Mystery girl-3

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I left the school alone for the first time in years. I decided to walk home. I called my mum and asked her not to send the driver. As usual, she said "No" but when she realised how serious I was, she gave in. While walking Jones and Gab drove by and they didn't spare me a glance.

Getting home I took my bath and decided to apologise to my friends, so I took my phone and typed this on our WhatsApp group-

"I'm sorry guys for being a jerk, I shouldn't have spoken to you guys like that. You've been a good friend to me. In fact, brothers to me. I know you guys are angry right now, and you have every right to be. Please forgive me, I promise to respect you guys henceforth and never take you for granted"

On second thought I chose to delete the message before either of them could read it. I will apologise to them, but not this straight. I will find a way to lure them and before they know what's happening, we are back to being friends. I've got a big ego and image to protect.

The next day I decided to take Dad's car to school. I asked the Driver to take a day off and I left home for school late after Dad and mum went to their respective place of work. Getting to the parking lot I saw the same model but different colour packed. I started doing a mental calculation, trying to figure out who it could be. Maybe it's Ramsey's car. He is the song of a billionaire but doesn't know how to flaunt it so I doubt if he is the one.

I Got to class and saw everyone gathered around Mabel's table. I couldn't care less but when I saw Simon and Gab laughing at whatsoever she was saying and intentionally ignoring him even when I made efforts to make contact with them I got angry again. Quietly I sat down and the English teacher came in. I yawn out loud to show displeasure and obvious boredom but nobody seems to care. We were given a quick test to write an essay and immediately she started marking it.

"If you know you didn't score at least half of the allotted mark for the test, kindly raise your hands," The teacher said.

The usual hands went up and I wasn't surprised to see Jones' hands up.

"Now you'll know how important I am to you. I could have helped him if we weren't at loggerheads" I said to myself smiling.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

But I got a Shocker when I saw Mabel's hands raised slowly. The whole class went quiet. You could hear the sound of a pin drop.

"Miss Mabel, I was told English is your Achilles heel, " The teacher said.

"Yes ma'am, I grew up in Spain. I only learned how to speak English through watching YouTube videos " she replied.

"Okay, to help you guys, I will hand you over to your classmates. Help each other and give me weekly feedback. Is that understood?"

"Yes ma'am" the class chorus

She started calling names and Jones peered with Chantal. I smiled

"Maybe this will give him the courage he needs to express his feelings to her," I said to myself.

But the smile soon went off my face when I heard my name being called with that of Mabel.

"No! Never" I shouted

"What do you mean by that Simon?"

"Ma'am you know I'm very busy with the coming sports festival, my training is taking much of my time. I don't think I'll be able to teach anyone"

"Simon create time out of your busy schedule-" She paused looking out through the Window

"Oh! Here is your Dad Mabel" she continued with a smile.

All eyes turned to look at the said Father. He looked towards Simon and Jones' seat and gave them a "you guys are bad detective look"

They shrug and continued with what they were doing.

"Oh! It has gotten to this?" I asked no one in particular.

After the class, I went to the locker room and in came Jones and Gab. I decided to eat the humble pie because with my friends I felt like a bird with its feathers.

"Guys, I'm sorry. I don't know what came over me. I have no excuse other than to say I'm sorry" I said to them silently.

They both smiled and came hugging me.

"Eww! Don't hug me. Go and hug Chantel" I said

We all laughed and felt relieved that we are back on speaking terms. I caught a glimpse of someone's shadow and going outside to check I saw Mabel standing uneasily at the doorway. I smiled Mischievously and started thinking of how to make her pay for damages she has caused.

"Will you stand there laughing or follow me to the library and get things done?" She asked

I was shocked and looked at her with wide eyes. This was a girl I thought was defeated. Yet she still dares to talk to me rudely.

To be continued...

Just one more episode left. Thanks for reading!πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

14
$ 11.33
$ 10.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm a newbie and I think I might have to read your ither articles so I can get the gist of the story. I'm hooked.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like Mabel attitude, hehe. Looking forward for the end! ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uhmm hope Mabel isn't going to distract you from your studies when you focus on her and give her too much attention

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣I like Mabel, it shows that she isn't afraid of anyone. But I don't mind if you can twist the story abit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This suspense is getting too much joor πŸ™„ Sweet Movie! Oh sorry, sweet story like this shouldn't be given suspense na Do quick and post the last episode Sha πŸ˜” I want to see what ended both of them. Perhaps they came to like themselves or perhaps they parted ways due to the revenge in Simon's mind

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Seems like it's going to end in a good note. Both have egos and pride :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well i love Mabel's attitude here. Sweet but strong. One episode to wait and we'll know what will going to happen between them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She's one of the toughest girls you can't make soft/gentle. Or maybe you can but it will take you much time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awwwnnnn.... I can't wait to read the last part even though I missed the first.... Lol

I am sure Mabel will become good friends with him, who knows, maybe, become intimate with him... Smiles

It's great that he laid down his ego and apologize to his friends, now, they are buddies again

Nice story, please, tag me to the last part, I don't want to miss it πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure i will... thanks for reading πŸ™πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you goooo. They're about to start their love story 😁😍 more episodes please haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago