Talking about my day

0 13
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Living, Life sharing

Mehn it's day 4 again, I think this is how far I got the last time trying to get to day seven.

It's been really boring out here, a lot has to do with the fact that my cousin had to travel for about two weeks but finally it's just two days down.

I was actually writing something on how much law and order has degraded in our society today but I couldn't finish it so I opted to just write about my day.

I woke up about 30 minutes late which made me miss Subh prayers. Actually there was very heavy rainfall the night before and due to the cold weather I didn't wake up on time (you know how cold weather sleep can be very enjoyable). So I quickly went to perform ablution and proceeded to perform my morning prayers.

Unsplash image

It was quite cold and no one was ready to go through the stress of cooking that early, so we instead decided to take pap and wait for a few hours before cooking. I ended up reading a story book my lil sis has been pushing me to read for a while now ( it was nice Sha, it was an African play).

Went through my social media apps Incase I had anything serious from the night before when I saw a message from my cousin on WhatsApp. It was a picture of two shirts and he wanted me to pick one, apparently he just wanted to gift me something. This already improved my mood, so I went on Instagram to watch some videos (Instagram is my favorite place).

Later got to know we were eating beans for breakfast (another favorite of mine) so i went get bread to balance the equation properly. The morning was quite uneventful for most part as I was only chatting and playing music.

Unsplash image

Afternoon was when I started writing on the law and order topic I was supposed to post, but a lot of distractions here and there and I wasn't able to finish up (I'll share whenever I do). I didn't eat anything for lunch as I was very busy with my phone for most of the day.

Evening came and I decided to take a Walk around, it wasn't long before I returned back home as I wasn't really enjoying it. Then I helped cook in the kitchen because I was hungry and thought it would go faster if I helped 😂😂.

Unsplash image

Finally I ate rice for dinner and went back to my social media again till I remembered I haven't shared anything here today and I'm keeping a seven day writing streak. So thats the run down of my whole day all summed up under this post. I hope y'all also had a great one, if you didn't don't worry there's another chance to enjoy tomorrow.

Be optimistic, be positive, and try to stay happy.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Living, Life sharing

Comments