The first 15k of mine

2 13
Avatar for Happymaurya
2 years ago

Hello and good morning everyone,
Today I'm here with something which has given me a lot and will give a lot.
I think everyone has some certain sort of activities doing which they always get lost or they do this particular activity whenever they are sad or whenever they are happy in short it's like medication and everyone has their own kind. I also realised this thing lately and it comes out that it is running for me and I also sometimes greet it as "medication running".

Every time I get sad to cope up with the sad vibes I put on my knickers and tie my shoelace and a t-shirt and just went out for running and it's always a little longer distance when I run to cope up with sadness. Every time I get overwhelmed by something I get up and put on a knicker, t-shirt and tie my shoelace and go out for running and this run which I do because of being overwhelmed always consists of 5k no matter whether my legs are not allowing me to run I just go out.

So it happened yesterday I was a tad bit sad and so I went out running and I just keep on running till it was dark outside much darker that it was not suitable for running and the funny thing is I had to run the last km of my run with my flashlights because the all the street lights on that stretch were switched off.

SO at 16:50 I started running and I was feeling already tired even in the first kilometer and also in the second kilometer maybe third too and I was thinking that I may not run this run as my medication but it just happened that I keep on running while playing such songs whose lyrics I can't even understand and then fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh, twelth, thirteenth, fourteenth, and finally fifteenth and at some point, after my tenth kilometer I was even thinking to complete my half marathon but then I thought it's illogical for me to run that distance because I have got else things to do not just running. So I controlled my thoughts of running the half marathon.


The difficulty while running all this fifteen kilometer was that I get a running nose in winters when I go out for a run and therefore I have to continuously use my handkerchief and this running nose affects your run in a little bad way.

But to be honest, after completing 15k my shoulder was little hurting.

all pictures are personal.

Thank you all for reading.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Happymaurya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Happymaurya
2 years ago

Comments

What are you going to do? You don't need so much. Give me a little.I need it. medication running is very useful dear.Getting up in the morning and walking is also very important. But we have not done that.😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha you are quite humorous mazekin have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago