Bad days streak continues

22 88
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

UPDATE: Hop.cash team was of great help to me in solving the issue I had with the transfer. Apparently, the network Connection wasn't stable while I was doing the transfer which led to the delay. I was asked to open the page again on the same metamask wallet, which I did. Immediately after doing this, I received the SBCH in my wallet.

Thanks everyone for the concern and also a big thank you to "Cindy" and " @im_uname "( The hop.cash team) for the help in resolving this.

Seems all forces of nature are working together this December to frustrate me. The month is still young but so many things has happened in it. It started with the dip which we all felt, then my bank issues which I talked about yesterday. As if that isn’t enough, the day started on a wrong note again.

Missing BCH on hop.cash

A friend gave me a signal about a certain token on SmartBCH, but when I check my two wallets, the sBCH there wasn’t enough. As usual, I decided to top up my wallet via bchcc.cash , which I have come to love after several times using it.

Need I say, I once lost $1 to bchcc.cash. This was totally my fault. I copied the address to pay to, close my Metamask and went to my bitcoin.com wallet app to do the transfer. Meanwhile, my metamask closes after leaving it for just a few seconds. I opened the app back and waited for minutes but I didn’t receive anything. It was then I saw the instruction to not close the page while the transaction is on. Since it was entirely my fault and it was just $1 I didn’t feel bad.

The experience taught me some lessons and ever since I started using the QR code to top up. I open the bchcc.cash on a system while I send the BCH from my wallet right from my phone.

Back to what happened this morning. I went directly to bchcc.cash with the expectation of transferring Bch to my metamask but I received a message that the site is down due to maintenance and hop.cash was suggested to me.

What shows when you try to use Bchcc.cash (sample picture- screenshot from a mobile phone)

I went to the page and the page was similar to bchcc.cash , so I did the same thing I do when using the aforementioned site. I  left the page open for minutes, which turned to over an hour, yet I didn’t receive any payment. I went to the forum and asked if anyone has experienced such before and @George_Dee said the same thing happened to him a few minutes back.

I was on this page for over 1 hour

I checked my bitcoin.com and checked the receipt on the blockchain. The confirmation was complete, yet nothing showed in my wallet.

I asked my friend @King_Gozie to help me with 0.02 sBCH, just to test if the problem is from my wallet or not. Also to get a little token and when the money sent delivers, I will refund him and also get some tokens I plan on getting.

Wasted my time

I stayed waiting for over 1 hour with the page still open and almost got late to class because of this. When I couldn’t take it anymore, I closed the page and went for lectures. The money sent is huge for a small investor like me and has a huge impact on my plan, I missed the opportunity to get a token at a cheap rate, which hurts a lot, seeing the rise in the coin.  All these aren’t my major concern but the BCH sent. I hope there’s a way I can get it back or get across to the devs to complain. This affected my day a lot.

Re-occurring sickness

On Sunday I was down with a cold and my temperature was increasing. Probably, the mosquito bites I suffered last week when I slept in the school hostel with my friend Giddyboy. I took medications and the next day I was up and running again. But on my way back to the hostel today, the cold started again, with its brother, high temperature. I went straight down to the Pharmacy where I got some drugs and went straight to bed.

I woke up feeling a little better and I quickly replied to some pending messages on my different social media platforms. While doing that, the idea of writing an article about my experience came to mind and maybe - just maybe there will be a solution to this problem.

Hopefully, the new day will see a change in fortune for me.

Thanks for Reading!🥺💚😪

26
$ 10.32
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Yikes. 😬... Hay. Hopefully it still gets sorted out soon. Otherwise we charge it yet to another experience. Costly maybe but it will surely be one learning we will really recall.

Im not familiar with the routing and the transferring you are using so I can't help at all. I hope someone gets to help you soon.

Do feel better!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really felt sorry for the problem you faced with the SBCH stuff, I advised you to be really careful when dealing with the SmartBCH and metamask . Anyway I felt happy when I read that you are feeling better. Staysafe ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand your frustration to face all this,as the hurdles you faced in the bank and now this one. You should get proper treatment for this illness, and avoid biting of mosquitoes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for your loss and your health. I'm more particular about yor health and I really hope you are doing better now. With sound health, you can find the energy to work harder and even make twice if not thrive of what you have lost in the coming months. " I have never seen a successful businessman who never lost money".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don’t feel bad it’s investment there will be bad and good days sure it’s for you to choose not to give up. The profit days will come we’ll be happy 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should have used coinflex to do transaction which is convenient for me,I hope you get your BCH back from the Dev.Btw make sure you take care of yourself,as it implies health is wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I almost used the hop.cash, but thank God I didn't. Who knows? I might loose my BCH too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you feel better soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear Happyboy, hope you find happyness again physically emotionally.. please drink a lot of water and rest well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With every bad day also comes the good days, be prepared to handle that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have some patience dear. Your fate will smile again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God for your sound health.
And I remember using the bchcc transaction for an airdrop then but I didn’t receive anything then. I felt it was also a mistake from my side. I should have properly learnt how to use it.

And down to the new method I hope it’s not some kind of scammers work in progress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My sbch took so long to arricve in my wallet when I sent it through hop.cash... But so far, I didn't lose bch yet using the bridges.. Just follow the instructions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you are now okay. Sorry to hear that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is a law that says that if something is likely to go wrong, eventually it will. I think it's Murphy's law. You could have asked for help getting those BCHs in MM, we could have helped you. Sorry. Other opportunities will come in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It isn't the first time I'll be be doing the transfer. Moreover, it won't look good asking club members for help with it every time i need sBCH. By the way, they've refunded the money. 🥰🥰I complained to them on twitter and was directed to their TG.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, I'm glad you got your BCH back. Something similar happened to me and they returned them to me on one occasion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your BCH that's stuck . It's just sad that you are not just standing to lose the BCH, but you've also just the chance to profit off the coin . I hope there's something that can be done

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh those were series og misfortunes, friend. I hope we can get some kind of lucky charm to chase those bad streaks awat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing your feeling fine brother. I know that problem of yours will not last. Anyways, before, I was hospitalized because of Dengue. With that said, make sure to use mosquito repellants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If bad days do not come in our life then we will not be able to feel the virtues of good days. So bad days will come, that's the rule. We just have to be strong in mind. Everything will be fine one time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ow, I really believe that there are challenges in everything we do. God bless always 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago