Mystery girl

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I was the poster boy in school. The most intelligent and most popular. Everyone loved me and those that don't?. They fear me. And those who tried to disrespect me faced my wrath. I was a bully, but my academic prowess makes me lovable among both Teachers and students.

Mr Daniel was our Arithmetic teacher. I attend his class because of his strict policy of at least 65% attendance to be able to sit for his exam. And the last thing I wanted was to have issues related to the examination. This will make my ever-busy parents have a good time chastising me as if they truly cared. Though I attend the class, my mind wasn't always there. But when I'm asked a question the probability of me getting it is 99.9%. Such was how good I was in arithmetic.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

It was another Monday, another day to endure Mr Daniel's one-hour-long lectures. As usual, he asked a question. I looked at the board and it was simple algebra. I smiled and waited patiently for him to call everyone. I'm sure after they all miss it, he will reluctantly call me to answer it. That is when I will show him the little Genius that I am. But I was disappointed when a girl raised her hands.

The whole class started laughing. I joined them in laughing because I was sure she was going to embarrass herself.

"When you all are done laughing let me know" she shouted.

The class went silent.

"Wow! She's got some balls. Oops! Sorry eggs" I replied sarcastically.

This prompted another round of laughter from the class.

"Simon be careful-" Mr Daniel fumed.

"Yes as your lordship pleases" I retorted

"Okay, Lady, what's your name?" Mr Daniel asked.

"I am Mabel Williams "she answered.

She can't be the daughter of Mr Williams the car dealer. He is a friend of my Dad and I know he has a daughter who lives abroad. Mr Williams isn't handsome, so he can't give birth to a beautiful daughter like this. Wait! Did I just say Beautiful?. She isn't beautiful, her lips are too big, but that fits her. Her nose is too perfect to be real. Oh! Now I know, she must have undergone surgery. Finally, I smiled to myself-.

"Sir, the answer is 17x" she answered

"Correct" Mr Daniel Beamed

The class looked at her with awe. I was annoyed. I will show her I am the best in this class. She must know her place. As if she read my mind, she looked back and stared at me.

"Okay, can anyone tell me the alternative figure she used while calculating ?"Mr Daniel's question jolted me out of my thoughts.

Without thinking I raised my hands. This surprised everyone because I don't do that. I only answer questions when called upon, when everyone in class can't answer them.

"1.453 sir" I answered with pride.

The class smiled and started hailing me.

"Correct-" Mr Daniel shouted but Mabel had her hand raised.

"Okay, Miss. Mabel, what do you have to say?" He continued

"Sir, right from the beginning we've been using one decimal place, it's unethical to just change to three decimal places. So it's 1.5 and not 1.453" she said with a smile and winked at me before sitting.

"You're right Miss.Mabel, you're right " Mr Daniel said with a smile.

I was already fuming at this stage. My friends Jones and Gab looked at me with fright because they know what I can do when pissed.

Mr Daniel left the class and the whole class started talking at the same time. I'm sure it's all about the humiliation I suffered at the hands of Mabel.

"Let's go guys," I said with annoyance.

Together we started walking out of the class but I slipped.

"Oops! Sorry, next time watch where you are going to or go and get glasses" it was no other person than Mabel talking.

I looked at her with hatred and for the first time ever I couldn't talk.

"Damn! This girl is beautiful " I said to myself

Seems she heard because she shifted on her seat.

"What did you say" she asked

"I said go to hell" I replied with anger.

"You're going with me, baby boy"

I left with my annoyance intensified. On our way to the locker room, so many eyes were on us. People whispering and laughing. I thought they all fear and respect me but today it seems everyone has an agenda.

"Cutie pie come here" That was claire my ex calling me.

"Not today again. Haven't I had enough for a day?" I asked no one in particular

To be continued...

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

Special shout out to my latest sponsor @Pichi28 . Thanks. God bless you.

21
$ 10.14
$ 9.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

🤣🤣🤣 It is getting interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me guess. You'll end up liking that Mabel girl. Haha. I love itttttt ! 🙌❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling off my seat with laughter😂😂😂…

Waiting for part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you trying to express your love 🤣🤣🤣and also by reading this you are more intelligent, also I like the attitude of girls and also mostly girls have this Waiting for your next chapter...... God bless you @Happyboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro you Sabi abeg 😌💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh I love the story and you are really good. Waiting for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, waiting for the the next chapter. I was smiling by the way whilw reading it 😂☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good storyteller, haha! I like the girl's attitude, hehe. Looking for the next chapter :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like seriously! Hahaha so it doesn’t end here??

I hate suspense hahaha !!!!

I wonder how the story would end maybe Mabel would still have to fall for you or she had fallen for you. And you position in class would tell. Lol 😂

If she could grab the first position and you second then you are in trouble. I would beat the hell out of you personally. 😂😂 So know what to write in your next episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lakas makamovie feels ah. astig. khit ako yung lakaki mamangha din sa babaeng yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohee... Mr fly getting whoop-assed by a lass,.. Hahaa nice one! Eggs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 I like Mabel and how she replied him though I know they would still come together as friends and talked about these moments together while they laugh. When is the next one coming out 🙄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣Tomorrow Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I like the story HappyBoy somewhat like familiar I saw a kdramas. I know the two will destined to meet and I think boy got change because of the girl.. hehe I'm not sure... Can't wait for the next.....😊

God bless you HappyBoy...🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe that girl is boy's match. To make him good student. And teach him a lesson. Waiting for next chapter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh naughty and intelligent boy. I know very well you are intelligent because you have more progress and joined later as compare to me. Keep it up. Buddy. I am proud of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pride goes before a fall, God only brought the girl in other to humble the boy, what now happen to the boy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That made me smile. Classroom romance. Young love! :D That girl has balls all right :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

O'l boy, that humiliation is off the hook. If you are the boy in the picture, you really deserved what you got. Pride kills, ego is worse. Let's see the next chapter buddy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Nice one baby boy, cutie pie.
Looking for the next chapter

$ 0.03
2 years ago