Anecdote of an aspiring Venezuelan military cadet

0 28
Avatar for Heivenjh
2 years ago
Topics: Story

When I was barely four (04) years old, I consciously remember that my father was a senior brigadier at the Military Aviation School of Venezuela, which was located at the entrance to a state called Aragua de Venezuela. Since I was little I felt a lot of attraction for weapons but I never came to believe that I was going to be part of the officers of the Bolivarian National Armed Forces, until a cousin inspired me to be one, but nevertheless I never wanted to. be because my father was a military man. This is a detail of my life that I have never told anyone before.

In September 2011 I decided to present the aptitude and attitude tests at the Military Academy of the Bolivarian National Guard, the alma mater of the officers of the aforementioned component. And next year (2012) through the information sent by the aforementioned Military Academy, they did not accept me because I did not have a general officer to support my admission, a situation that demoralized me to the point that I stopped believing in myself. The great effort that my wife, my parents and friends made to support me was in vain for my income, I felt unworthy of deserving their affection.

I was only 19 years old when my first failure as an aspiring cadet happened, not entering the National Guard Military Academy was a landslide for my mind, an emotional collapse because I was always an outstanding student, with sporting and psychological merits. I saw the bureaucratic system of the institute overcome many people and I was very indignant but within me I felt the need to try again, that was when I decided to apply again in September 2012 to start the recruitment tests but I was leaving with a letter On my sleeve, I already knew by heart all the questions and answers of all the selection tests and my physical conditions made me feel confident in my performance.

This time I wanted to be a little more astute and decided to present at the Army Military Academy, a military component with very different functions from the National Guard but highly military, backbone of the Armed Forces. To my surprise it is that although I passed all my knowledge tests, physical, medical and psychological, I was not suitable to enter the National Guard Academy, what do you think? Supposedly because during the introductory course I didn't see my best performance as a cadet. But this time I did not die like the first time because the Army Academy approved me and even offered me a place for sporting merits. My ignorance never let me see the opportunities I had in other institutes but I felt happy because in a way it was an act of personal improvement, the important thing about that is that I never gave up.

I do not know how difficult it is to enter a military academy in other parts of the world, but here in Venezuela, out of twenty thousand (20,000) applicants, only the most suitable eight hundred (800) were selected, but in the case of the military guards those with the greatest power and with parents who could pay the income package that currently exceeds 1000 USD, a value that not all natural persons in Venezuela can have in their pocket.

On August 8 (08) of the year 2013, Alma Mater of the officers of the Venezuelan Army entered the Military Academy of the Bolivarian Army for the first time, the house from which Commander Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías and the greatest military personnel graduated. of Venezuelan history. I didn't know if what I was doing was right because I wanted to be a military man, this was not my best option because deep down I was a carrubio, that is, a national guard. There were many experiences in my study at home, good times and bad times that I never wanted to have lived but the good times are the ones I always have in mind because happiness is priceless.

If you want to know what happens next, I will upload the next post soon.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Heivenjh
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments