I got saved from spending some BCH for now

36 84
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Spending and replacing BCH is surely the motto everyone is adopting, but spending a huge percentage of one's Hodling isn't something anyone will want to do at the moment, with the current bear market. Surely spending a little now and then doesn't hurt much. But when spending a lot does. I was close to making that decision.

I once shared pictures of my wallets here and I'm sure some people noticed the wallet I named "Laptop fee". The explanation is simple, it's a wallet set aside for my laptop goal. Due to the nature of the course, I'm studying, I need to be well equipped with the right gadgets and knowledge of various software.

While in my second year we did an AutoCAD course and it was a hard one for me, not because I don't understand it. Far from it- I understood what was thought and since I deal with drawings right from time, getting the elevations and sections was easy for me. The major headache was getting a laptop to use. A friend's sister offered to help and I use her laptop every time we have the course.

It was not convenient since I only get to use it while class is on, after which I'd return it. I wouldn't be cool if I deprived her of her system more than I have. I'm forever grateful to her. I couldn't keep up with the pace of the class and got a B in the course. It was a course I could have easily gotten an A but due to the problems of not having a system, I wasn't able to get an A.

An unexpected gift

I set my mind to getting a system by all means but as God would have it, I got a Scholarship that came with a Laptop. My excitement knew no bounds but it was short-lived when I put a call through to my friends with vast knowledge in programming and installation of the needed apps. I was told the laptop can't take such apps. I resorted to downloading movies on it and also typing assignments on it.

My brother's laptop became my temporary practice system which wasn't easy too, hence the reason for the wallet name. My budget was $500. And I was moving slow and steady.

Three days ago I made up my mind to convert a major part of my Hodlings to fiat and get a laptop, no matter what the market is saying or not. I can't let this holiday go to waste without learning more or practising more.

Going home? Change of plan

In my previous article, I talked about going home, but as the saying goes "Man proposes, but God Disposes ". My plan changed when I was called by my brother who is a Civil engineer. He asked me to come to his site and take his system to the Computer village (i will talk about this village and Lagos as a whole someday). From school, I headed down to his place of work and I took his system, together with mine to the Village.

Own picture

I need to tell you that there is no problem related to phones, laptops, computers or other Gadgets you take to computer village that you won't get a solution to. If it can't be resolved there, believe me- there's no other place in the country you can take it to that it will work. This isn't an exaggeration.

The unbelievable happened

Since I was coming from school, I had my laptop with me. I brought it out with little hope of anything being done. To my surprise, the Engineer installs AutoCAD and some other apps on it. I was excited though I was still having doubts, I gave the apps trial runs and it worked perfectly. Even the movies I thought the Engineering deleted were right there on the system.

Now I can Hodl on to my BCH for some time and when it gets to the target I desire, I can go ahead with swapping to fiat to get a system. For now, this will do.

Let the holiday begin

I know this ought to be the time to rest and regroup but I'm not used to staying idle. Unlike previous holidays that I work either as a Clerk of work or in house QS to a Contractor, I will only visit sites once in a while to learn a few things or earn a few bucks.

I plan to focus on both readcash and noisecash and at the same time horn my skills in the various programs and software I've always been aspiring to know more about.

I'm also opened to learning something new. Especially opportunities that come hand in hand with earning. Yes, I'm a digger⛏. lol

So I say-"Shall we begin?"

Thanks for reading!✍💚🤗

31
$ 12.16
$ 11.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations HB on your scholarship and having your laptop fixed. I wish you the best on your learning journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a computer engineer, a university degree of 5 years. I love programming and design. If you need help with something, the least it is, let me know please, I will gladly help you. Excellent for your laptop, every student should have one, it is not a luxury, it is a necessity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro, you deserve it.Glad you can keep your BCH for now and spend later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessings for good people. Congrats to your new laptop! More blessings to come. Aim high

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend's sister must be kind who helped you with her laptop but I am glad you got your own without paying any money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So glad to see that you need not sell your BCH for a laptop and that you managed to use your laptop for the apps you need. I remember when I was worried about having a laptop as well back then because of AutoCAD so I tried my best to let my classmates borrow my laptop during school hours and I do the activities outside school hours. I even let a classmate borrow mine overnight so they coild finish the activity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That's so nice. I'm sure that classmates will forever be grateful for the kind gesture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnn, thanks for sharing. Pls make sure you enjoy your holiday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congrats to your new laptop HappyBoy.🥰 I want also to buy a laptop to my sister because she needs it, she's taking an IT Course so she have her own laptop anytime no need for borrowing the others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yey.. Grats for having a laptop...I'm also saving so I can buy a new one 😁 I have the same problem when I was in college and we need to make our own comp program but I don't even have a laptop 🤣 I was only borrowing my friend's laptop..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy to hear you won't need to sell, but I don't think we're in a bear market! I think we will just have a correction and then be bullish for a while again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so... a bullish run will help right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So everything is good now at your end. But seriously, selling BCH now is really not a good time. It will hurt us so much goshh, good thing something good happen to you. Yayyy 💪 now let save more until we want to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you learn new things as you have said earlier and get more new knowledge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

we are all a goal diggers! lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaa, let's begin dear. I am happy for you that you could find solutions to it. I also know computer village and i remembered my sister always talking about repairing all her gadgets there. Now, you can Hodl your bch and wait for the perfect time to sell off when the price goes up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Princess 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bro, I am also saving my BCH to get a laptop latest December. I'm learning web development and I'm using my phone to write and run codes which I have gotten used to but sometimes there are things only a laptop can do

Right now the market isn't looking good and this is the time to buy even more BCH isntead of converting to fiat, it's a good thing you finally got the apps you need on your current laptop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what?? Good things happen to good people... you are a blessed soul :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mad oh everything worked out for good nice 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go, and begin! I am also with you, aiming for a new phone and laptop, one, because my current phone is always functioning badly, two, because I haven't had a laptop ever since I was born LOL.

These two are dreams of mine that can only be fulfilled if the BCH proces goes to the moon. Hopefully, this yearend, it really will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry, soon the dream will become a reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats man, for the escape from selling those hard-earned coins at this deep moment. You are almost like me, yesterday, before traveling I needed some cash to keep with me for the journey and the only way to get some money was to sell some BCH, seeing the deep in the market I asked my wife to give me some of her money she won't be using for some time so when the market gets better I pay her back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray it rises soon so we all can do the things we want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What engineering course are you enrolled in? Situation sounds a bit similar to mine so I got curious. It's great that you got blessed with a laptop that you'll really need for your course. Good luck for the upcoming semester!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Quantity Surveying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed😁, imagine how you got what you wanted even when you didnt expect it. The world works in mysterious ways!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh, that's nice. All the best on your endeavors and may all that you plan be permitted by God and prevails.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks Murakamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got lucky and saved from spending those coins. I remembered that I had some money hidden somewhere on my ADA portfolio and had to withdraw it instead to cover up some urgent Bill's, it's betterthan removing BCH at this moment. Or it's gonna be a big disadvantage on my part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most times we underrate what a particular system can do even when we haven't installed the application.....i'm Happy it worked so you could focus fully on readcash. Good luck on your programming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you man, I guess the engineer didn't really know how to go about with some installation.

What's the ram? Glad you can hold on to BCH till it's pumps.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

4gb Ram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I would like to say that BCH is saving us a lot of financial palaver, many thanks to the founders of the token. I read that post back then too, about you intention to get a laptop. Congratulations on the scholarship that came with a laptop. More wins.

The image above sounds like you live in Lagos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sir...

$ 0.00
2 years ago