The Curse of Saint Sebastian

4 26
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
1 year ago

Chapter II

Fire at midnight

It was time for dinner, Luis the bartender called Rodriguez and me to the bar, since he had placed the food there. We dined quietly talking about trivialities. At the end of our meal I wanted to ask Luis some questions but he left the tavern for a long time and it was difficult for me, so we decided to rest for the rest of the night, and in the morning we would start the investigation properly, starting with talk to the mayor of this town.

After a little over an hour, Rodriguez and I finished talking at the bar after drinking a couple of beers, each of us headed to his room to sleep and replenish energy that would be very useful for the week.

Being in the room, I locked the door, and put my revolver under the pillow, and put a knife under my left boot, a habit acquired after several years of investigating various crimes, in which several times I had been surprised and almost liquidated, but luckily for me the angel of death did not come for me.

It doesn't take long after I go to bed to be exhausted as a log. I guess the tiredness after 3 days of travel was enough.

After midnight the sound of galloping horses and several screams woke me up suddenly, I took my revolver quickly and as Rodriguez left the room he did the same for his, seeing him we both ran towards the main door of the tavern where The bartender was already there, when I left I was perplexed by what my eyes saw, a hundred horses, apparently wild, ran desperately through the streets of the town, and on the last horse we saw amazed how a burning body was tied with chains towards the poor animal, as it passed by, a very loud laugh was heard in all directions, this shook the inhabitants who had left their cases because of the noise, their faces were pale, fear took hold of them, and they shouted a lot that the demon was loose and he was going to kill them all.

What a first night I play in this town, increasingly strange to me.


To see chapter I, go here:

https://read.cash/@Haydarmohamad/the-curse-of-saint-sebastian-157fc4aa


Images taken from www.pixabay.com

Thank you for reading

3
$ 2.59
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mafer8866
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
1 year ago

Comments

Haydar, que buena serie que estás haciendo, me tienes muy entretenida y la pendiente de ella

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias mi Mafer, es la primera vez que hago algo asi, siempre he hecho son mis relatos cortos y las poesias que bien conoces pero esta vez estoy probando algo diferente, espero hacerlo bien.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be interested in following this story. You write well, at least this particular genre, but allow me an advice; make it clear in the title which part/chapter it is. When readers see the same title, they believe it is the same and will not open it. It can be made so simple as putting a number last: "The Curse of Saint Sebastian II", "The Curse of Saint Sebastian III", and so on...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be interested in following this story. You write well, at least this particular genre, but allow me an advice; make it clear in the title which part/chapter it is. When readers see the same title, they believe it is the same and will not open it. It can be made so simple as putting a number last: "The Curse of Saint Sebastian II", "The Curse of Saint Sebastian III", and so on...

Thank you very much, I am really pleased to know that you like my writing and it will be very well, thanks for your advice, I will take all the rabbits into account, I am just starting out in this world of writing and these are my first steps in how I tell a story for chapters, thanks again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago