Define Love

0 23
Avatar for HapyUserOfBargerWallet
3 years ago

How do you view this subject matter called "love"? Different folks and religions bodies have defined it based on their belief systems.

During my third year in the university, my creative writing lecturer came into the lecture hall one good afternoon and asked this question, what is love? Huh... Was the first thing that hit my head. Actually, the question tickled the class. Everyone defined from their own perspectives.

He smiled and paused a while with both hands resting on his potbelly and said " true love is that affection that grows without a reason. You just find yourself loving the person when asked your answer will always be, I don't know why".

I thought about that after somuch argument in class and came to a conclusion that if we love for a particular reason, when that is no more the love will definitely die. This means we as a people have not loved much or in other words what we call love is not actually it.

Now let me ask you dear reader, do you subscribe to my lecturer's definition or not? Please comment below.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf

Comments