Stress relief

49 64
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I think I may have gone missing the whole day because I got a bit preoccupied reviewing and answering the mountain of questionnaires I collected throughout my college years. (It's literally a mountain)

As you can see ;;-;; but before studying, my mom dragged me to the fresh market with her and she bought this sea mantis that tasted so good when cooked wuth coconut milk

Then by the evening, after I finished cramming a single semester's worth of lectures into my brain and answering at least a few sheets of the questionnaires... I gave up and gave myself sketching time

Excuse my dog. He won't leave my desk alone. He turned it into a bed somehow πŸ˜‘

I used charcoal this time because penning it would take so long. I started around 9:45 then by 11:27 this was whatever I managed to finish.

I'll continue this tomorrow and maybe be around then. I'm too sleepy and drained from cramming to still attempt to do much, honestly. That's all from me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this flower's progress so far

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Still a very nice drawing shaping us considering so much you had to do. I am a multitasker myself and know how it feels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a few more petals to go, actually πŸ˜‚ if someone wasn't nagging me to sleep again, i woukd definitely have finished it even if i ended up sleeping in the morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaah. True, that is why I said considering the fact you had so much distraction still you managed a good enough quality work πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's more of lazy work. I just neede something to do that didn't require much thinking, that's why i made that drawing. And now that I've finished cramming asem worth of lectures again, it's time to resume drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatever fits your schedule and as long as you enjoy it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuu di pa tapos pero ganda na lalo yung ano water droplets hueheu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You like water droplet art? Oof too bad wala na ko art na ganyan, I'll just make new ones next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yass love those stuffs❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your day with us. And I love your artwork too. πŸ€—

I'll also wanna tell you that the sea mantis you just showed really tastes so good!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The flower isn't done yet. I think I'll just finish it at night. My questionnaires keep waving at me and calling for my attention

Ohh you also know alupihang dagat >w< it's delicious indeed! Specially when just salted or cooked in coconut milk. It's my fabe seafood next to shrimp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know its name but I love when my Mom cook them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's called sea mantis or alupihang dagat dito lol. Rare to find in manila tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not from Manila, but I don't have any idea about its name

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you know πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Yes. You really are a gifted artist. It is a wet flower in black and white. Wow, beautiful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ but i still need to finish it later on before i go off to study so i don't have to worry about works in progress anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how'd you make it look wet. Gosh, I envy good artists ahhaa... and oh, I had the same dog as yours. That's the princess type right? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The answer is shading and a good pencil. He's more a beat type that hates being told off but keeps yelling at me when he wants something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it takes practice I guess.. i mean the shading...

they can be really bossy, you know hhhaa...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still feels like lazy art for me when i don't even think about how to shade this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lazy?? when i sketch something that good it shows I'm very energetic ahhahaha... I wonder what you sketch when youre motivated. I bet that'll be so so so so good....😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These days, all i do is lazy sketches. If I'm motivated, it's colorful and one that needs a lot of changing in the pen or coloring material I'm using but if it's just monotone, I'm lazy then and just needs stress relief

$ 0.00
3 years ago

artists change pens during sketching? ohh interesting... i am learning so much in this convo haha maybe you can write an article with 'facts' about sketching or something like that when you're not busy or lazy hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Like normally i have 3 shades of graphite, charcosl, ball pens, colors that range from lightest to darkest since my hands are so light, i need to use all 3 but if I'm lazy. I go straight to the darkest and just draw using only that like i did with that drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I see... did you study how to draw or it's something that you're just fond of and have skills with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both. i think I've mentioned enough that art and creative writing was my depression therapy. When they saw I could draw well, they referred me to an art class then when my neighbor saw i could draw, he provided me models and the extreme art training then gallery and exhibit tours. I hated having to draw nude guys and girls the most in those classes ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but you can draw nude people? i mean it looks hard with all the shadings. hands are hard enough to draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately. It comes with practice. Calling it anatomy study is ridiculous tbh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Hands are fairly easy though. You just draw mini sausages

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmm mini sausages.. i like that idea. i'll try it later hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You dooo then lemme see pleeaaseee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'll try hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful sketch 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What questionnaires are those? The sea mantis look very fresh. I wonder is seafood cheap in Philippines? How is the laptop situation? I love the water droplets that you drew on the petals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For my graduation exam. They're serving as my review materials while I read the reference books. These ones are cheap. I bought a kilo for 3usd and they're enough for 3 meals, actually

Thank you. I wanted to try drawing thise again, recently but I'm not done yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your mountain is the daily amount of homework my child had to make at home. We gave up after a while. Whole day school doing? And after that time busy for hours a day without time to relax. That's what I call stress especially if you are 7 years old.

It's better to unload and you did it again. I wish you a great day. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can sympathize with your 7 year old. I had a ton of books to go through at that age and so many wssays to write at that age. It juat got more complex as i aged but the amount never seemed to lessen ;;-;;

Thank you 😊 did you see the cute sea mantis though? I find it an amusingly delicious creature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find the sea mantis scary not cute. I never ate it and doubt I ever will. Why is it that pale? I guess you don't keep it for a pet or?

My 7-year-old ended up depressed and with a broken ego at home thanks to a teacher and we changed schools. Strange is at school is teacher how to sit, stand, lift, the maximum weight children are allowed to lift but those books they drag around are 40 pounds!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a relative of the lobster and shrimp so it's that pale when uncooked. But it's so red once it does get cooked

Oof the school change was a hood move then else i can't even imagine how far gone that kid will be in a few more months of that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never ate those creatures either. Is it cooked alive too? I believe that's no longer allowed with us since it's animal abuse too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As much as possible, yes. It's sweeter when it's cooked alive but this one was dead by the time i saw in the fish market. Is eating seafood counted as animal abuse?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So the taste is different. That's interesting. I wonder if it's the same with fish, poultry and meat. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuppp it's the same with other meats too but as for fish, there's like... peak hours per fish. Something about basing it on how many hours since the fish has died because at some certain hours, the fish tastes the best but for fish like salmon and those made into sashimi like tuna, the fresher the better because the flesh is softer >w< if it's not fresh then i make it into ceviche

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the info. These days if I eat fish at all I assume it's always old. There are no fish shoos, no fish is sold on the market and I assume if there's any (it's vacuum wrapped) it's imported and therefore old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well vacuum wrapped ones still retain some freshness but yeah, it's better to just cook that in ceviche or cook it in a sauce because it won't have the same texture as fresh ones ;-; which really suck

$ 0.00
3 years ago