author basta basa lang ako ng basa. Anyways, yeah, mabait sya sakin sis super pero syempre galit kapag inaway ko ung only boy niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only boy? So Mama's boy? Lagot ka hehe..Joke..Basta mahalin mo lang yung anak nya sis..Keri lang kahit di mo alam na ako ang nagsulat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko if mama's boy pero mukang hindi naman sis wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah akala mo lang yun sis..Charooot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Site po ba ung life points? Your article stated facts, mothers-in-law are happy if you are domesticated and that they can see how you can take care of your partner and family. That's what exactly I'm gonna be if I will have a child of mine. Strict but just thinking for their own welfare, train them for life skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede din sis app ang life points. Your child and husband will be lucky to be taken care of and pampered by you :) Life skills- so true, we should teach our children these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In laws are part of our partner's life. Learn to love them by showing good to them. They're I think included to be loved as you love your partner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true, my dear. But despite these, some are just not being accepted enough hence the tips :D Thanks for the visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago