What I've Learned In My One Month Stay?

18 39
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

While staying in read.cash for a month, I've learned a lot from the site reading other perspective and insights. It seems that I've been studying advance on something and will apply what I've learned later on. I believe what I've read from reading different articles in here will have its use later on, for example if I have some school activities that might needs more source of info.

Image from Unsplash before editing from Clay Banks

I am not that smart but I am a good learner I must say, because I can easily remember important details. Maybe reading is also very helpful in studying as you'll be able to feed your brain new information through reading.

What did I learned after a month here in read.cash?

Well, I am not gonna tell you about learnings in school but the things I've learned in here that is very important and applicable in my blogging journey here at read.cash.

So what did I learned then?

Giving credits to the source of information if it's research based article

I am a silent reader for some articles from other writers, within a month there is this issue here about plagiarism. It's very insulting that Philippines was tagged as “Circle of Jerk” by a certain user. I am just new here and I just read about their articles and conversation with others, and I respect them especially that user who called Filipino trolls and plagiarizer as I can see with his article he is great and knowledgeable.

So this certain user is very concerned with plagiarism and stealing images that does not belong to them and assume it as their own.

I've learned that if the topic is based on research the writer should cite the source of information and never paraphrase the article but use your own words and understanding on that certain topics.

Giving credits to images you used in your article

Some users are using images from Google but did not put where did they get the photo and assume it as their own.

Copyright is a serious matter that we should consider, so if I'm gonna used some photos from the net I'll include the source or from Google.

I've learned to scan my written article in plagiarism checker

I am a follower of @bmjc98 and she wrote about this matter which is to check our article in plagiarism checker before publishing it to make sure our article is 100% unique to avoid misunderstandings and misconceptions of plagiarism, and at least we will know that our article is based on our own experience and knowledge.

You can read here article, Check Your Articles With These Plagiarism Checkers so you will know where to scan your article to be checked if it's 100% unique.

I've learned to make my own images to be used in my article by using Canva app

I was scared to be tagged as “stealer” of image so I am just trying to make my own photos to be attached in my article and again I've learned this from @bmjc98 because she has written an article about it.

Here's her article, Enough With That Boring Cover Photos And Level Up Your Style With Canva

You can edit your own photos to be attached using this app, she recommended. Mine was just simple as I don't know how to be stylish yet, I am poor at editing photos haha!


Endnote:

I still have a lot of learnings here from reading other articles, I am a silent reader especially if the contents is educational purposes but if it's like a blog of the writers about their life and daily activities, I leave comments because I can relate. While if I don't leave comments I am trying to absorb the information that it made me hard to leave comments anymore haha!

Article checked by Duplicheker.com; (I learned this from @Jane and @Eybyoung attaching the results lol)

Shout out to my amazing sponsors! Subscribe to them for an amazing content.

Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty

Until next time, thank you for reading.

7
$ 7.71
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the mention. And now, look at your cover photos and your footer. Gandang ganda na. :) Question lang, ikaw ba yang cute pic na yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi I learned it from you po. Yes ate, it's me pero when I was a kid 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba tlga ang nagagawa ng writing sites ano? Nagi-improve ang pagsusulat. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po, di nmn ako marunong magsulat gaya gaya lang sa format nang mga nababasa ko dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown ang da best. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's still more room for learning 😁 stay longer and you'll enjoy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think so hihi. Thank you miss Jane :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things to learn on this platform especially sourcing information and images downloaded. It is also important to not plagiarized as it is an offence here. Keep learning and remember not all posts one can comment on just like what I do too, when I read an article and I don't know much about it, it's better not to comment but pass away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is why I did not comments on some articles that is beyond my knowledge or I don't know much about. Thank you for the tip maam :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuu, for sure mas marami pang learnings ang makukuha mo ditoo 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so too hihi thanks po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! There are a lot of things to learn here and I'm sure you will be able to learn all of those. We I mean. Great job!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your support always. I'll do my best to learn more from all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

didn't use the plagiarism checker yet but might as well use it on my future articles for me to kow if my articles are some plagiarized one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just try it if you like to check your article before publishing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay will do baby thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for pointing to bmj's Canva article. Learned something new today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome hehe. That's where I learned to attached my own edited photo although it's just simple at least it is mine hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago