Sponsorship is more than Advertisement.

76 197
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

The option to sponsor other users on this platform is a great avenue for many. The importance of being a sponsor of another user cannot be overemphasised.

I stumble upon a post on noisecash by @Eybyoung about sponsorship on readcash. Okay let me be sincere, I didn't stumble on the post. I have her notification on as well as that of few others, so that I won't miss any of their wonderful posts.

The post by Eyb on Noisecash

.Post link

At first, when I read the first three paragraphs I wanted to disagree and drop a comment about what I felt but after reading the last line I realised we have the same thought. After going through the comments and replies on the post I decided to write further on why Sponsorship on readcash is more than a form of advertisement. How it's a win-win situation for parties involved.

What sponsors have to gain

1.It brings in more subscribers

You don't need to have a business to advertise before you can sponsor another user. You can put the link to your page in the sponsorship block. This attracts more subscribers which bring in more viewers and readers. In general, it increases the extent to which your article goes. It increases engagement. Believe it or not the reaction, comments and upvotes by other users also matter.

2.The person you are sponsorship tell others about you.

Anytime I invite new users to the platform one of the questions they do ask is who do I think they can follow. At the top of my usual list is my sponsors followed by other users that I do engage well with. I do advise them to check out the Top tipper list to see the benevolent users. Since I do share my link to my class group and other groups.

Many of my friends and students join the platform in the last few days and weeks. Due to the Covid-19 cases recorded in the school, we were asked to go home and receive lectures online. This gave everyone enough time to engage in other activities.

3.You are helping someone from Quitting

I didn't receive any Tip from Rusty until my Ninth article. Phase 2 users like me (i call those that joined readcash after the introduction of Therandomrewarder - Phase 2 users), don't have the patience of the phase 1 user (Those that joined during the point system- phase 1 users). We easily get tired and weary when we don't get upvotes from the bot weeks after joining. What hurt the most is when you see other users you joined the platform with earning handsomely. You ask yourself why your case is different.

I wasn't exempted from this feeling of disappointment. I was on the verge of giving the site a break when @bmjc98 sponsored me. It was a morale booster. I felt happy that one of the Users I look up to on the platform deems me worthy of her sponsorship. It gave me the confidence I needed. And I continued writing, her sponsorship brought in Rusty's visit and ever since it's been history.

When you sponsor struggling users on the platform. You are giving them your vote of confidence. A $0.05 sponsorship can do what a $0.5 upvote can't do.

When to on the sponsorship block

I activated my sponsorship block after the 9th article. But I do tell people I invite to the site to on it after their 3rd, 4th or 5th article. Whosoever want to sponsor you have to see something to use as a basis for the sponsorship. You've only written your introductory message yet you expect people to sponsor you. No! It doesn't work that way.

To sponsor you, I have to look at what you are bringing to the table. Are your articles what people want to read?. Will sponsoring you bring in more subscribers to me?. Are you good but unappreciated?. All these are put into consideration by many before offering sponsorship.

Top 3 sponsors

Do you know a writer with lots of audiences?. You can push your page or business by sponsoring such a person. But one thing you need to know is that only the Top 3 sponsorship badge is shown on each users page. The others are only shown if the user clicks "more" or at the bottom of each article written by the user. The other way is if the user activates the sponsorship block in between his article like this-

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Check out for wonderful articles from my amazing sponsors.

To appear among the Top 3. You need to sponsor the user with a price higher than the others. A maximum of 2 people can sponsor the user with a bigger amount than you if you want to be in the top three.

So far, the highest sponsorship I've seen on someone's page is $1. That is still a good bargain for what the sponsor stands to gain for the 30days the badge stays until renewal.

What are you waiting for

Having seen the advantage there is in sponsoring other users, I expect you to start advertising yourself by sponsoring others. You can start with as low as $0.02 or even more than that.

I don't think anyone will reject a sponsorship offer no matter how little it is. So what are you waiting for?

Conclusion

Currently, I'm sponsoring 15 people. But I plan to add another 10 in the next few days. Do you know any users struggling to get the bot's attention, kindly tag them in the comment section. I hope this can help as a form of encouragement to them.

I will be sponsoring 7 of them and 3 users with a large audience. At least sponsorship is a form of advert, why shouldn't I use it?. 😂

Thanks for reading! 🤗🤗🤗

Check out other articles from HappyBoy:

Story lovers

Looking for Nokia

We met on noisecash...

Go with your own money

You fish in the night

Laugh a little

Various noisecash users

Which Superhero am i

How I was scammed

Prompt

♡ Success:

Nature: I can't breath

Cheating: He woke the monster in me

Darkness: my deepest secret

Any many more...

47
$ 25.25
$ 24.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 19
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I am looking an article about sponsorship and i found this. I already practice sponsorship and it has been a month now. I tried to renew my sponsorship but I don't know if I did the right thing. sponsorship said pending transaction even i already send an amount. My picture doesn't appear on their sponsors block. I don't know how.. could you give some advise?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sorry I'm replying late. I didn’t see the notification of your comment on time. By the way, it wrote "pending transaction" because the payment is still in the blockchain. After some minutes it will show. Trying it repeatedly will lead to multiple deduction from your wallet. If that happens that means you've paid for some months in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true i tried again and the sponsorship will be until august but until now it is still pending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's surprising. You can send a message/mail to hello@read.cash .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right in what you say. A few weeks ago I realized I had 2 sponsors. That motivated me a lot. Now I have the bot, so I'm even happier. Life is all about incentives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting article, I was 4monrhs user before I got soinsorship, but itsok with me,cozthe veey first time here I dont know what to do, now I am sponsoring mostly new users coz I want them to be motivated and stay on the platform, just like me,tho am not a good writer and gets small tips from rusty still I want to stay here and tried my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this enlightenment. I'm more than a month here and Rusty only visited me once. I'm only encouraged by my only sponsor @adrielle1214 and other tippers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saludos me gusto este articulo recien no sabia de que se trataba el patrocinio y para que podia ser util para uno mismo y para lo demas que escriben aqui recien acabo de publicar mi primer articulo me gustaria conseguir patrocinador aunque creo que stoy algo nuevo en esta red le dejoel link para que ud lo pueda leer https://read.cash/@emanuel78_/caracoles-en-su-tinta-0414e6f3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree that it boosted the morale of the person who got a sponsorship to someone, because to my previous account @luhajuan where I got my only one sponsor and it made me happy that someone have just supported me in this platform, but then because I was too busy on my acads I stop writing here in read dot cash. Now that I am back here now, I hope someone will support me again and be able to create content with eagerness. I hope someone appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sponsoring can be very helpful for both. I only sponsor a couple of people so far, but plan to sponsor more in the future. Right now it's just linking my read page. But I might decide to link to my album one of these days. Not that anyone would be interested in it per se. But more people would hear it to decide for themselves. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's possible someone click it and love the songs. I sometimes click the sponsorship badge to see what it's all about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You never know, and me too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I have the idea on how to sponsor, I was having a hard time to learn about sponsorship thank God I found this article of yours. Hmm indeed it benefits both parties👏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, sponsoring other user's especially the newbies will help them motivated to write especially those potential writers who write good contents and original article. Like before I don't have any sponsors glad that rusty came but still when it didn't visit me again, I was glad someone sponsored me the toem that I almost gave up. ☺️ And I want to share it to other users to and to tell them don't give up on writing. I want them also to feel being welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well for me, I use sponsorship here in Read.Cash to support the new commer writers that has a potential to write a good and original content article and also sponsors my friends as well. This is good because I can able to help them when bot doesn't visit them .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you, the time that I feel impatient, that the little friend is not visiting me and here comes one of the most known writers in read.cash @Cryptomax, my first ever sponsor. Then the other sponsorships came in and become one of my inspiration even if I know that through that sponsorship they are advertising themselves or their business.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For me, I sponsor someone because I want him/her to continue writing as I can see some great potential. Sometimes, when I am fond of the author's writing skills, I also sponsor them. I didn't think about the advertising thing. I am already contented with my audience :))

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I think it's time to share what I have though little, this will seem big to others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, a $0.02 sponsorship can uplift people's spirit. It isn't too small

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well thank yuo, I really don't know how sponsoring others benefits me. but i'll give it a try right now. thank you again. this is a easy to understand article

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nice explanation about sponsorship ... Do you know that before i joined here then i though sponsorship will bring bot to you .. that was wrong fully

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought sponsorship brings the bot too before😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 this was awesome bro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I recently think of this , all you've are my favorite writer and my college in club1bch, seriously I'm thinking sponsoring before your article pop on my notifications

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a mentor and model to some of us on the platform and this is surely one of your duties. I really appreciate your love for other and making them find their way to the top.

Keep up the good work sir. May God continue to uplift you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen🙏 i will check out your page immediately.

By the way ~Sir~ . As the name implies, I'm just a small boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummn. To yourself you feel small

But to we below you. You are up there making everyone happy 😃.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with you that sponsorship is a win-win situation.

I'm not sure it's a factor in getting rusty's attention. I have 12 sponsors, and I sponsor 12 users. And to none of my 24 articles, the robot has arrived. I can call it bad luck, I don't know.

But if I hadn't received the support of the community and my sponsor bar wasn't quite full, I probably would have left the platform a long time ago. No matter how much I like BCH and engagement around here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What! This is unbelievable 😳 Rusty hasn't visited any of your article yet you are among the Top 50 tippers. Big respect ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you and I love to sponsor too as it helps me get recognized on their blog too. I have someone who you can sponsor if you don't mind @McAdeleye

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for nominating princess... i will check out is page asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, I will check his content and throw my sponsorship... I sponsor many before I lost my previous account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, your sponsorship pop up now, thank you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thanks for this princess. I remain humble 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, when i just joined readcash, it was the sponsorship from my co writers thag really gives me the courage to keep writing and do more. It took me one montg before I get the attention of rusty anyways.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I never ask for a sponsor before. I just like to write here to clear my thought, but in any way, Can I tag myself here? 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂yes you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thanks! I nominate myself, then.

I just like seeing many profiles displaying on my sponsor's block. I don't mind how much they pay. It just makes me happy to see them every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love to help. The rest is just a bonus whether that's promoting yourself or business, then so be it. Making friends is my priority :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That nice ma'am. Sponsorship act as a morale booster to many. It is far more than promoting oneself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this HappyBoy. This is really informative regarding the advantages of sponsorship...

God bless you...🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. I hope everyone make use of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes HappyBoy...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this information. Honestly speaking, my sponsors and my upvoters are the ones who keep me motivated to continue in this platform.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome Yzza... that's my motivation too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is A great information for everyone :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by OGLU (hope you don't mind the abb🤗)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you are against with my statement 😂🥴 when you said you will use my post haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No I'm not😂 i only buttress your point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come to understand that the power of sponsorship on this platform and this is why you see a lot of people taking part in it. We grow by lifting others...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! We rise by lifting others...thanks for dropping by boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy boy always coming up with amazing post nice one chief

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so this is how sponsorship works. I didn't know about that too. Eybyoung has great insights about it that it's a win-win case for both, I thought the only one can benefit on that is the one who received sponsorship now I understand that sponsors has higher benefits on that. Thanks for this article hehe I learn something new.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome Hart05. Thanks for dropping by 💚💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly that's why it's my little dream to full my sponsor box and soon I'll make it possible

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dream too🤗💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your points because it's a business and we never thought about it, I don't sponser anyone that's why I don't have a lot of followers Sponser block help a lot by gaining money and also for subscription

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try to sponsor a few people. You can start with as low as $0.02 later you can increase it. It helps alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I will try to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I just started, Ms Jane asked me to activate the block though I have just written my first. She was the first to sponsor me and it was a boost to my lil ego.

I think the block serves its purpose. Others use it to advertise their business outside the platform which I think isn't bad. I use it to track who I need to upvote first before going anywhere else.

And I too, sponsor after reading a few of their articles. I don't just sponsor anybody for the sake of putting my badge on their walls. Just like you, have to see what they're bringing into the table.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for your contribution Farmgirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt something new again. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the sponsorship block too. It brings your blog alive and attract more used to your work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True sir. Thanks for reading💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first i thought giving sponsorship is just a way of supporting other users but there is something about sponsorship wow. Thanks for sharing it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome Loveleng. Thanks for dropping by💚💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sponsorship can also be used in inviting users to use your ref link.. For example, you have an acct on P0x or even noisecash. You can use your ref link. And in case someone clicks it and is interested to join P0x. Then it's credited to you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that's true...i should have added this🤦‍♂️. Thank you for your contribution. I hope othe4 readers go through the comments. I might as well edit it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought of these. And though I am sponsoring a few people but I really didn't think it had any benefit to be the sponsor. I just love seeing those logos for real😹 I even made a post about this once. It's such an honor you know? And about one's sponsorship logo showing in the top three, I didn't also know its sponsors with the highest tip to the person they are sponsoring so now I know about this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by Zelly. 🤗💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly🥺😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... That sponsor blocks helps a lot not just with the amount that they give but the traffic to your page as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago