The End does not Justify the Means

1 43
Avatar for Hari
Written by
2 years ago

I strongly believe that life on earth is not Fair.

Also I believe in the law of mystery, what I'm saying is: there are so many things on earth remains unsolved or mysterious up-to eternity.

I would like to share two situational story of my own. Where by the title itself would speak out the unfairness of the earth exist.

  1. Twenty years ago, I and my friend went to a village High School for a turnover ceremony of the science tools and equipment donated from other country. My friend was invited to give a word of prayer for some kind of thanksgiving. We then settle for that said, good opportunity. Since my friend don't know the way to the School, I go with him. We arrive at the school as early, than the rest of the executive visitors. We enjoy the occasion, with much of new friends, talking, sharing at the very least of everyone's real life experiences, and specially the food. We take every moment in this occasion as special, without any thought of whats gonna happen after this. The last thing I remember is the photo party. Taking picture seriously from every side or angle just to capture the beautiful experience we have that very hour. Then, we say goodbye to those we newly meet and those our friends already with a smile on every faces that reflect the deepest joy brought from this occasion. We go straight back to our home. But in the middle of our way back, in just a twinkling of an eye, someone on the middle of the road shot us, I just remember hearing 3 or 4 bullets shot. My friend is dead at instant. My stomach hurt much, as I also been shot in the side. I was rush in the hospital, because I'm the one alive and needed to be rescue. Who would explain me clearly this kind of horror?

The End does not Justify the Means.

  1. My newly graduate brother with a rank of Suma-Cumlaude. Enjoying the rest of his very tiring schooling of GE. And looking for a means to supply his personal needs and expense for the up coming board exam. Take his deal to work while taking the online review. He do his best for the good of his career and to support also our parents. But in the a twinkling of an eye. In one of the ordinary night, he got an accident-he hit an old woman that resulted to her instant death. My brother with all the feeling trauma, surrender to the nearest Police station and imprison for 24hrs. The worst came, when we meet the family side of the dead, they want my brother to pay for Php 250,000. With all our effort and endeavor we have not comply with the said amount. Where would we get this money at that limited time? So many complications. Until we can pay in full then the case is solved.

The End does not Justify the Means

Let us try to consider and discover some of the important Elements in the true to life story shown above.

  1. Does the end justifiable by the means? Or reverse.

  2. Does the story truly emphasizes the unfairness on earth exist?

  3. Does anybody can somehow skip from it?

Any pleasant thoughts, be appreciated..

Let's have a coffee

Hari

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hari
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Estás muy activo en estos días

$ 0.00
1 year ago